We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Plaza Breeze

CC San Blas | Golf del Sur, 38639 Golf del Sur, Tenerife, Spain
0034630056842
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 39 Restaurants in Golf del Sur
Price range: $12 - $22
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Family value for money restaurant. Entertainment, special early ird prices and 3 course special deal. Large out door seating patio and waiter service. best value for money restaurant on the Golf del Sur
Making dinner plans? Search availability and book online
Find a restaurant
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    41
    24
    15
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 NEW

Firstly, let me be clear the score of 'average' is based upon 2 visits to Plaza breeze and is an average score of the 2. The first visit would have scored an 'Excellent' and the second would have scored a 'Poor' (at best). We visited Plaza Breeze during the first few days of our holiday and found the restaurant to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 NEW

We had the most fantastic night last night at the Plaza Breeze. We have eaten there a few times over the past two weeks and as we travel back home today decided to spend our last night there. As always, the staff made us very welcome, the food was excellent as usual. Last night we had two entertainers. The usual... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We ate at this restauran 6 times during our stay in Tenerife. We don't normally do that as we like to explor all options. The Plaza Breeze however was so reasonably priced for the quality of the food we ended up there quite often. It was my youngest daughters birthday one evening and although we hadn't said anything the waitress... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Just back from our holiday in Tenerife and felt we had to share our experience of this restaurant. There were 5 of us ranging from 71 down to 9, didn't go in particularly late about 8pm and there were a few empty tables. We were sat down straight away but then told we would have to wait for a menu... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
york
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

If you want cheap, English fare in a foreign country, you can't go far wrong.The atmosphere is diabolical though-never felt so uncomfortable in a restaurant before. Staff highly unfriendly bordering on rude (unless you were one of a select few returning from previous years). Felt so uncomfortable we couldn't wait to get out of there. Some of the owner responses... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plazabreeze, Owner at Plaza Breeze, responded to this review

We are so sorry you had an awful time. You can email us via our website giving us more details about rudeness, which we do not tolerate and we will take appropriate action. The signage outside, written in English, should have given you a clue as to the nationality of the restaurant! More

Golf del Sur, Spain
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

eaten here quite a few times and the food is always good value and well cooked if you want mainly english style food theres a big choice on the menu and its staff are all very welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Galway, Ireland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Great little restaurant. doesn't look like much from outside what with the garish signs advertising various cheap food, but actually is very good. The staff were friendly and efficient and the food surprising good. I would have no hesitation in recommending this place

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Had potato skins to start with, they were ok.... They tasted a tad hard like they had been microwaved!!! Main course of the Mexico menu, it was ok.... That's about it. It was average... No excitement here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Plazabreeze, Owner at Plaza Breeze, responded to this review

Once again it appears TRIPE advisers seem to have communication problems with human beings. If you had communicated your concerns to the staff they would have made things right for you. Try it next time before retreating to the anonymity of your keyboard to tripe advise. More

Scotland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Ate there twice and both times the food was good and very good value . Before 8pm you can get 2 courses for 9 euros ( e.g. pepper steak , chips + 2 veg and a dessert ) - can't really complain with that ! Live music and friendly UK staff . Plenty choice from the various menus , almost... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Littleborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Just wanted to say thanks again to all the staff for their fabulous service and warm welcome on our recent trip, Carla, Deb, Gem, Di and Val you are a credit to your boss! Would highly recommend the gorgeous spatch cock chicken with piri piri sauce that was served with jacket potato and coleslaw for just 19.95 for 2 of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed Plaza Breeze also viewed

Tenerife, Canary Islands
Golf del Sur, Tenerife
 
Golf del Sur, Tenerife
Golf del Sur, Tenerife
 

Been to Plaza Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza Breeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing