We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
93-95 Bacup Rd, Rawtenstall BB4 7NW, England
+44 1706 218900
Website
Today
5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 4:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Tue - Thu 5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Fri - Sat 5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Tapas Bar & Mediterranean Restaurant

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 71 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 28
    Excellent
  • 22
    Very good
  • 9
    Average
  • 7
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Good Atmosphere

Lovely atmosphere. Little slow on service but the food was to die for. Quite expensive but worth it!

4 of 5 starsReviewed April 29, 2015
Ches L
,
Manchester, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

Lovely atmosphere. Little slow on service but the food was to die for. Quite expensive but worth it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Have been twice now and the food is lovely, the first time we ordered too much! Atmosphere is ok, not as relaxed as i would like but it's pleasant enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tapaslover1, Owner at Casa Tapas, responded to this review

Hi C S Thank you for reviewing Casa Tapas, we really appreciate your feedback. I am delighted to hear you have visited us twice and that you found our food to be lovely! You can never order too much tapas ;-) We look forward to seeing you again soon, our new menu will be launching in the near future so... More 

Warwick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

An interesting menu, nice atmosphere, friendly staff (only 2 so seemed a bit pushed at times), and well made simply presented Spanish food. A bit more expensive than I'd expect for tapas, but with limited competition and I suspect some far from busy evenings early in the week, the prices are probably required to keep the place viable. One I'll... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ODMManagement, Public Relations Manager at Casa Tapas, responded to this review

Hi John, Thank you for taking the time to contact us, we take all feedback comments seriously and we always relay these back to the restaurant. At Casa Tapas, we want to create a menu with plenty of choice and exciting dishes for everyone to enjoy, we source fresh and quality ingredients which can make some dishes more expensive than... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

We had mussels and grilled prawns, both had a strong smell, usually means not fresh and the sauce with the mussels not nice. We sent the mussels back after eating 5/6 between us, commenting on the smell. Everything else was OK. Worst of all the mussels were still on the bill. Paid the bill but won't be back, their loss.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tapaslover1, Owner at Casa Tapas, responded to this review

Hi Alex Firstly please let me thank you for taking the time to leave a review, this is much appreciated. I am disappointed to hear you felt your dining experience was not up to our usual standard, which tells me you have dined with us before - and hopefully this was a very positive experience as you have returned. All... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Nothing to write home about..the venue itself is nice. Food is average. Staff are hard to get hold of if u want a drink or the bill

Was this review helpful? Yes
tapaslover1, Owner at Casa Tapas, responded to this review

Hi Debbie Thanks for visiting Casa Taps and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am disappointed to hear that you were not as impressed with our food as we would like, we are launching a new menu very soon so we hope you will come back and try our new dishes. I am not sure which... More 

Haslingden, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Still good food when you eventually get it but the service is no longer good. Won't be going again in a hurry!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tapaslover1, Owner at Casa Tapas, responded to this review

Hi Louise, Thank you for your feedback. We are really pleased to see that you still enjoy our food. Ultimately we are extremely disappointed that you feel our service was not up to scratch and given a previous review you made with us just over a year ago where everything was 'fantastic' we do sincerely believe that this was a... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

This is the second time me and my partner have visited in the space of a month. Both times we have had different tapas and both times it has been delicious the best tapas we have had. Hoping to return soon and try out the paella. The atmosphere and staff are both amazing. The staff are very friendly! The peppered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tapaslover1, Owner at Casa Tapas, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review with us, to see that you have received consistently high service and enjoyed a number of different dishes with us in a short space of time is fantastic to see and we look forward to seeing you again very soon. Thanks again. More 

Onsala, Sweden
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Avert disastrous expectations at the fire pit. We walked to casa tapas who provide a friendly and prompt service with delicious food to match. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
tapaslover1, Owner at Casa Tapas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review which in particular highlights our offering of giving the taste of Spain into the Valley. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Thank you. More 

Rawtenstall, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

We've just come out of Casa Tapas and the place is absolutely fantastic. The service was impeccable, very stylish inside & the food, WOW. We had a set menu for two for £23 per person & the value for money is second to none. The deal consisted of cold tapas, boiled egg with spicy tuna, Serrano ham, olives in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tapaslover1, Owner at Casa Tapas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review with us, we are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed the Casa Tapas experience so much to say that it was 'sublime'! This is exactly what we strive to ensure everyone of our customers feels like once they have left our restaurant and we look forward to welcoming you... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Awfull service bad mannerd staff cramped and just overall not a good experience I would not recommend but each to there own

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tapaslover1, Owner at Casa Tapas, responded to this review

Hi Ashleigh, Thank you for posting your review and for bringing this to my attention. The restaurant must have been experiencing a busy time and it seems that we didn't handle this in the best way that we could have. I am bitterly disappointed that you have not been treated to the usual high standards set at Casa Tapas and... More 

Travelers who viewed Casa Tapas also viewed

Rawtenstall, Lancashire
Rawtenstall, Lancashire
 
Rawtenstall, Lancashire
 

Been to Casa Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 93-95 Bacup Rd, Rawtenstall BB4 7NW, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Rawtenstall
  • Phone Number: +44 1706 218900

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Spanish

Description

Tapas Bar & Mediterranean Restaurant
Open Hours
Sunday
4:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday
5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Casa Tapas staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?