We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 85 Tsilivi Restaurants

King Prawn

Tsilivi Road, Tsilivi, Greece
+30 2695 041971
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 85 Restaurants in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    362
    51
    26
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014 NEW

Off the beaten track but worth finding. Look for the bowling alley and it's just past there on the right hand side. It's the last building on the road so you look like you are going off down a dirt track. Don't let that put you off the food is first class.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paisley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

This may be strange but this place is fantastic for fish, what I mean is that my husband visited with me as I am a fish fan but he isn't so ordered a chicken dish which he wasn't keen on. I had the fish soup which I could have eaten all night, I had the sea bass and it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Like some of the other reviewers we came here as a treat for our last night of our holiday, overall it was and it wasn't to be absolutely fair to them my families meals were all generous and tasty, clean plates! The lady in charge was very personable and clearly made an effort to meet each table the young lads... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anna H, Owner at King Prawn, responded to this review

Dearest Guest Mark Thank you for your review and I'm really pleased that overall your meal with us was enjoyable. Unfortunately these days everybody is obsessed with their mobiles, as for the dress code of the young lad we'll correct it. We're a family run establishment and these children go out of their way to respect, serve and please our... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

We've been to King Prawn on the last day of our one week vacation and had already tried several restaurants in the Tsilivi area. This one was by far the best! Delicious Seafood, great value and the lovely Anna made it a place we'll remember. Hopefully we'll get the chance to come back someday. Markus & Nena @Anna, sorry, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna H, Owner at King Prawn, responded to this review

Dearest Markus and Nena The best part of our job is to satisfy our guests. Thank you for your kind words, wonderful review and recommendation. We are truly fortunate to meet such lovely people and delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience at King Prawn. Warm wishes from all of us. Anna and Team More

Bucharest
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

If you chose Tsilivi as your accommodation headquarter or even if you didn’t, do take your time to stop at King Prawn for some sea food delights. If you are not very fond of this type of meal, then you can try some excellent cooked fish, or other greek dishes. It’s an “English” style tavern, no doubt about it, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna H, Owner at King Prawn, responded to this review

Dearest Guest Thank you for your excellent rating and Thank you for sharing your dining experience and recommendation with others. We are delighted that you enjoyed your Seafood Platter, the least we can do is add a little flavour and spice to your holidays - Mediterranean Style!!! With Kind Regards Anna and Team More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Visited King Prawn 3 times during our holiday, brilliant food (not just seafood for those who prefer something else). Anna provides beautiful hospitality, a must if you are in the area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna H, Owner at King Prawn, responded to this review

Dearest Guest Pete The best part of our job is to satisfy our guests. Thank you for your awesome review, kind words and recommendation. We are truly grateful for all your support we have received and it is so encouraging to read such positive comments. With Warmth and Appreciation Anna and Team More

Stafford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

there is nothing to dislike about this restaurant. great friendly service. food out of this world, choices from fresh fish prawns calamari also Greek traditional food. there is also a kids menu to choose from. if ordering wine order by the carafe not the bottle it works out cheaper as is local wine but very drinkable

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna H, Owner at King Prawn, responded to this review

Dearest Guest Thank you for your fab review, kind words and recommendation. We so love what we do, it gives us great pleasure to share our love of food and hospitality with you. With Kind Regards Anna and Team More

london
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

We have eaten at the King Prawn many times and we always visit the King Prawn at least twice on our holidays (we always go on our last night, save the best until last !) . Every dish is cooked beautifully and from fresh and has a menu that caters for all. I chose the Lobster Thermidor this year for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna H, Owner at King Prawn, responded to this review

Dearest Guest Julia Having our guests/friends dining at King Prawn year after year says it all. Thank you for your continuous support and wonderful review, it is always a pleasure to see you all and serve you each year. I am delighted that you enjoyed your Lobster Thermidor. Have a great Winter. With Appreciation and Warm Regards Anna and Team More

Victoria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

After experiencing two horrible meals in Tsilivi we were reluctant to try another but I am glad we did. The King Prawn restaurant was wonderful, from the staff to the food. The owner was charming and so were her two sons. After being in the restaurant business for over 30 years I know how difficult it is to survive in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna H, Owner at King Prawn, responded to this review

Dearest Guest Victoria Thank you for your kind words, fantastic review and recommendation. I'm really pleased that we were able to make your Birthday Special and we are delighted that you all enjoyed your evening and meal with us. Enjoy the rest of your holidays here in Greece. With Warm Wishes kai polla filia Anna and Team xxx More

Falmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

visited here after reading all the good reviews, but in our opinion there are far better restaurants in Tsilivi. We had starters and mains, the starters were fine,the mains weren't really up to par. The queen prawns tasted 'strange' and the steak a little tough. We were told we couldn't smoke (fair enough) but then the owner and two lads... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna H, Owner at King Prawn, responded to this review

Dearest Guest Thank you for your not so special review. Our ultimate goal is to please our guests both in taste and service, unfortunately we didn't accomplish it with you. As for the smoking we always try and accommodate the smokers and non smokers. Regards Anna and Team More

Travelers who viewed King Prawn also viewed

 

Been to King Prawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Prawn

Address: Tsilivi Road, Tsilivi, Greece
Phone Number: +30 2695 041971
Location: Europe  >  Greece  >  Ionian Islands  >  Zakynthos  >  Tsilivi
Cuisine: Mediterranean, Seafood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing