We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Victoria Inn

Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
160 Hyw. #10-A North, Flin Flon, Manitoba R8A 1M9, Canada
1-877-707-7555
Website
This restaurant is at Victoria Inn
Add hours for Victoria Inn and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 27 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 1
    Excellent
  • 11
    Very good
  • 11
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Overrated and overpriced

Food is okay, but supper prices are atrocious for the quality of the food. Breakfast is okay and so is lunch, but all the talk about this being our finest restaurant is just wrong. Service ranges from okay to slow, and the pub below is even worse.

3 of 5 starsReviewed June 18, 2015
Jim G
,
Flin Flon, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this restaurant
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flin Flon, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Food is okay, but supper prices are atrocious for the quality of the food. Breakfast is okay and so is lunch, but all the talk about this being our finest restaurant is just wrong. Service ranges from okay to slow, and the pub below is even worse.

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments More 

Cold Lake
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

The Room at the Inn , a plate of notcho;s for mid afternoon lunch and 2 pepsi's , and 2 denver sandwiches for breakfast before contunuing our travels set me back $275.00 It is definately NOT cheep BUt they have the market wrapped up , up there in Northern Manitoba.

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015 via mobile

Ordered dinner at the restaurant after arriving in Flin Flon for business. Since we were staying at the Victoria Inn we figured we would just eat at the restaurant there. It was probably the worst dining experience in recent history for me. The server was friendly and seated us quickly and the wine was good, but those were the high... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning. Thank you for your comments. David More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

We waited 10 minutes at the door, another 10 minutes for the server to come to our table and by that time we were ready to order. We got food from the appetizer menu because we seen how long things were taking and thought it would be quicker and it took about 40 min more for two apps. Got two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your comments. David More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

This place is a mixed bag. I stayed at the Victoria Inn for 3 weeks. The staff at the restaurant ranged from awful to cheerful. One morning we went down for breakfast and decided to seat ourselves since there was no one around. We waited for around 5 minutes for the waitress to come out and she was incredibly pissy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David B, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your comments David More 

Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
192 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

The motel part is nice and comfortable, though a little chilly when the weather is cold and noisy from other clients coming and going. The walls are thin and sound carries. The motel unit is some distance from the hotel, which isn't very convenient. However the staff are very friendly and for that reason alone it is worth staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Good afternoon, The Victoria Inn would like to thank you for your comments. Thank you David More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014 via mobile

A clean environment to enjoy one of the towns best sports bar and restaurant. A very friendly staff. The only down fall is give yourself more time because by far it is the busiest restaurant in Flinn Flon. And food may take a little longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you For your comments. We strive for excellence. Thank you David More 

Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
532 reviews
352 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Met friends for lunch when traveling to Thompson. Nice staff, average food, good portions. The restaurant is a challenge to get to if you require the use of a wheelchair.

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know what your thoughts are. Thank you David More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Nice friendly front end staff greet you and respond to any questions with courtesy. Nice touch for a smaller hotel. Nice enough to get the call in the room after check in to see if the room was OK. Room average but very clean. Hotel restaurant consistently good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Good afternoon Chris, Thank you for your comments. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Thank you David More 

MB
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Good tasteful dishes. Not many choices. Seafoods are particularly delicious. Decent respectable atmosphere. Reasonably priced. Quick service. Has breakfast, lunch and dinner service. Alcohol served. Open from 6.30 am to 9 pm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our guest opinions matter and will guide us to serve you better. Thank you David More 

Travelers who viewed Victoria Inn also viewed

 
Flin Flon, Manitoba
Flin Flon, Manitoba
 

Been to Victoria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Inn

Address: 160 Hyw. #10-A North, Flin Flon, Manitoba R8A 1M9, Canada
Phone Number: 1-877-707-7555
Location: Canada  >  Manitoba  >  Flin Flon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 160 Hyw. #10-A North, Flin Flon, Manitoba R8A 1M9, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Manitoba  >  Flin Flon
  • Phone Number: 1-877-707-7555

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Victoria Inn staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?