We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
North side, Marigot Bay, St. Lucia
1758-4514974
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 12 Restaurants in Marigot Bay
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Doolitlles international waterside dining in the most beautiful bay in the Caribbean.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    69
    61
    39
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014 NEW

We stopped in for morning beverages, pitons and a Bloody Mary. Both were very good, the BM was very spicy with no garnish or lime. Very nice view and the service was good. We didn't eat but saw folks that came after us get their plates.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

I really enjoyed eating/drinking here. the food was pretty average I'll give you that and the service was pretty slow but honestly? You are on island time and the views across the bay are great. So is the seating right over the water. the drinks are stiff so if you are boating maybe only have one! I'd def. go back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RI
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

We were there the first week of July 2014 We were all excited to go here and what a disappointment. First of all we drove ourselves and it was very difficult to find never mind almost driving down a dirt road by accident that was so steep we would not have been able to stop! You need to take a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Just returned from a wonderful holiday in St Lucia. Visited a number of wonderful restaurants. However, the only let down was Doolittles. Further to the previous review, I must have also been there on the same occasion as we too were disturbed by banging coming from a repair of the bar roof. The manager is not truthful in his previous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marigot, Owner at Doolittle's, responded to this review

Now you know you are not telling the truth, you were sitting at the same table as mr miserable, now let me tell you i am not rude and obnoxious i just despise people who do not tell the truth and exagerate, it is my right to respond as i feel fit.. the banging lasted as long as it took... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Lovely location but when we arrived there for lunch they decided, rather than doing repair work at an alternative time , that they would rather disrupt everyones enjoyment by hammering away. The serving of the wine was poor as the cork split to which the comment from the waitress was 'I hope there are no bits in there' rather than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marigot, Owner at Doolittle's, responded to this review

Yes! you were the most miserable old soul that came up to me rather rudely. the knocking lasted less than 60 seconds, you had your wine and were happy with it, may i suggest that you take a vacation before taking a vacation. More 

Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Lovely restaurant for either lunch or dinner. Great location by the water. Also has its own beach and pool for patrons to use. We went on a Monday which was "ladies night" and because I wore a flower my meal was free and we also got complimentary wine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Doolittles was the most Americanized location with a large bar, flat screen tvs, pool tables, wrap around deck on the water, American music and the most bang for your buck. This became our go-to place for lunch and dinners, and it was big plus being able to take the water taxi for free. It was also nice how there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

First of all we would like to thank our lovely waitresses who's voice was like angel and a wonderful person. And thank u for sharing your Ritz crackers with us. That was most kind experience I've ever experienced. The food was amazing the atmosphere was breathtaking it was definitely worth the trip from Tikaye. And that was a trip. Thank... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Staff were great, even the owner sat at the bar chatting to guests. They have a happy hour between 5-7pm, cocktails very good. We ate here once and found the food was good, but not great value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Airdrie, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014 via mobile

I honestly can't say enough good things about Doolittle's! We stayed at Oasis Marigot for 10 days and ate at Doolittle's more than any other restaurant in Marigot Bay. The food was always excellent and the staff were just wonderful! The prices were less than some of the other restaurants in the bay, but the food was just as good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Doolittle's also viewed

Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 

Been to Doolittle's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doolittle's

Address: North side, Marigot Bay, St. Lucia
Phone Number: 1758-4514974
Location: Caribbean  >  St. Lucia  >  Castries Quarter  >  Marigot Bay
Average Prices: USD 5 - 25
Cuisine: International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Doolittle's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?