We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doolittle's

$$
International
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
North side, Marigot Bay, St. Lucia
1758-4514974
Website
Add hours for Doolittle's and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Doolitlles international waterside dining in the most beautiful bay in the...
Doolitlles international waterside dining in the most beautiful bay in the Caribbean.
read more
Good for:
Bar scene
Large groups

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 325 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 81
    Excellent
  • 82
    Very good
  • 77
    Average
  • 48
    Poor
  • 37
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Friday night flower girls

We went to Dolittles on Friday when they have a special for sailors and ladies with flowers in their hair. I was apprehensive after reading the reviews on trip advisor but found the setting idyllic, the food excellent and the service friendly and prompt. Pay in $cd if you can ( the difference is... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed April 13, 2015
John W
,
Wentworth Nord, Canada
Good for:
  • Bar scene
  • Large groups
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015 NEW

Doolittle's was recommended to us by our hotel to eat lunch while we were on a few hour excursion. Its location is very nice with a good view of the Marigot Bay and the beach where the movie Dr. Doolittle was filmed. However, I cannot recommend it to anyone based on our experience there. We had the catch of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grande Prairie Alberta
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015 NEW

This restaurant has the worse service I have ever seen! The staff is rude, slow and generally seem angry to have to wait on you. 5-7pm is supposed to be Happy Hour, get 2 drinks for the price of one, even after asking the bartender if it was HH he still charged us for two drinks. We went in at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wentworth Nord, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We went to Dolittles on Friday when they have a special for sailors and ladies with flowers in their hair. I was apprehensive after reading the reviews on trip advisor but found the setting idyllic, the food excellent and the service friendly and prompt. Pay in $cd if you can ( the difference is about 6 percent), but look forward... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Good atmosphere and food, free shuttle across the bay, great sunset views and friendly staff. Service is slow and spotty, but with gentle prompting they are friendly and make it right.

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Lansing, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

My first morning in Marigot Bay I travel across the bay by ferry for a relaxed breakfast by the sea. I was not staying there so the price was pretty costly, but I did enjoy the atmosphere, the mimosa, cafe latte and spending time journaling. The food was just okay, scrambled eggs with three small wedges of fried potato. Wait... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

We got to our villa late in the afternoon, so we wanted to grab something and eat at «home». We tried the fish and fries. The fish is spiced, no batter. It was good, but not the best. The next time, we tried the pizza - it is not recommended (go to Mygo instead) - it was soggy. Third time's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marigot, Owner at Doolittle's, responded to this review

the only thing soggy, it appears, is you. the fish you ordered was marlin , you do not batter Marlin (well maybe YOU would ) thin crust pizza CANNOT be soggy , it is organic and I would have thought that a great pizza addict like you might have been knowledgable. Glad you enjoyed the roti though. BTW the water... More 

Long Island, NY
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

This restaurant has a beautiful location and view right on Marigot Bay. The ferry ride from the Marina Village is quick and nice. That's about the best parts. Food is mediocre. Service is pleasant but slow.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

we had a chipped glass and someone hammering in the background. Food was ok but nothing special and beers expensive at $10. Its has had its hey day and needs a face lift. Staff seem miserable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marigot, Owner at Doolittle's, responded to this review

You come from the illegal roots bar on the beach and have the audacity to say doolittles needs a facelift ARE YOU KIDDING ME ? only one year ago doolittles had a makeover, new pool , new deck, new furniture. it comes as no surprize that it was your little friend on the beach to convince you to write this... More 

Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Beautiful setting, do NOT get the chicken Roti. This was my first time trying that particular dish, very disappointing compared to what I found the next day up in Gros Inlet from "Liz Roti" on the beach!!! Great spot for cocktail.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marigot, Owner at Doolittle's, responded to this review

Dear travels the sun, makes me wonder if you ever came here or you were asked by a competitor to write this nonsense, 4 reviewers on we were complemented on our roti's being the best meal they had while they were on the island ! who to believe ? More 

Depoe Bay, Oregon
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

I originally posted the following about Doolittle's: "I originally thought Fodor's was being a little too judgmental when they said avoid this place. But now I agree;avoid this place. The food quality is spotty, the prices are too high, and the service is awful." I stand corrected by the owner of Doolittle's wherein he states I may have had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marigot, Owner at Doolittle's, responded to this review

Maybe you had another senior moment and lost judgement of all time, I have done a personal study on how long food takes to come out of the kitchen the last 7 days, and it is 7-10 minutes for starters and mains are 20 minutes or under. this survey was taken while both quiet and very busy. the servers pay... More 

Travelers who viewed Doolittle's also viewed

Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 

Been to Doolittle's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: North side, Marigot Bay, St. Lucia
  • Location: Caribbean  >  St. Lucia  >  Castries Quarter  >  Marigot Bay
  • Phone Number: 1758-4514974

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 5 - 25
  • Cuisine: International

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Bar scene, Large groups

Description

Doolitlles international waterside dining in the most beautiful bay in the Caribbean.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Doolittle's and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Doolittle's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?