We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Victoria Inn

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
160 Hyw. #10-A North, Flin Flon, Manitoba R8A 1M9, Canada
1-877-707-7555
Website
Improve this listing
This restaurant is at Victoria Inn
Add hours for Victoria Inn and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 29 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 1
    Excellent
  • 12
    Very good
  • 12
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Decent Stay in Flin Flon

I recently stayed here for a week while I did some business in town. The staff are courteous and efficient. I arrived at 8:30am ahead of schedule and they allowed me to check in early on my first day. The rooms are alright, nothing fancy but cozy enough. My rate was a little pricey I thought (150 a... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed 1 week ago
Andrew L
,
Las Vegas, Nevada
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I recently stayed here for a week while I did some business in town. The staff are courteous and efficient. I arrived at 8:30am ahead of schedule and they allowed me to check in early on my first day. The rooms are alright, nothing fancy but cozy enough. My rate was a little pricey I thought (150 a night) but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
David B, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. More 

Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
158 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015 via mobile

I had pickeral dinner on the first night. It was so good I had it again on the second night both times with wild rice. Great service!

Helpful?
Thank Lucas M
Flin Flon, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Food is okay, but supper prices are atrocious for the quality of the food. Breakfast is okay and so is lunch, but all the talk about this being our finest restaurant is just wrong. Service ranges from okay to slow, and the pub below is even worse.

Helpful?
Thank Jim G
David B, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments More 

Cold Lake
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

The Room at the Inn , a plate of notcho;s for mid afternoon lunch and 2 pepsi's , and 2 denver sandwiches for breakfast before contunuing our travels set me back $275.00 It is definately NOT cheep BUt they have the market wrapped up , up there in Northern Manitoba.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
David B, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015 via mobile

Ordered dinner at the restaurant after arriving in Flin Flon for business. Since we were staying at the Victoria Inn we figured we would just eat at the restaurant there. It was probably the worst dining experience in recent history for me. The server was friendly and seated us quickly and the wine was good, but those were the high... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mia_bobeea
David B, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning. Thank you for your comments. David More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015 via mobile

We waited 10 minutes at the door, another 10 minutes for the server to come to our table and by that time we were ready to order. We got food from the appetizer menu because we seen how long things were taking and thought it would be quicker and it took about 40 min more for two apps. Got two... More 

Helpful?
Thank Souich89
David B, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your comments. David More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

This place is a mixed bag. I stayed at the Victoria Inn for 3 weeks. The staff at the restaurant ranged from awful to cheerful. One morning we went down for breakfast and decided to seat ourselves since there was no one around. We waited for around 5 minutes for the waitress to come out and she was incredibly pissy.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
David B, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your comments David More 

Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
203 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

The motel part is nice and comfortable, though a little chilly when the weather is cold and noisy from other clients coming and going. The walls are thin and sound carries. The motel unit is some distance from the hotel, which isn't very convenient. However the staff are very friendly and for that reason alone it is worth staying here.

Helpful?
Thank Judith S
David B, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Good afternoon, The Victoria Inn would like to thank you for your comments. Thank you David More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014 via mobile

A clean environment to enjoy one of the towns best sports bar and restaurant. A very friendly staff. The only down fall is give yourself more time because by far it is the busiest restaurant in Flinn Flon. And food may take a little longer.

Helpful?
Thank terrence n
David B, Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you For your comments. We strive for excellence. Thank you David More 

Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
668 reviews
439 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Met friends for lunch when traveling to Thompson. Nice staff, average food, good portions. The restaurant is a challenge to get to if you require the use of a wheelchair.

Helpful?
Thank Lynda D
David B, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know what your thoughts are. Thank you David More 

Travelers who viewed Victoria Inn also viewed

 
Flin Flon, Manitoba
Flin Flon, Manitoba
 

Been to Victoria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 160 Hyw. #10-A North, Flin Flon, Manitoba R8A 1M9, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Manitoba  >  Flin Flon
  • Phone Number: 1-877-707-7555

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Victoria Inn staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?