We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kaali Gourmet Indian Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
$$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
2/2 Hastings Street, Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
+61 7 5474 8989
Improve this listing
Add hours for Kaali Gourmet Indian Restaurant and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Good for: Families with children
Description: We have been tantalising the taste buds of locals as well as Tourists since...
We have been tantalising the taste buds of locals as well as Tourists since 2009. We do have a range of house specialities like Kashmiri lamb Shanks, Prawn & Fresh mango Balti, Lamb Rarha ,Beef Nilgiri and many more . We have a good selection of Beers and wines to compliment the food. Do visit us in your next visit to Sunshine Coast, Noosa, Queensland. We currently are in the process of building a website and do not take responsibility for photos or information uploaded by third party. For correct information please call ,happy to help and assisit in any query. Thanks.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 156 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 85
    Excellent
  • 52
    Very good
  • 13
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Never eaten Indian cuisines

Having never eaten Indian style cuisine we were pleasantly surprised. Its not all about eating hot spicy foods we had butter chicken with Naan bread and rice mild absolutely delicious. Staff friendly and helpful. The only thing was we thought it a bit rushed. Again it was a busy Friday night. We... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed 2 days ago
DiggerRevell
,
Brisbane, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Having never eaten Indian style cuisine we were pleasantly surprised. Its not all about eating hot spicy foods we had butter chicken with Naan bread and rice mild absolutely delicious. Staff friendly and helpful. The only thing was we thought it a bit rushed. Again it was a busy Friday night. We shall return.

Helpful?
Thank DiggerRevell
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic curry. Lots of meat in a very tasty sauce. Good value and good portion size. We had a popadom with dips to start and I wouldn't bother with this as wasn't value for money, but other starters looked good. Definitely recommend going here.

Helpful?
Thank Richard_0562
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As we sat down it started to rain, fortunately the street side dining has large umbrellas and plastic blinds so we were not uncomfortable. The meals are flavoursome and very filling. The staff were quite keen to pack up and finish so we felt a little rushed, but would definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank Ganghook48
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Overall hugely disappointing with some highlights. On arrival * tried to find the toilet so asked the waitress. After ten minutes of back and forth the waitress revealed she had never been to the toilet in this establishment do had no idea. Same merry go round occurred when my girlfriend asked. We ended up going to the hotel next door.... More 

Helpful?
Thank shane l
Hervey Bay, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very pricy, expected a lovely meal but received a meal we could not even stomach to eat. Found a hair in the rice. Bad service. Best thing about it was the free water. Would not recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Dani A
Eumundi, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food was good, bill was quite big and we expected that. We were two couples on the same table. The bad bit was that the owner insisted on charging us extra as we both wanted to pay half of the bill each on our cards. We should just have set on separate tables to avoid this silly surcharge. We did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Some of the best indian i have ever had. A little pricey but uou expect that on Hastings St. We could smell the aromas a mile away and walked right by the first day but the second time we couldnt resist. Rice portions were a little small for the money, but very tasty food nonetheless. If go back on a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joyouswander
Nathan2103, Owner at Kaali Gourmet Indian Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Carla, Thanks for visiting our business. We are very thankful for your comments and we shall look into the portioning of rice but it might be a human error otherwise we are very generous with our portions, but as you have hit the nail on the head it's Hastings Street prices for the high cost of occupation of commercial... More 

Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly owners who are hands on and charming. Although there were 10 of us the service was efficient and the food tasty and we did not have to wait too long. Sitting outside was pleasant and I recommend this lovely eatery.

Helpful?
Thank veronicaZ7334TE
Nathan2103, Owner at Kaali Gourmet Indian Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi veronica, Thanks for taking the time and posting a review. Hope to see you back soon. More 

Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really nice food and very kind and helpful staff! Gorgeous setting outside! We were very surprised at the total price when we received the bill though, slightly overpriced in my opinion! But definitely a treat and would recommend :)

Helpful?
Thank glj25
Nathan2103, Owner at Kaali Gourmet Indian Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to post a comment. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our food and service. The price as much as I would love to keep it at par with non Hastings Street prices. We employ the best of the best chefs to deliver quality and don't compromise on the quality of meats and... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we were greeted kindly and where seated! we had our orders taken and waited what felt a while but as the food arrived we discoverd it was very tasty and flavour full! we had a chicken tika masala and a lamb korma! with steamed basmati rice, cheesy nann bread and popadaums! could have done with a bit more rice between... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Luke R
Nathan2103, Owner at Kaali Gourmet Indian Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Luke, Thanks for your business. We are located in the most sought after commercial real estate in Australia and we pay a hefty price to be there and hence it is a reflection in price. Secondly we stay very true to our cuisine and employ the best of the best personnel to deliver the goods of that high standard.... More 

Travelers who viewed Kaali Gourmet Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kaali Gourmet Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 2/2 Hastings Street, Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Sunshine Coast  >  Noosa  >  Noosa Heads
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5474 8989

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 18 - 32
  • Cuisine: Indian

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children

Description

We have been tantalising the taste buds of locals as well as Tourists since 2009. We do have a range of house specialities like Kashmiri lamb Shanks, Prawn & Fresh mango Balti, Lamb Rarha ,Beef Nilgiri and many more . We have a good selection of Beers and wines to compliment the food. Do visit us in your next visit to Sunshine Coast, Noosa, Queensland. We currently are in the process of building a website and do not take responsibility for photos or information uploaded by third party. For correct information please call ,happy to help and assisit in any query. Thanks.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kaali Gourmet Indian Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?