We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Booking BA flights with Avios Points

Great Barrington...
reviews: 34
Booking BA flights with Avios Points

I am kind of new to the BA Executive Club and I am finding their website and rewards program to be one of the most confusing and frustrating exercises I have ever gone through.

Am I imagining things or are others having this experience?

173 replies to this topic
Edinburgh, United...
reviews: 15
1. Re: Booking BA flights with Avios Points

Hard to say without more details about what you're trying to do that you are having trouble with. The map you can use to explore availability is unnecessarily complicated (and seems to crash frequently on both my home and work computer) but if you know where you're going just do dummy-bookings with your points to find out if seats are available.

Edited: 10:30 am, January 03, 2012
New York City, New...
Destination Expert
for Air Travel
reviews: 53
2. Re: Booking BA flights with Avios Points

Have used Avios a few times since the November changes and no changes or difficulties here as far as I'm concerned.

uk
reviews: 73
3. Re: Booking BA flights with Avios Points

I find it quite straight forward too.

What are you having problems with?

Madrid
reviews: 7
4. Re: Booking BA flights with Avios Points

I find the opposite.Going home from the US shortly.MFU'd to First.One simple click on the computer.

Great Barrington...
reviews: 34
5. Re: Booking BA flights with Avios Points

I must be using the wrong link on the website. I cannot seem to find a flight from JFK to CDG that will just let me fly with Avios points. It wants to charge me a fee (comparable to the cost of the flight without points) PLUS about 50,000 Avios points.