We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

CheapOAir Question

Bloomington, Indiana
CheapOAir Question

Good evening, folks!

So here's my story: I'm travelling to Ghana on a service trip this December with a group. We just all individually booked our flights, with the majority of us using COA. Personally, I've never used COA before but have usually opted for kayak or have used the airline websites directly.

Alas, given the lower rates, I booked with COA this time 'round.

As of right now, there hasn't been a problem. I received a prompt confirmation email with all of my flight booking numbers. After reading some horror stories in these forums and others, I then went to the individual airline websites (AA, British Airways, Turkish Airlines, etc) and looked up my record/booking numbers. My information is listed on all of them, and they all seem to be confirmed. I even called AA to confirm with a representative that I was actually booked.

Have any of you had COA experiences like mine so far? If so, did all turn out well? I've been reading about COA waiting a few days to send you an email saying that the price has increased; has this happened to you guys? Is it likely to happen to me given that my flights are confirmed on all of these individual airline websites? Furthermore, I confirmed with the AA representative that the total cost of my flight was, indeed, $2103.80. Given that my total has been confirmed by an airline rep himself, is it likely that I'll receive an email from COA saying that the price has gone up? If this should happen, hypothetically, how should I proceed?