We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 42 Galloway Restaurants

Gourmet Italian Cuisine

324 S. Pitney Road, Galloway, NJ 08205
609-652-1398
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 42 Restaurants in Galloway
Price range: $10 - $30
Hours:
Sun 12:00 am - 11:30 pm
Mon - Sat 11:00 am - 11:30 pm
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    19
    13
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014 NEW

After being at a show, we decided to stop here for dinner. I have been here in the past and had pleasant meals. This time is a deal breaker. People who were seated after us were served much faster. When asked about our long wait, all the server said was 'we were next'. We had received our soups and salads... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GourmetItalian123, Guest Relations Manager at Gourmet Italian Cuisine, responded to this review

We are so very sorry that you had an unsatisfactory visit at Gourmet. The level of service that you received is not acceptable and not our usual standard. Could you please email me directly at dmoran@icon-hospitality so that I may find out more about your experience. Can you tell me what day and time it was. We track these things... More

Hammonton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

I was very pleased with the semi-circle room, full of windows and a tin ceiling, marble counter and lovely extras. The luncheon food was delicious, plentiful and the staff were kind and helpful throughout our event. Thank you Gourmet!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GourmetItalian123, Public Relations Manager at Gourmet Italian Cuisine, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your positive review. We strive very hard to keep our customers satisfied. We appreciate you taking the time to write a positive review. More

Bridgeton, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

The service was immediate, the wait staff, very pleasant. The menu has a very nice selection and the food was outstanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GourmetItalian123, Public Relations Manager at Gourmet Italian Cuisine, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review and for being a valued customer of Gourmet's. We appreciate you taking the time to write a positive review and we are so delighted that your experience was a great one. We try very hard to keep our customers happy. Thank you again. More

Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

WE are only in Absecon 2-3 times a year and try to visit or get takeout from the Gourmat each time we're here. Some time ago I used to host large parties there for my company, Wow how things have changed there. I ordered a pizza for pickup from a girl that could have cared less. She didn't really answer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GourmetItalian123, Public Relations Manager at Gourmet Italian Cuisine, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you had a negative experience at Gourmet. We value your feedback in order for us to improve and strive very hard to ensure that our customers are happy. We will look into your concerns and do hope you will give us another chance. More

Cherry Hill
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

They have a wide variety of pizza and just about any other type of lunch food you could imagine. The salads are pretty good as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GourmetItalian123, Public Relations Manager at Gourmet Italian Cuisine, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your positive review. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to strive hard to maintain our excellent standards. We value you as a customer. Thank you again. Deena Moran, Marketing Manager. More

Howell, NJ
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Recommended by the locals, we ventured out of the hotel for dinner, and we weren't disappointed. Service was good and the food was great !

Was this review helpful? Yes
GourmetItalian123, Public Relations Manager at Gourmet Italian Cuisine, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We value our customers at Gourmet Italian Cuisine and strive very hard each day to ensure your happiness and satisfaction. Thank you again. More

Moorestown, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Gourmet used to be a nice place. The food is mixed quality - some excellent some awful. BUT the service from the wait staff to the kitchen has to go back to school! We were seated quickly, but the drinks took forever to come (diet coke and water with lemon). Next we ordered our dinners and the appetizers took a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GourmetItalian123, Public Relations Manager at Gourmet Italian Cuisine, responded to this review

We at Gourmet Italian Cuisine are very sorry that you had an unpleasant experience. We strive very hard each day to keep our customers satisfied. You are very important to us. We do hope you will give us another try. More

Mays Landing, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

lunches are good but dinners are so hit or miss, mostly miss. Had my hubands birthday party there with 60+ people, the food was very good, thank goodness! Last 2 times was given raw scallops, no more chances for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GourmetItalian123, Public Relations Manager at Gourmet Italian Cuisine, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. You are a valued customer and we will continue to try to insure your happiness. I do hope you will try the scallops again. Just let your server know you have had a problem in the past and they will do their best to get it right. More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I frequent this restaurant at least once a week. The food is always hot, and delicious. One highlight is their heart healthy selections on the menu they are perfect. Newly renovated it looks good and they have updated their menu. Haven't been disappointed yet!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GourmetItalian123, Public Relations Manager at Gourmet Italian Cuisine, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review. We will continue to do our best to provide you with quality food and outstanding service. More

Smithville, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We had dinner here last night and left feeling the same as we always do - it's just okay. Food is okay, wait staff - while nice - are okay, ambiance is okay. We were seated in the bar area where there were some locals hanging out loudly. The hostess tried seating us at a two top but I asked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Gourmet Italian Cuisine also viewed

Galloway, Jersey Shore
Galloway, Jersey Shore
 
Galloway, Jersey Shore
Galloway, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Gourmet Italian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gourmet Italian Cuisine

Address: 324 S. Pitney Road, Galloway, NJ 08205
Phone Number: 609-652-1398
Location: United States  >  New Jersey (NJ)  >  Jersey Shore  >  Galloway
Open Hours:
Sunday 12:00 am - 11:30 pm
Monday 11:00 am - 11:30 pm
Tuesday 11:00 am - 11:30 pm
Wednesday 11:00 am - 11:30 pm
Thursday 11:00 am - 11:30 pm
Friday 11:00 am - 11:30 pm
Saturday 11:00 am - 11:30 pm
Average Prices: USD 10 - 30
Cuisine: Italian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing