We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marriot Timeshare

New York City, New...
Marriot Timeshare

my husband and I have been paying for a 10,000 $ timeshare in Orlando for 15 years,, we've never used it. First of all we were never informed that we were actually signing a mortgage on a hotel room. Secondly we were not informed that we could only use it 4 months out of the year. Initially we were told we could use it alternate years, now we are being told we have to book a year in advance to use it and still only in the four months which they consider off season. We also pay property tax and common charges on a space we've never been allowed to use. Over the course of the years we've paid in excess of 25,000$ for a 10,000 $ room that we've never been able to use and we can't get in touch with anyone in Marriot Headquarters to explain this to us. I realize the meaning of Caveat Emptor but is this the kind of business that Marriot Hotels is running.

12 replies to this topic
Aspen, Colorado
Destination Expert
for Aspen
1. Re: Marriot Timeshare

I'm a Marriott TS owner and I've never had trouble speaking by phone with a Marriott rep. I'm sadden you know so little about your timeshare ownership rules and usage. $10K is a lot of money for nothing.

Call 800-307-7312 today and ask what you've haven't asked for the last 15 years. There is also a website (below) that you should register ASAP that has all your TS information plus a ton of info that will help you with your ownership. Also check out a great independent Marriott TS forum TUGS at

www.tugbbs.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=29

http://www.marriottvacationclub.com/

Orlando, FL
2. Re: Marriot Timeshare

The best numbers to reach someone at Marriott Vacations Worldwide are listed below:

Owner Serivces: 800 845 4226

Customer Care: 800 860 9384