We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Marazion Restaurants

Godolphin Arms Restaurant

West End | Godolphin Arms, Marazion TR17 0EN, England
+44 1736 888510
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 19 Restaurants in Marazion
Price range: $15 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Food served throughout the day Eating at the Godolphin Arms is a relaxed and informal affair and we offer an all-day menu to be enjoyed whatever the occasion or mood. Our food philosophy is simple; we want to provide freshly cooked food that tastes delicious, is beautifully presented and showcases the quality and seasonality of local Cornish produce. From hearty Cornish breakfasts to relaxed lunches and intimate dinners, our menu is inspired by living and working by the sea and produce grown and farmed locally. Fresh daily bakes of the most delicious desserts and cakes are also offered up, to be enjoyed alongside the perfect cappuccino or latte. Where to eat? Lots of natural, light bathed and restful spaces - all with far-reaching views out over Mount's Bay and St Michael's Mount. Sit in the new glass and zinc extension, with doors that open out for al fresco dining during the summer months. Celebrate with family or friends around the intimate Captain's Table that seats 9 or alternatively, relax in our upper deck that has easy sofas, comfy chairs and a logburner. On the lower deck, walk straight in off the beach to the colourful and chilled-out beach bar and dining area. Outside, the beach terrace remains a place to linger, absorb the astonishing views and simply watch the world go by.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    209
    101
    63
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015 NEW via mobile

visited here yesterday (Saturday) but only booked friday!! Asked for a window table but wasn't hopeful with such a late booking. However, window table provided and we had the most amazing seafood platter, service was excellent, food amazing, and the speed of service was unbelievable considering how busy they were. Very very impressed and will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Penzance
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015 NEW

The moment we walked through the entrance door we sensed this would be a good choice. The whole experience - the welcoming staff, the stunning views, the layout, the atmosphere, the menu and the food were all so right. Before the refurbishment we always enjoyed a meal here, now we enjoyed the whole experience. I have never tasted better food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Whilst visiting family we came to the here for dinner and have to say we weren't disappointed. The menu was very well written with lots of dishes that sounded lovely. All of our meals were outstanding so well done Chef! The refurb is nicely done however we did come on a windy night so it was a tad draughty by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015 via mobile

Delicious food, beautiful views and service was full of enthusiasm and passion! Local produce combined with the view of the mount makes you reluctant to venture out of the hotel! Book a table it's a must!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

My wife and I walked into the establishment at 1930 hrs on 20.12.14. We left at 1934 hrs on the same date. It was like walking into a cheap hotel. The plastic table and chairs were awful. The two male staff members standing by the entrance were as welcoming as two very unwelcoming people. We stayed in Marazion for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madron, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

We made our first visit this week since your refurbishment, went to order coffee's had a 20 minute wait until my order was taken ,there was only one person in front of me,your bar was under stocked as your waitress was running around getting crispand for the customer in front of me ,i found you staff completely lacking in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben C, Guest Relations Manager at Godolphin Arms Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I am really sorry we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion. We pride ourselves on the level of service we offer to our customers and on this occasion the member of staff was obviously trying to please the customer in front of you to your detriment. We have had excellent feedback on... More 

Cornwall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

I took the family here to enjoy a new years day dinner and when stepped inside I thought I was going in a Premier inn restaurant the decor was awful When shown to our table and given a piece of paper that was the menu it was very limited of choice ok if all you wanted was with chips frozen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben C, Guest Relations Manager at Godolphin Arms Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I am very sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. We were running a smaller menu over the Holiday period due to limited availability of fresh produce from our local suppliers. We have had very positive feedback on the quality of our burgers and fish and chips and apologize if they did not... More 

Hull
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

We have visited the Godolphin several times and it is a firm favourite. However, having enjoyed its relaxed atmosphere and squidgy sofas in the past the somewhat swankier surroundings prince it's recent refurbishment are taking a bit of getting used to. On our most recent visit the food was excellent as always and the service friendly and competent but I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

We were in nearby Goldsithney visiting relatives for Christmas and decided on Sunday lunch at the Godolphin, before we left for our trip home. We pre-booked as usual on the Saturday morning asking for a table for 8 people with a sea view if possible, (in the new area) the person on the phone accepted the booking and said he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

Lunch post tour - excellent sea food platter...not an enormous menu but great food with a window seat view to die for...

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Godolphin Arms Restaurant also viewed

 
Marazion, Cornwall
 

Been to Godolphin Arms Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Godolphin Arms Restaurant

Address: West End | Godolphin Arms, Marazion TR17 0EN, England
Phone Number: +44 1736 888510
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  Marazion
Average Prices: USD 15 - 25

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Godolphin Arms Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?