We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Virgin Atlantic

Hereford, United...
reviews: 41
Virgin Atlantic

Has anybody flown recently with Virgin Atlantic?

I am about to book my flights to Orlando from Manchester airport and would like to know what they are like yo fly with as they are the company I am leaning to booking with!

I have no past experience with them.

Seattle, Washington
reviews: 85
1. Re: Virgin Atlantic

There are many threads discussing them in this forum. Try doing a search and you can pull them right up.

Milton Keynes...
reviews: 3
2. Re: Virgin Atlantic

I have flown many many times with Virgin from Gatwick and Heathrow to Las Vegas, LA, Mauritius and Barbados I love them. Great service, they are always my first choice x

Edited: 5:41 pm, July 31, 2012
Nottingham
reviews: 83
3. Re: Virgin Atlantic

Do a search for v-flyer and read trip reports from regular travellers.

Somerset, UK
reviews: 225
4. Re: Virgin Atlantic

Just to add. VA is refitting all their old 747s that fly their 'leisure roots' (I think with one exception which is being phased out) and this is expected to be completed by the end of October.

Stafford, United...
reviews: 6
5. Re: Virgin Atlantic

Have flown with Virgin 4 times and no complaints

Suffolk
6. Re: Virgin Atlantic

I have flown with Virgin to Las Vegas (twice), Jamaica and Kenya. I personally think they’re great. People complain about poor service IFE not working, limited drinks etc. But I have never had a problem, even been upgraded from PE to UC on more than one occasion.

I am flying with them to Vegas and LA later this year and will be flying with them to Mumbai and Jamaica next year.

I am a disabled passenger and feel they look after me much better then BA ever did.

by the way I always fly PE so I have no experiance of economy.