We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Plaza Breeze

CC San Blas | Golf del Sur, 38639 Golf del Sur, Tenerife, Spain
0034630056842
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 39 restaurants in Golf del Sur
Price range: $12 - $22
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Family value for money restaurant. Entertainment, special early ird prices and 3 course special deal. Large out door seating patio and waiter service. best value for money restaurant on the Golf del Sur
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    38
    23
    12
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 NEW

Ate there twice and both times the food was good and very good value . Before 8pm you can get 2 courses for 9 euros ( e.g. pepper steak , chips + 2 veg and a dessert ) - can't really complain with that ! Live music and friendly UK staff . Plenty choice from the various menus , almost... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Littleborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Just wanted to say thanks again to all the staff for their fabulous service and warm welcome on our recent trip, Carla, Deb, Gem, Di and Val you are a credit to your boss! Would highly recommend the gorgeous spatch cock chicken with piri piri sauce that was served with jacket potato and coleslaw for just 19.95 for 2 of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We enjoyed every moment at this restaurant. A lovely atmosphere and very friendly waitresses. Beautiful music which wasn't too loud but just right. The menu is very comprehensive and reasonably priced. They do have a special deal if you eat before 8.pm and the choice of starters and entrées is amazing really for the price! €8.99 I think. This is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Visited twice and both times the food was good,there is a large varied menu and early bird special if you dine before 8pm.I found all the staff polite and friendly.Two people could eat for around 20 euros.On both occasions we visited a very talented keyboard player and singer was playing for the diners which added to the pleasure of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

we ate here on 29th april from the early bird menu and have to say it was an excellent meal for the money, my wife had lasagne and I had the Mexican chilli with rice it was delicious, we were both stuffed to the brim and would definitely eat here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We have eaten here a few times on our visit to Golf del Sur. The food is always first class, value for money. Friendly staff and good entertainment.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We ordered from the 2 course early bird menu. Starters were nice however the steaks were a different matter. Tough and sauces were awful, supposed to be peppercorn and diane but tasted more like milk! Kids has steak from their menu and they werent even cooked through, still raw almost all of the way! Only plus side, free WIFI but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Plazabreeze, Owner at Plaza Breeze, responded to this review

Just a couple of points here. We do not serve peppercorn sauce with the cheep early bird special but a peppered sauce (there is a difference) perhaps this was not made clear to you. We certainly don't like to see blood oozing from children's lips (unless they have vampire tendencies or order their steaks rare of course.) If you had... More

Stranraer, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We have had dinner here on previous holidays but were disappointed this time. The best that could be said is that it was ok

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Had an enormous baguette for lunch, with chips, and found it difficult to finish. But they were so tasty, we had no intention of this. We intended going back to try their exceedingly well priced set menu for dinner (along with our free drink voucher!) but unfortunately didn't make it. The only down side was the pub a few doors... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Stopped for lunch whilst walking through, good little place to sit and relax and enjoy a leisurely lunch. Owner friendly and chatty. Would come back on an evening to see what it was like. Also he gave us a free voucher for a drink each with any evening meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Plaza Breeze also viewed

 
Golf del Sur, Tenerife
Golf del Sur, Tenerife
 
Golf del Sur, Tenerife
 
Golf del Sur, Tenerife
Golf del Sur, Tenerife

Been to Plaza Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza Breeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing