We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Easyjet hand luggage policy

Northampton
Easyjet hand luggage policy

Hi all.

I was wondering if anybody had experience of Easyjets new hand luggage policy?

I work as a photographer, so whenever I fly for work I am carrying several thousand pounds worth of gear with me. I have a camera bag specifically designed to meet the hand luggage standard, and have used it several times with Easyjet in the past. Sometimes they don't even ask to measure it!

However, it is now too big to be guarenteed to go into the cabin. I don't really want to put it in the hold, but of course I can understand I'm not a special case compared to anybody else.

What I wanted to know is what the procedure for putting cabin bags in the hold is? Is it done at the bag drop, or in the queue for boarding? I'd be happier if I can keep an eye on it until the last minute! Then can you get it back at the get or do you have to wait at the baggage reclaim?

Finally has anybody refused to put their bag in the hold and had any bother?

Thanks for your help!

12 replies to this topic
Edinburgh, United...
reviews: 595
1. Re: Easyjet hand luggage policy

I am flying with then tomorrow,I will have a bag that's just too big to be guaranteed to go in the cabin so will see what happens and will let you know when I return (late sunday night). I think it may depend on the airport but would think they would ask you at the gate to put it in the hold and the gate staff will do that.

Loughborough...
2. Re: Easyjet hand luggage policy