We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Noise-cancelling headphones?

Edinburgh, United...
Destination Expert
for Edinburgh
reviews: 202
Best Noise-cancelling headphones?

I have a couple of super longhaul flights (Aus-UK) planned, and I'm considering investing in a good pair of noise cancelling headphones.

I've never used them before, are they worth it?

I've read that Bose make some of the best.

Any recommendations?

Thanks.

Abs :)

47 replies to this topic
Gerogery West...
Destination Expert
for Moab
reviews: 60
1. Re: Best Noise-cancelling headphones?

Bose do make some of the best. I have the QC-15 and I'm very happy. Couldn't say if they are THE best as I haven't tried many others.

Melbourne
reviews: 7
2. Re: Best Noise-cancelling headphones?

My bf has a pair of V Moda M-100 (I think that's the style) headphones.

He did a lot of research and in-store comparisons before he chose them. I thought it was ridiculous to spend so much money but I must say, they're fantastic! He used them on our Melb - NYC flights earlier this year.

I'm sure you'll get further suggestions so if you're spending a bit of money, make sure to do your own research and try a few different types in person before you buy.

Edited: 5:23 am, August 19, 2013
Fredericia, Denmark
Destination Expert
for Bentota, Beruwala, Sri Lanka
3. Re: Best Noise-cancelling headphones?

Bose are good.

Melbourne, Australia
reviews: 173
4. Re: Best Noise-cancelling headphones?

V Moda M-100 are noise isolating, not noise cancelling.

Bose are excellent but very expensive.

Melbourne
5. Re: Best Noise-cancelling headphones?

^^ when I put the V Moda ones on without any music I can't hear a thing - not even someone talking to me right in front of me! They cancel all noise out for me :)

New York
Destination Expert