We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Anne's Cafe

Fast Food, British
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
9 - 11 Victoria Road, Mablethorpe LN12 2AF, England
01507 477 916
Website
Improve this listing
Add hours for St Anne's Cafe and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 42 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 15
    Excellent
  • 16
    Very good
  • 6
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Very nice

Just had fish chips mushy pea , bread and butter and a cup of tea here. Batter was excellent, not too thick. Everything was very good and if you pass the high street it's worth a visit to eat in or take away

4 of 5 starsReviewed August 15, 2015
RPSR1952
,
Rugby, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

Just had fish chips mushy pea , bread and butter and a cup of tea here. Batter was excellent, not too thick. Everything was very good and if you pass the high street it's worth a visit to eat in or take away

Was this review helpful? Yes
88deliciousb, Owner at St Anne's Cafe, responded to this review

thank you for your review , we appreciate it More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

Quick to be seated and served delicious fresh fish and chips. Can recommend the fish and chips with traditional buttered white bread with mushy peas and a cup of tea. Can't beat it by the seaside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
88deliciousb, Owner at St Anne's Cafe, responded to this review

thank you for your review we appreciate it More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

We chose to eat in the Restaurant. Ordered at 18.10 and waited and waited. I told the waitress we were going to the Circus which started at 19.00 but it made no difference they seemed to be more interested in serving take away who were paying less than customers in the restaurant. When the meals did arrive at 18.40 i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
88deliciousb, Owner at St Anne's Cafe, responded to this review

Hi i am the owner of st anne's and have read your review and concerns , as you would appreciate the restaurant is a busy place especially in the summer time and people that come into st anne's are served on a ticket order , we do not at all give preference to take away , take away and eat... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Wanted some fish n chips. Wad a little busy when we got there. But me being fussy about fish I was pleasantly surprised...a nice tastes meal reasonable price and would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
88deliciousb, Owner at St Anne's Cafe, responded to this review

thank you for your review we appreciate it More 

Mablethorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Over the past 2 years this seems to have gone down hill with under cooked even over cooked and greasy food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
88deliciousb, Owner at St Anne's Cafe, responded to this review

thanks for your review , but disagree st anne's has had alot of money on upgrading , so the food is not of poor quality undercooked or overcooked More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

Called in on a day out after reading reviews and did not dissappoint. Had fish and chips. Fish was cooked fresh and chips were crispy on the outside which still being nice and fluffy on the inside

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
88deliciousb, Owner at St Anne's Cafe, responded to this review

thank you for your review we appreciate it More 

Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

We went in here before setting off on our journey home. We were two families and each went up to order, my brother ordered his family meals, consisting of 2 adult meals and 2 children's meals, the woman then asked them for £29, which he paid, the almost instantly queried it with her and asked for a receipt, she then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
88deliciousb, Owner at St Anne's Cafe, responded to this review

Hi I have just read your comments and spoken to the staff involved , I am very sorry that this has happened to you but feel that there was some confusion involved , as you sat in the cafe to order your food the member of staff charged you £4 for the fish cake and chips and £4 for your... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015 via mobile

This place is well worth the visit! Very tasty fish and chips served by friendly staff. Has a nice and tidy sit down area. Just surprised there weren't any more locals in on a Saturday evening!

Was this review helpful? Yes
88deliciousb, Owner at St Anne's Cafe, responded to this review

thank you for your review we appreciate it More 

Sheffied
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014 via mobile

Call in chippy after visiting family the chips where to die for they where best I have had for ages there was 3 in the party and all enjoyed our meals

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
88deliciousb, Owner at St Anne's Cafe, responded to this review

thank you for your review we appreciate it More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

I visited St Anne's Café when I visited Mablethorpe and was not disappointed. I ordered the chicken and chips. My god the chicken was a cross breed with a Turkey I think - the meal was huge. Chicken chips and side salad was excellent. On another visit I had the chicken tikka sandwiches and got again - chips and side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
88deliciousb, Owner at St Anne's Cafe, responded to this review

thank you for your review we appreciate it More 

Travelers who viewed St Anne's Cafe also viewed

Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire
 
Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire
Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire
 

Been to St Anne's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 9 - 11 Victoria Road, Mablethorpe LN12 2AF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lincolnshire  >  Mablethorpe
  • Phone Number: 01507 477 916

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Fast Food, British

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of St Anne's Cafe and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from St Anne's Cafe staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?