We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vintage Pearl Restaurant and Wine Cellar

West Bay Beach | Next to Bananarama Dive Resort, West Bay, Honduras
9610-8734
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #4 of 18 restaurants in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Sushi, Caribbean, Dessert, Seafood, Steakhouse, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: The Vintage Pearl Restaurant and Wine Cellar is located at the heart of West Bay Beach just steps from the turquoise sea of the Caribbean, on Roatan Island in the Bay of Honduras. Nestled in amidst the sea grape trees and white sand, you will find an intimate and romantic dining refuge at the Vintage Pearl. The wine cellar at the Vintage Pearl boasts of the largest wine collection on Roatan Island featuring selections from around the world.The chefs have more than twenty years of cooking experience in the Caribbean and offer a menu that changes daily as they prepare such delicacies as filet mignon, veal, duck, fresh fish, shrimp and lobster, creating a true pleasure to your palate.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    336
    64
    24
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We were reccomended by the manager at Infinity and it was a good choice. you take your shoes off on the way in and its a very relaxing enviorment. Food is flavorful and the atmosphere is great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cupertino, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Unlike most of the restaurants in West Bay, dining at Vintage Pearl is exclusive. They serve pre-fix three course dinner from $32 to $40, before tax. They offer soup or salad as the first course, the soup was quite salty and the salad was very good.There were four choices for the main course, we had the Wahoo and lobster, both... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

we had dinner one night and it was quite enjoyable. the room has great artwork and the wine selection was very good

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bellaire, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

No Shoes allowed. How cute is that. When we got there they asked us to remove our shoes. Basically allthe restaurants on the water are like that. This place has a fixed menu and the food was wonderful. We ate there our first night in Roatan and it was a great start to an amazing trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Missouri
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Wish we would have skipped a few in our trip and only ate here. They were a little more pricey than some of the others however made up for it 100% in food quality and service. They offer a smaller menu 6 entrees but they are wonderful! We had a fish special with a fruit salsa that was out of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bananarama03, Owner at Vintage Pearl Restaurant and Wine Cellar, responded to this review

The AC is always a nice touch and very few restaurants on West Bay or Roatan offer AC due to its expense here on the island:) Some suggestions to keep the price down... come for lunch its not as romantic, but its more than 1/2 the price and the food is great... brunch is also amazing and it comes with... More

Afton, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Food Is very high quality, fresh ingredients, excellent service. You will pay for it but for a special night out its worth it. Also have a hard cider from South Africa that is really tasty and nice wine selection. Shrimp Bisque Snapper with mango chutney Cherry cheesecake

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bananarama03, Owner at Vintage Pearl Restaurant and Wine Cellar, responded to this review

Travis, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and future guests. Not everyone on a small caribbean island serves beer from South Africa and we are pleased you enjoyed our large selections of both beer and wine. Our staff does everything they can to make each guests experience special and I am happy to hear... More

King City, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Best wine list - best fine dining experience. Service was excellent. Food was excellent - the lobster was huge and very generous. Steak was also excellent. But the most expensive dinner we ate during the entire trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bananarama03, Owner at Vintage Pearl Restaurant and Wine Cellar, responded to this review

We are really happy to have met and it sounds like exceeded your expectations! Lobster is very hard to find right now and it is something that we have a limited supply of. Lobster season officially ended the 1st of March... we literally have about one ton of lobster right now and when it runs out we are done until... More

Monrovia, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This was our 4th time dining at the vintage pearl. It's a little pricey compared to other places on the beach, but worth every penny of it. The food is great the staff is friendly and they also have good wine which is hard to find on the island!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bananarama03, Owner at Vintage Pearl Restaurant and Wine Cellar, responded to this review

Cooper, Thank you for coming 4 times to our restaurant! We look forward to your 5th:) Our wine is imported and we do over a very large selection of both wine, liquor and beer! We look forward to having you back with us again soon. Sincerely, Louis More

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We had dinner there one night and it was terrible. The soup and desert were good but the main course was sent back. We never send food back we could not even pretend to eat it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bananarama03, Owner at Vintage Pearl Restaurant and Wine Cellar, responded to this review

Alicia, Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We deeply regret you did not enjoy your experience with us and are thankful you sent your food back. If at any time in the future you do visit and our food does not meet your expectations please let us know immediately. Our staff strives extremely hard to make sure each guests experience... More

North Bay
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

This restaurant was exactly what my husband and I expected. A little pricey compared to other spots, but the food was good, and so was the drink list. They have Guinness... Yes, in a can, but it is there... I really enjoyed eating here and if it was a little cheaper, I would have made a second trip...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bananarama03, Owner at Vintage Pearl Restaurant and Wine Cellar, responded to this review

Carrie, Thank you for visiting us and for sharing your experience. We are really happy you enjoyed our food, service and atmosphere... for a traveler tip you can get a free bottle of wine with your visit through the west bay map that is distributed throughout the island which will help save you quite a bit each meal:) We hope... More

Travelers who viewed Vintage Pearl Restaurant and Wine Cellar also viewed

 

Been to Vintage Pearl Restaurant and Wine Cellar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vintage Pearl Restaurant and Wine Cellar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing