We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Property Bond

Sheffield, United...
reviews: 113
Holiday Property Bond

Anybody got any experience of Holiday Property Bond ? It's advertised by Sue Barker and other well known people so I don't have any worries about it being OK financially but I'd like to hear any first hand opinions and experiences. How much is good to invest are the properties really 'posh' etc. ?

Thanks

189 replies to this topic
Chester, United...
reviews: 104
111. Re: Holiday Property Bond

We pay for consistency and quality.Many apartments are cheaper and you may have been lucky but at my age I want quality and consistency which is what I have with HPB.

You don`t have much choice do you!

Bridgnorth, United...
reviews: 41
112. Re: Holiday Property Bond

I have no experience of HPB but have many years experience of timeshare. This is your likeliest alternative so I wish to point out that some of the timeshare limitations claimed do not apply to every timeshare. We have been members of Seasons Holidays since 1997. In contrast to some of the claims:

1. We are not restricted to a particlar time - depending on availability, we can go at any time of year.

2. We are not restricted to one resort. There is a choice of 13 Seasons sites in the UK and Continent. There are also scores of associate resorts worldwide at no extra fee. However there possibly isn't the diversity that HPB offers. Although top class, Seasons sites tend to be a resort, some of them large (castle, etc.), whereas HPB seems to range from resorts down to more individual places.

3. We pay no maintenence charge. There are no annual fees unless we make an II exchange. It was the various annual charges that put us off HPB. Why pay thousands up front and still pay hundreds every year?