We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gourmet Italian Cuisine

324 S. Pitney Road, Galloway, NJ 08205
609-652-1398
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 42 Restaurants in Galloway
Price range: $10 - $30
Hours:
Sun 12:00 am - 11:30 pm
Mon - Sat 11:00 am - 11:30 pm
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    19
    13
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

WE are only in Absecon 2-3 times a year and try to visit or get takeout from the Gourmat each time we're here. Some time ago I used to host large parties there for my company, Wow how things have changed there. I ordered a pizza for pickup from a girl that could have cared less. She didn't really answer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GourmetItalian123, Public Relations Manager at Gourmet Italian Cuisine, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you had a negative experience at Gourmet. We value your feedback in order for us to improve and strive very hard to ensure that our customers are happy. We will look into your concerns and do hope you will give us another chance. More

Cherry Hill
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

They have a wide variety of pizza and just about any other type of lunch food you could imagine. The salads are pretty good as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GourmetItalian123, Public Relations Manager at Gourmet Italian Cuisine, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your positive review. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to strive hard to maintain our excellent standards. We value you as a customer. Thank you again. Deena Moran, Marketing Manager. More

Howell, NJ
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Recommended by the locals, we ventured out of the hotel for dinner, and we weren't disappointed. Service was good and the food was great !

Was this review helpful? Yes
GourmetItalian123, Public Relations Manager at Gourmet Italian Cuisine, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We value our customers at Gourmet Italian Cuisine and strive very hard each day to ensure your happiness and satisfaction. Thank you again. More

Moorestown, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Gourmet used to be a nice place. The food is mixed quality - some excellent some awful. BUT the service from the wait staff to the kitchen has to go back to school! We were seated quickly, but the drinks took forever to come (diet coke and water with lemon). Next we ordered our dinners and the appetizers took a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GourmetItalian123, Public Relations Manager at Gourmet Italian Cuisine, responded to this review

We at Gourmet Italian Cuisine are very sorry that you had an unpleasant experience. We strive very hard each day to keep our customers satisfied. You are very important to us. We do hope you will give us another try. More

Mays Landing, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

lunches are good but dinners are so hit or miss, mostly miss. Had my hubands birthday party there with 60+ people, the food was very good, thank goodness! Last 2 times was given raw scallops, no more chances for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GourmetItalian123, Public Relations Manager at Gourmet Italian Cuisine, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. You are a valued customer and we will continue to try to insure your happiness. I do hope you will try the scallops again. Just let your server know you have had a problem in the past and they will do their best to get it right. More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I frequent this restaurant at least once a week. The food is always hot, and delicious. One highlight is their heart healthy selections on the menu they are perfect. Newly renovated it looks good and they have updated their menu. Haven't been disappointed yet!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GourmetItalian123, Public Relations Manager at Gourmet Italian Cuisine, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review. We will continue to do our best to provide you with quality food and outstanding service. More

Smithville, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We had dinner here last night and left feeling the same as we always do - it's just okay. Food is okay, wait staff - while nice - are okay, ambiance is okay. We were seated in the bar area where there were some locals hanging out loudly. The hostess tried seating us at a two top but I asked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Galloway, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Had a very stressful week running here and there! We all needed a night out of the house and someone else to cook. We decided to go down the street to Gourmet. We haven't been there in quite awhile. The food was delicious! My husband and I shared the sweet Hawaiian pizza, soooo good! My son had the Bronx bomber... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GourmetItalian123, Public Relations Manager at Gourmet Italian Cuisine, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a positive review for us. At Gourmet we strive very hard to keep our customer's happy. You are very important to us!!! Thank you again. More

Saddle Brook, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Had heard negative reviews but there have been changes made for the better! My daughter came here with friends and said food & service had improved so we made reservations for a graduation celebration for 15. Since we had a large party, they gave us a private room. Waitstaff was very attentive. We ordered appetizers (delicious calamari, amazing fried artichokes!)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GourmetItalian123, Public Relations Manager at Gourmet Italian Cuisine, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review. At Gourmet we strive very hard to keep our customers happy. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We value you as a customer and friend. :) More

Galloway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Have been here many times for Drinks and Dinner and never tried the Prime Rib. I'm sorry it took me this long. It was excellent, including the Italian Wedding Soup and the sides, especially the Mac-N-Cheese. Chef N Staff should be commended. Always a pleasure. Denise N Keith.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GourmetItalian123, Public Relations Manager at Gourmet Italian Cuisine, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your positive review. We strive very hard at Gourmet to keep our customers happy. We value you as our customer and friend. Thank you again. More

Travelers who viewed Gourmet Italian Cuisine also viewed

Galloway, Jersey Shore
Galloway, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Gourmet Italian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gourmet Italian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing