We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Why are Delta and KLM so expensive this year

West Yorkshire
reviews: 120
Why are Delta and KLM so expensive this year

For the last two years, I have travelled from Manchester to the USA - both times Delta and KLM have been the cheapest by far (and I have had excellent service). This year, they are twice the price of some of the others, Anyone know what is going on with them? I'm looking at travel in July/August, which I've never done before, so I don't know if I am looking a little too early.

Thanks

Llandudno North...
reviews: 17
1. Re: Why are Delta and KLM so expensive this year

Not too early. Just peak summer season.

Who are they twice the price of out of interest?

:-)

Stavanger, Norway
Destination Expert
for Western Norway, Stavanger
reviews: 103
2. Re: Why are Delta and KLM so expensive this year

I have made several bookings with KLM this year between Norway and the US. Price level has been normal and comparable to 2012.

West Yorkshire
3. Re: Why are Delta and KLM so expensive this year

Early on tonight, Lufthansa was coming up around £650 and Delta flights were around £1200.

I was looking on Expedia, Last Minute etc to get a comparison but when I looked on the Delta site they were similar prices.

kentucky
reviews: 31
4. Re: Why are Delta and KLM so expensive this year

Susie--are you dealing with nonstops vs connecting flights?

Worthing, United...
reviews: 11
5. Re: Why are Delta and KLM so expensive this year

Hi

Just booked (well last week) KLM code share flights between LHR and Atlanta and they came up about £100 less than their rivals. Booked on KLM website for the last week in April. I think it was £450 return or thereabouts.

Jackie

Watford, United...
reviews: 12
6. Re: Why are Delta and KLM so expensive this year