We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Restaurante Portarade

$$
Pizza, International, European, British, Pasta, Portuguese
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Largo Rainha D. Leonor, 17, Ferragudo 8400, Portugal
351282461310
Website
Improve this listing
Today
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A warm and friendly welcome awaits you at this beautiful restaurant in the...
A warm and friendly welcome awaits you at this beautiful restaurant in the heart of Ferragudo. Popular year round 1~2~3 lunch special at 8,50, 10,00 and 11.50 Euros,served 12.00 To 15.00 Hours. Dinner menu served from 17.30 Until 22.30 In peak season (hours and days vary in November, December and January)
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 256 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 122
    Excellent
  • 79
    Very good
  • 28
    Average
  • 17
    Poor
  • 10
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Amazing value and great food

The title sums it up really. They have menu 1 / menu 2 system which means you get a 3 course meal and drink for 10€ at lunchtime. The hake in tomato sauce and potatoes was outstanding and my daughter prefers the lasagne to the one my mother makes! It's in a nice position on the square too. Really... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed August 20, 2015
hedgehog_osprey
,
Swansea, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this restaurant
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015 NEW

Popular English owned and efficiently operated restuarant in the main square. Usual 'international' menu, does what it says on the tin. Average meal prices, drinks more expensive than most, but I guess you pay a premium on the main square.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RestaurantePortarade, Owner at Restaurante Portarade, responded to this review

Hi A couple of things to clarify. The restaurant is Portuguese owned not English owned.....my partner has been here 24 years and she is definitely Portuguese....I am not Portuguese although I do get involved in front of house (Lancastrian born and bred so I count as English I suppose). Yes, we are a busy restaurant at this time of year,... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015 NEW

With a heavy heart and satisfied family.we.have just left this restaurant for the second time once again,great service lovely food great ambiance.My wife.Sharon had the garlic mushrooms.for.starters as I did flavoursome and good.portion our daughter Shannon once.again opted for the baked goats cheese with honey.again.consistent.For.the mains my wife and daughter both had the fillet steak.with Roquefort cheese sauce medium.rare excellent!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RestaurantePortarade, Owner at Restaurante Portarade, responded to this review

Chris It was a pleasure meeting you, Sharon and Shannon. We wish you well as you return to England and every success over the coming months in your business. I'm sure your glowing reviews will help to bring in clients who have never visited Portarade. It is reviews such as yours which makes all the hard work worthwhile. Best wishes... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 NEW

We arrived on a Sunday night at 8.30pm... We were worn that there would be a delay in the food, this we expected as is middle of summer and a Sunday night. We ordered the drinks and food, olives and bread arrived straight away and starters soon after. Both our starters (garlic Mushrooms and Goats cheese) arrived looking fantastic and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RestaurantePortarade, Owner at Restaurante Portarade, responded to this review

Hi to you both If my memory serves me well (and I am getting old), you had the pleasure of sitting next to Tony and Carolyn! Delighted to know you had a "fantastic night". We are in the business of offering great food, great service and an experience which leaves people with the impression "that was good" or in your... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

We decided to go to Restaurante Portarade for our last meal before leaving for the airport. We booked the day before for 1pm and all decided to have the 11.50 euro set lunch which seemed very good value. We were seated at our table and left the menus to look at. We all decided what to have. My daughter is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RestaurantePortarade, Owner at Restaurante Portarade, responded to this review

Mark For the benefit of those reading your review and my response, it is important to stress that we have exchanged private messages to tackle the issues you raised in your review of Portarade. Suffice to say, I offer my sincere apologies to you and your family and we will ensure lessons are learned and we can make the necessary... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

Waited far too long for food and had a very rude waiter. I even fed this back to the owner a fellow Brit who wasn't happy to receive this feedback "it's busy this time of year" was his reply but his body language suggested I keep my valuable feedback to myself

Was this review helpful? Yes
RestaurantePortarade, Owner at Restaurante Portarade, responded to this review

Paul I would like to say thanks for taking the time to exchange private messages about your experience at Portarade. From a personal point of view I would like to apologise publicly if you felt I was dismissing your comments....I wasn't...... There are points you raise which will be addressed to ensure we can improve our overall performance and communication... More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

The title sums it up really. They have menu 1 / menu 2 system which means you get a 3 course meal and drink for 10€ at lunchtime. The hake in tomato sauce and potatoes was outstanding and my daughter prefers the lasagne to the one my mother makes! It's in a nice position on the square too. Really enjoyed-... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RestaurantePortarade, Owner at Restaurante Portarade, responded to this review

Hello Swansea, Many thanks for taking time to share your experience with the TA community. We try to offer a value for money product and it seems to work reasonably well. Obviously for you and your family we made an impact! With our best wishes from Ferragudo Andrew, Helena and The Team More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

We visited the Restaurant Portarade with some friends, (9 of us in total) after first dining here 2 years ago. To start with - the location is absolutely perfect. We were seated quickly and the service was exceptional. In relation to the food, the couvert was good and we had a range of mains varying from pork tenderloin, chicken dishes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RestaurantePortarade, Owner at Restaurante Portarade, responded to this review

Hi Pleased to hear you had an enjoyable evening at Portarade. The points you make about the food will be passed onto the kitchen. At this time of the year service and attention to detail are not always perfect but all the staff do try their best. Thanks for taking he time to post a review and we look forward... More 

brighton uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

After some deliberation we decided to give this restaurant a visit as we are on a.self catering stay at.the Agua Riverside.The restaurant is.situated in a.quaint village square and surrounded by other restaurants.we chose to sit outside and were.given a menu to peruse but as it started to.get colder.we.asked if it was ok.to have a.table.inside.we.we're.seated by the window.and.ordered.our.drinks.after.making our mind's up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RestaurantePortarade, Owner at Restaurante Portarade, responded to this review

Hi Chris Many thanks for your detailed review of our restaurant. It is a pleasure to know some customers leave us with a positive impression of what we try to do....trust me, we dont always get it right! We always share TA reviews with our team......this one they will like! Many thanks and please come and see us next time... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

Ate here on 3 occasions, first excellent, second time good and third very poor. Situated on the main square it is perfectly situated for various entertainment which takes please (bands, singers etc) and is always busy (booking recommended). Service we received was excellent to poor on various visits. Always friendly but kids got bored waiting (on last occasion we waited... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RestaurantePortarade, Owner at Restaurante Portarade, responded to this review

Hi to all in Stoke..... Thanks for your honest appraisal of your differing experiences! We always strive for excellence but on occasions we do fall short....sadly on your 3rd visit the food was taking longer than we would like due to the heavy demand on the kitchen and the pizza oven....an explanation not an excuse. Please do return next time... More 

Wrexham
Level Contributor
91 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

We went here for a meal one night, we went over on the Water Taxi from Portimao, lovely little square and the restaurant was very busy, advised to have a drink in bar across the way and waiter would come and get us when they had a table, we only had to wait about 15 minutes, and were able to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RestaurantePortarade, Owner at Restaurante Portarade, responded to this review

Hi to Wrexham Delighted to hear you had a great evening with us. At this time of year the village is very busy so it is important we all remain patient! Thanks for your review and hopefully see you again in the future. Best wishes Andrew, Helena and The Team More 

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Portarade also viewed

Ferragudo, Faro District
Ferragudo, Faro District
 
Ferragudo, Faro District
Ferragudo, Faro District
 

Been to Restaurante Portarade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Largo Rainha D. Leonor, 17, Ferragudo 8400, Portugal
  • Location: Europe  >  Portugal  >  Algarve  >  Faro District  >  Ferragudo
  • Phone Number: 351282461310

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 6 - 28
  • Cuisine: Pizza, International, European, British, Pasta, Portuguese

Description

A warm and friendly welcome awaits you at this beautiful restaurant in the heart of Ferragudo. Popular year round 1~2~3 lunch special at 8,50, 10,00 and 11.50 Euros,served 12.00 To 15.00 Hours. Dinner menu served from 17.30 Until 22.30 In peak season (hours and days vary in November, December and January)
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Restaurante Portarade staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?