We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Plaza Breeze

CC San Blas | Golf del Sur, 38639 Golf del Sur, Tenerife, Spain
0034630056842
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 39 Restaurants in Golf del Sur
Price range: $12 - $22
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Family value for money restaurant. Entertainment, special early ird prices and 3 course special deal. Large out door seating patio and waiter service. best value for money restaurant on the Golf del Sur
Making dinner plans? Search availability and book online
Find a restaurant
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    24
    16
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014 NEW

Me and my wife went to golf de sur for a week in September we walked to San blas for food and choose this place the first night the staff were very friendly and the choice of food on the 2 course for €8.95 was excellent my wife had steak and I had lasagne both were exceptional we went back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bannockburn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Great staff, excellent menu and great cocktails. We lunched and dined there several times and were never disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Great food, good price. Friendly staff. Just wish they were open a bit later as they dont like people going in after 10 pm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Extensive mainly English style menu at bargain prices. Our party of four all enjoyed the food served by friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Firstly, let me be clear the score of 'average' is based upon 2 visits to Plaza breeze and is an average score of the 2. The first visit would have scored an 'Excellent' and the second would have scored a 'Poor' (at best). We visited Plaza Breeze during the first few days of our holiday and found the restaurant to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We had the most fantastic night last night at the Plaza Breeze. We have eaten there a few times over the past two weeks and as we travel back home today decided to spend our last night there. As always, the staff made us very welcome, the food was excellent as usual. Last night we had two entertainers. The usual... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We ate at this restauran 6 times during our stay in Tenerife. We don't normally do that as we like to explor all options. The Plaza Breeze however was so reasonably priced for the quality of the food we ended up there quite often. It was my youngest daughters birthday one evening and although we hadn't said anything the waitress... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Just back from our holiday in Tenerife and felt we had to share our experience of this restaurant. There were 5 of us ranging from 71 down to 9, didn't go in particularly late about 8pm and there were a few empty tables. We were sat down straight away but then told we would have to wait for a menu... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
york
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

If you want cheap, English fare in a foreign country, you can't go far wrong.The atmosphere is diabolical though-never felt so uncomfortable in a restaurant before. Staff highly unfriendly bordering on rude (unless you were one of a select few returning from previous years). Felt so uncomfortable we couldn't wait to get out of there. Some of the owner responses... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plazabreeze, Owner at Plaza Breeze, responded to this review

We are so sorry you had an awful time. You can email us via our website giving us more details about rudeness, which we do not tolerate and we will take appropriate action. The signage outside, written in English, should have given you a clue as to the nationality of the restaurant! More

Golf del Sur, Spain
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

eaten here quite a few times and the food is always good value and well cooked if you want mainly english style food theres a big choice on the menu and its staff are all very welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Plaza Breeze also viewed

Tenerife, Canary Islands
Golf del Sur, Tenerife
 
Golf del Sur, Tenerife
Golf del Sur, Tenerife
 

Been to Plaza Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza Breeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing