We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar

Certificate of Excellence
$$
Mediterranean, Thai, Grill, Pasta
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
155/4 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
+66 77 300 200
Website
Improve this listing
Add hours for Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 616 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 312
    Excellent
  • 186
    Very good
  • 60
    Average
  • 30
    Poor
  • 28
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Good quality

This restaurant is far more expensive as a common Thai restaurant. However quality of the food is extremely good and well worth the higher prices. Since there was not enough space available in the restaurant, we were seated in the bar. Good idea because there was a very good band playing at that... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed August 23, 2015
chris324
,
antwerp
Good for:
  • Special occasions
  • Doing business
  • Romantic
Add Photo Write a Review

616 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015 NEW

This restaurant was the main restaurant in the Chaweng Regent complex, which is where I was staying with my partner, and I found the food & service to be alright, although I didn't find it outstanding. I got the Spaghetti Bolognaise, which was ok - just seemed like too much sauce and not enough meat to me. Fortunately, my partner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_Red_Snapper, Manager at Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

Dear BrenSard, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent experience at our restaurant. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will continue to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.We are eager... More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015 NEW

We went there based on the recommendations and were really disappointed. The high priced food was no more than mediocre, the cocktails were not tasty at all... They had a horrible cover band that was soooo loud we couldn't hear ourselves....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_Red_Snapper, Manager at Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

Dear May B, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience atRedSnapper Restaurant. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our diners and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. With regards to the food, I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations and... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015 NEW

We have eaten here on a few nights when staying at the Chaweng Regent, not because we are too lazy to go out, but because the food is sensational! We understand the chef has worked in New York and Paris, and it shows. Beautifully presented meals with delightful twists like saffron mashed potato? Fresh seafood, a great grill, and Thai... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_Red_Snapper, Manager at Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

Dear AdelaideAndrew, Thank you for taking the time to share such a complimenting review following your recent visit at RedSnapper Restaurant. The Team wishes to thank you for your comments, which motivate us to keep working towards the highest standard of service to our diners. Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor... More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015 NEW

Could not recommend highly enough. This restaurant & bar creates an amazing atmosphere with great food , an atmosphere like no other with the best music /live band that will keep you grooving all night. Christian (manager) made every visit we had one to remember with his high quality service and management of such a quality venue. This definitely was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_Red_Snapper, Manager at Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

Dear Sara and Darryl C, The Team at RedSnapper Restaurant and Bar was honored to serve you every night that you're visiting us and looks forward to many more opportunities to do so. The Team will be so happy to see their hard work praised in your comments, as we do strive to provide the best possible experience to all... More 

antwerp
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

This restaurant is far more expensive as a common Thai restaurant. However quality of the food is extremely good and well worth the higher prices. Since there was not enough space available in the restaurant, we were seated in the bar. Good idea because there was a very good band playing at that time. Well worth a visit !!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_Red_Snapper, Manager at Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

Dear Chris324, IN Behalf of the whole RedSnapper Team, I would like to say that We are honored to serve you and looks forward to many more opportunities to do so. It is a true privilege to welcome guests and an even bigger delight to see they had a good time. We are truly grateful for your high praises and... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

The only reason I did not give this 5 stars is because of the price and the comment from my husband that there wasn't enough choice if you don't like seafood (although I think the clue is in the name... there is also another restaurant on the beach attached to this hotel which we have also frequented if you want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_Red_Snapper, Manager at Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

Dear Snoo, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at RedSnapper Restaurant and Bar The Team joins me in thanking you for your kind comments; we were thrilled to read that you enjoyed your dinner and entertainment as well. Your flattering words will be sent to my Chef De Cuisine that will certainly be very happy... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

Located in the central of the city...had been in Asia for a month and we wanted to try some things different..Here is a place. Staff very friendly, helpful. Food was great .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_Red_Snapper, Manager at Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

Dear Jessica I, In Behalf of the whole Redsnapper Team, I would like to thank you for the flattering comments and for spending your time on writing such a kind words here on Tripadvisor. It will be always our pleasure to serve our valued guest to the utmost, And We are going to make sure that each time that you... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

I ate here during a recent holiday with friends and was impressed - we all said that the decor and feel of Red Snapper wouldn't be out of place in central London. It's very slick and has a totally different feel to the madness of Chaweng. My friend had the lobster bisque which is lovely, very rich and decadent, my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_Red_Snapper, Manager at Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your dining experience at RedSnapper Restaurant and Bar. It was certainly a pleasure to read that you thoroughly enjoyed. Your comments on the service and quality of food are most gratifying and will be shared with all the team, as there is nothing more motivating than guests... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

Had visited this bar a few years ago for the live music. We had been offered free cocktails at the Red Schnapper from our hotel next door, Chaweng Regent Beach Resort. Unfortunately it wasn't for any cocktail but only the Red Schnapper specialty - which was very red. Anyway we succumbed (it was late at night and the kids were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_Red_Snapper, Manager at Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

Dear 477Michelle1968, Thank you for taking the time sharing your feedback here on Trip Advisor. It is always encouraging to hear that our guests enjoyed your dining experience here at RedSnapper Restaurant and Bar. Rest assured that the RedSnapper will be informed all concerned of your appreciation and it will surely will made the day for all of the team.... More 

Milan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

Good food, reasonably priced, plenty of mosquitoes and we had to buy a repellent in a nearby shop. Waiters very friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_Red_Snapper, Manager at Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

Dear Gabriele B, Thank you very much for dining with us and sharing your feedback and compliments here on TripAdvisor. Highly appreciated and we are looking forward welcoming you back for another dinner. Rest assured that your compliments about my staff will be sent to them..Have a happy holiday Best regards, Christian R. Nepomuceno Outlet Manager More 

Travelers who viewed Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 155/4 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
  • Location: Asia  >  Thailand  >  Surat Thani Province  >  Ko Samui  >  Bophut  >  Chaweng
  • Phone Number: +66 77 300 200

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 8 - 24
  • Cuisine: Mediterranean, Thai, Grill, Pasta

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Special occasions, Doing business, Romantic

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?