We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Caribbean Airlines

Kent
reviews: 5
Caribbean Airlines

Hello,

we are flying from Lon to Guyana via POS.

Were going to fly BA but see competitive prices with Caribbean Airlines. Does any one know the seat pitch (can't get any info from their website). My husband is 6 3" with a bad neck! Also the on board entertainment - back seat TV's?

Are the food and drinks free?

Which airlines are they on a par with - Monarch?

Worried about the airline reliability as we have one connection in POS and if we miss it or lose luggage our whole wildlife trip in Guyana is in serious jeopardy.

Thanks for any advise

Sydney, Australia
reviews: 90
1. Re: Caribbean Airlines

Take a look..

www.airlinequality.com/Forum/caribbean.htm

As an agent I believe they are a full service airline, although don't expect too much.

I'd fly BA/VS if available tbh if you are concerned about a more reliable service and airline.

Barbados
Destination Expert
for Barbados
reviews: 189
2. Re: Caribbean Airlines

I personally would fly BA LGW-POS then connect to BW from POS-GEO. BW is using ex-Lan Chile 767-300ERs to operate this route in a two class configuration. BA operates a 4-class 777-200ER on this route. BA hands down.

The pitch is about 30" IIRC, food and drinks are complimentary, they are a 2-3 star airline.

Kent
3. Re: Caribbean Airlines

Thank you both for your replies.

I think we'll stump up the extra and fly BA.

Barbados
Destination Expert
for Barbados
4. Re: Caribbean Airlines

You're welcome. Excellent idea!

Bangkok, Thailand
Destination Expert
for Air Travel, Business Travel
reviews: 80
5. Re: Caribbean Airlines