We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 66 Gili Trawangan Restaurants

Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant

Main Strip, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
+62 370 6123 521
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Come for some authentic INDIAN CUISINE & SMOKE SHEESHA.Our specialist chefs prepare the food using the best imported ingredients to delight your taste buds.Wonderful freshly prepared kebabs and breads are cooked in the smoky tandoor and our curries are cooked specially to order- all spiced to your taste. Pesona Resort is the only place on the island where you can indulge in the exotic sheesha pipes.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    39
    18
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tübingen
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Unfortunately are dissappointed. We love indian food very much but not this. The food tastes boring and is compared to the other restaurands on the island overpriced. Service could be also better.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015 via mobile

Went there on Nye. Did not try the food. Cocktails were good but the shisha we had was poor. Paid 100k excluding tax for the shisha.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sannygowda, Owner at Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear guest. I find paying less than $10 for imported Sheesha as good value for money. We pay attention to make sure we only use the best quality in all our Sheeshas (from the coal to the tobacco used). I personally source the products so I can genuinely speak positive about this. If you were to smoke our Sheesha anywhere... More 

Denpasar, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

I am beyond understanding how Pesona is often full but now understand it must just be due to wanting to sit and be seen smoking over priced shisha while on holidays. The Indian food was really not up to par, sad as I do love a good curry. The staff were disinterested and the service slow. After getting the bill... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sannygowda, Owner at Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear guest. Surprised that you did not enjoy the Indian food as most people love our Indian food, including me as their best customer. As for why we are busy its because we have great food, music and sheesha which is imported and not using the local coal and tobacco used elsewhere in Indonesia. Sorry you never had fun, come... More 

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We had the set menu, chicken tikka masala etc, food was really good. I'd go back again if I was here longer. They also have a Shisha lounge which I didn't go to but it was rammed

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

So there are only two sheesha places on the island as far as I'm aware. One is called horizontal and one is more south, this one, Pesona. I came here for sheesha and can't comment on the food. There are two seating area. One on beachfront and one inside on the other side of the road. Beachside is then split... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I came here with 6 friends and we received great food and prompt service. The Indian was cooked to our directions, I ordered extra spicy and that's what I received. We took our own bottle of rum and were topping up the cocktail jugs purchased over the bar for a bit of extra kick. The staff didn't have a problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Sat here with a group of friends and waited 45 minutes after ordering before someone came out to inform us that they had run out of certain items. After an hour they brought out one dish out of 8 ordered. Nearly an hour and a half after ordering and after our first friend had finished his meal the rest of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Fast service, even in high season. Fast kitchen and food was on our table within 10-15 minutes. Great taste of our dishes- everything, excellent! No free wifi :-( (but that is not enough to make it a 4 star rating)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hannover, Germany
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The food was nice with generous portions. Carefull with spicy plates, ask for sure. Fresh juices were a plus to the menu. Fortunately our waiter spoke very good english and he was very polite(as everybody else there). If you choose to seat on the floor (pilows) be aware that are veeeery dirty! For sure I will recomented.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sannygowda, Owner at Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer. Thanks for giving us a fair review and glad you enjoyed the food. I have noted all your comments and i will look into the floor cushions...watch this space but we will be changing the whole front area soon, so please bear with us until we do this. The floor cushions have been maintained but unfortunately we do... More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Not bad, was nice for a change and some different food. In saying that I am picky with Indian and have had better. It was a lovely location on the beach though.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant also viewed

 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 

Been to Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant

Address: Main Strip, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Phone Number: +62 370 6123 521
Location: Asia  >  Indonesia  >  West Nusa Tenggara  >  Lombok  >  Gili Islands  >  Gili Trawangan
Average Prices: USD 5 - 10
Cuisine: Indian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?

Things to do Nearby