We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cafe Invigor 8

$$
Coffee Shop, Vegetarian, Australian, Vegan
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
16 Farrell Street, Yandina, Queensland 4561, Australia
+61 7 5472 8330
Website
Today
7:30 am - 4:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 7:30 am - 4:00 pm
Sat - Sun 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout
Description: True European style Garden Cafe / Restaurant in the middle of...
True European style Garden Cafe / Restaurant in the middle of Yandina. Delicious Real Food! All homemade by a passionate local chef using a vast array of local ingredients. Breakfast, morning tea, Lunch, afternoon tea, and private evening functions. Almost the whole menu is available Gluten and Grain free, with a good variety of Vegetarian and Vegan. Delicious Locally roasted Coffee, real leaf tea and deliciously healthy Juice bar. Please Note!! Rude and ill mannered patrons or patrons missing items of clothing such a shirt etc! Will be refused entry or service, we are here to serve you and try to make your experience enjoyable. We too are entitled to courtesy and manners when communicating with you!
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 31 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 19
    Excellent
  • 8
    Very good
  • 0
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Somewhere Different on a Sunday Afternoon.

Nothing fancy about the building. Actually a collection of different furniture and dining areas are all over the place. Gives a casual atmosphere. Probably presents more as a Cafe rather than a Restaurant. Nothing really pulls the place together BUT that's not why the review. The food is all on... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed April 27, 2015
tony l
,
Caloundra, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Caloundra, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Nothing fancy about the building. Actually a collection of different furniture and dining areas are all over the place. Gives a casual atmosphere. Probably presents more as a Cafe rather than a Restaurant. Nothing really pulls the place together BUT that's not why the review. The food is all on premise made and delicious. Very attractively priced for the quality... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

My girlfriend and I love going here, especially for the range of vegetarian options. Always smile on the staff faces and prompt service. Thank you invigor8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanya_invigor8, Owner at Cafe Invigor 8, responded to this review

Hello TuacaColaLime, Thank you very much, I am sure you will like the new menu changes coming in the next couple of weeks we have got a full Herbivore / Vegan menu coming as well as a full Omnivore menu like we have. We are working very hard to create a unique place for people to come relax and enjoy.... More 

Coolum Beach, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

We went here for the first time for breakfast as a family. We had lovely food and the coffee was great. Only issue I had was sitting in the 'over grown' grass (garden). The old palm style garden was beautiful. I could imagine it was be too hot in summer as we thought it was too hot in April. Garden... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanya_invigor8, Owner at Cafe Invigor 8, responded to this review

Hello Jodier77, Thank you, we are happy you enjoyed your visit with us, unfortunately the owner of the building cut the palm trees down four years ago, we Got the cafe three years ago and had to start a new garden from scratch. We do have air conditioning going inside to keep things cooler for those nasty humid weeks we... More 

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Have eaten here a few times and have not been disappointed with the food or the service or the atmosphere. Highly recommend Cafe Invigorating for breakfast lunch or dinner. 😊

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanya_invigor8, Owner at Cafe Invigor 8, responded to this review

Good Morning Gillian, Thank you for your feedback, it is wonderful to see that our regular diners enjoy what we are creating. Take care, Tanya Lewis Owner Cafe Invigor8 More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Extensive menu in this kitsch café but the simple bacon and eggs for $8.95 was perfect. Leaving us wanting to try some of the more larger enticing meals at another visit. Just about everywhere closed on a Sunday glad this cafe was open.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanya_invigor8, Owner at Cafe Invigor 8, responded to this review

Thank you very much! I'ts great to see people enjoy our little cafe :) look forward to seeing you again. All the best, Tanya Lewis Owner Cafe Invigor8 More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

We have eaten breakfast and brunch here several times now and the service was wonderful, but the food was even better. Not only does it taste great but you get very generous portions. Finally the blue moon cafe has owners that care about quality food and service, thank you. Try the three cheese omelette it is divine, though bring a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanya_invigor8, Owner at Cafe Invigor 8, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you, we do have a lot of passion for our food and service. All the best, Tanya Lewis Owner Cafe Invigor8 More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Everyone is entitled to an opinion but I find this case to be very friendly and amazing food! Keep it up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanya_invigor8, Owner at Cafe Invigor 8, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you! We are trying our hardest to create an environment for people to enjoy. We all work very hard and are passionate about what we do. As busy as we get we need to be able to focus on our wonderful customers who appreciate our services. Not waste time on the very minute amount who do... More 

Yandina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We tried this place again, last time was a big mistake but thought we would give a local business another chance, so sorry we did, the young girl behind the counter was far too busy flirting with a tall man with dread locks, she did not even notice me, no greeting from any of the staff the owner (with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tanya_invigor8, Owner at Cafe Invigor 8, responded to this review

Hello, I find it interesting that after looking at the cameras they confirmed you were not even in our cafe you had walked down past the kitchen window towards another building, when your husband was ordering. So once again, He! not you! was asked to leave, after being rude to a junior staff member. With the words, not on sir... More 

Yandina, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Inattentive, rude staff. This is the second visit, rude owner on both occasions. Never visiting again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tanya_invigor8, Owner at Cafe Invigor 8, responded to this review

Hello, I find it interesting that we asked you to leave before you finished ordering, for being rude to a junior staff member, and we are suddenly the rude ones? I am the owner and all I simply said was no sir that is not on please leave. Thank you for saying such unkind things about all of us! I... More 

Eumundi, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Great food choices ... although I always find it hard to go past the Herbivores Breakfast ... available all day. Great freshly made juices. REAL Chai Latte. Been there many times and look forward to many more visits!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Cafe Invigor 8 also viewed

Yandina, Sunshine Coast
Yandina, Sunshine Coast
 
Yandina, Sunshine Coast
Yandina, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Cafe Invigor 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 16 Farrell Street, Yandina, Queensland 4561, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Sunshine Coast  >  Yandina
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5472 8330

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 7 - 17
  • Cuisine: Coffee Shop, Vegetarian, Australian, Vegan

Description

True European style Garden Cafe / Restaurant in the middle of Yandina. Delicious Real Food! All homemade by a passionate local chef using a vast array of local ingredients. Breakfast, morning tea, Lunch, afternoon tea, and private evening functions. Almost the whole menu is available Gluten and Grain free, with a good variety of Vegetarian and Vegan. Delicious Locally roasted Coffee, real leaf tea and deliciously healthy Juice bar. Please Note!! Rude and ill mannered patrons or patrons missing items of clothing such a shirt etc! Will be refused entry or service, we are here to serve you and try to make your experience enjoyable. We too are entitled to courtesy and manners when communicating with you!
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 3:00 pm
Monday
7:30 am - 4:00 pm
Tuesday
7:30 am - 4:00 pm
Wednesday
7:30 am - 4:00 pm
Thursday
7:30 am - 4:00 pm
Friday
7:30 am - 4:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 3:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cafe Invigor 8 staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?