We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Plaza Breeze Restaurant

$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Calle San Blas | C/C San Blas, 38620 Golf del Sur, Tenerife, Spain
+34 922 73 78 53
Website
Improve this listing
Today
9:00 am - 11:30 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 9:00 am - 11:30 pm
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Family value for money restaurant. Entertainment, special early ird prices...
Family value for money restaurant. Entertainment, special early ird prices and 3 course special deal. Large out door seating patio and waiter service. best value for money restaurant on the Golf del Sur
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 150 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 72
    Excellent
  • 38
    Very good
  • 28
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 7
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Good food and great people

We ate here whilst on holiday. The food was good and the wait staff were great too! The entertainment in the evening made my boys night! Good value for money.

4 of 5 starsReviewed August 16, 2015
Marie W
,
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Good for:
  • Dining on a budget
  • Families with children
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015 NEW

This was a busy restaurant in a nice location, the food is not as good as other restaurant's as it not cooked from scratch more of a pre prepared food stuff but ok. Has a good choice for vegetarians but chicken is a bit tough and chewy The atmosphere for the kids is great. A man comes around doing card... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015 NEW

We really enjoyed this restaurant. We arrived about 8.pm but were worried they might not be able to accommodate us because we were 7 adults and 4 kids and we hadn’t made a reservation. The staff were so helpful. The waitress informed us that all the patio tables were full but we could have a drink on the inside terrace... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 NEW

We aye here a couple of times and the food is great for what you pay however the service let's this place down. Very slow and staff need to smile more. Having said all that I would return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015 NEW

Lots of people in the restaurant so thought this would be good place to eat being there was 5 of us. Had the tex mex menu starter and main for 10.95 starter couldn't fault but when the main came out (chicken fajitas ) it was cold so told them took it away then 2 minutes later came back with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

I came here last year and it was superb. Food okay this time but the service was so very very slow at every stage of the evening. Two hours for two courses and one drink. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plazatenerife, Owner at Plaza Breeze Restaurant, responded to this review

You are absolutely correct. I know exactly the night you refer to. Apologies. We had so many large parties of between 9 to 13 people who hadn't booked and all seemed to come in at the same time. This was the cause of the delays that evening. We are now looking at changing our booking policy to try and avoid... More 

Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

We ate here whilst on holiday. The food was good and the wait staff were great too! The entertainment in the evening made my boys night! Good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hulluk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

Coming to the end of a two week holiday to Tenerife and have visited this restaurant five times and that is just for evening meals, not to mention breakfasts and snacks, ordered various deals, early bird menu, Tex mex menu, and was totally blown away with the quality of food we got for the price we paid, the service we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

Not sure how this place survives it is absoulety awful staff are ignorant and rude The food absoulety takes the biscuit had coconut shrimps to start which consisted of frozen prawns and mayonnaise The mains didn't get any better my daughter had a hotdog well that was a joke the hotdogs in aqualand was of better standard and they are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Plazatenerife, Owner at Plaza Breeze Restaurant, responded to this review

Balderdash! I try to be courteous and polite when responding to reviews, however, this is such an obvious stick- in on behalf of our competitors it's laughable. We have a little more dignity than to encourage people to make such comments. I notice your other reviews refer to our neighbours as being excellent. I must assume that you spent all... More 

West Midlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

Just been for dinner here and have to say the service was fab!! It was really busy but we were seated pretty quickly and given menus to browse. We were served drinks and given time to peruse menus before ordering. They had some live music which was good and a table magician (little disappointed he seemed to everyone elses table... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

Good family night out. Busy restaurant but the friendly service wasn't impacted. Vegetarian 3 bean chilli really just beans and spicy soup, beef chilli and salmon much better. Baileys profiteroles lovely but banoffie pie nothing like I've tasted before, quite poor. Menu extensive so good for big parties and varied tastes

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed Plaza Breeze Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Plaza Breeze Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Calle San Blas | C/C San Blas, 38620 Golf del Sur, Tenerife, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Canary Islands  >  Tenerife  >  Golf del Sur
  • Phone Number: +34 922 73 78 53

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 12 - 22
  • Cuisine: British

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children

Description

Family value for money restaurant. Entertainment, special early ird prices and 3 course special deal. Large out door seating patio and waiter service. best value for money restaurant on the Golf del Sur
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 11:30 pm
Monday
9:00 am - 11:30 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 11:30 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 11:30 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 11:30 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 11:30 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 11:30 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Plaza Breeze Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?