We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach House Restaurant

West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Indonesian, Seafood, International
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    140
    173
    57
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I was looking for somewhere to watch the Super Rugby final on Gili T and was happy to find the beach house playing the game. While I was there I ordered an excellent meal, that arrived promptly. All of the drinks I ordered arrived in good time and the staff were very friendly. All in all a great spot for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bandung, Indonesia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We decided to eat here for our last night at Gili. We want to try fresh seafood and we heard this is the place to do that. We got to sit overlooking the beach which is very nice. We ordered the bbq and we picked lobster, red snapper and barramundi.. We requested to bbq it plain with only salt and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

very busy restaurant in the center... with kind staff and a great value in the seafood barbecue. sit by the sea and hear the waves crash as you dine...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This restaurant has the perfect location at the beach. The indonesian vegeterian dinner we ate there, was propobly the best meal we had at our hole trip. We honestly thought of going back to Gili just go to eat there again. And they had the best wifi at the island :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

After eating local food since arriving into Bali, we felt like some Western food. We ordered bruschetta, carbonara and the beach house burger. The burger was surprisingly tasty with a home made burger. O/H was very happy with the pasta. Bruschetta was also nice, just a bit oily. All in all it was a decent meal for a decent price... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakarta
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Great service but since last month prices have gone up too much. They now include tax and service in bill, but I paid 70 000 for mahi mahi last month is now 120,000rp, which means it went from 70,000 to 99,000 before tax and sevice. And I had the bonus of 5 big bones. Thanks but no thanks. I had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LindaHE, Owner at Beach House Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello We note your comments re pricing but we need to clarify that the most popular restaurants on Gili T, with the policy of turning over, particularly seafood, very quickly or throwing it out, in order to ONLY present the freshest possible fish, have all adjusted their pricing With the cost of fuel having risen so dramatically in Indonesia, those... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We decided to eat here following good reviews and a recommendation by our hotel. After travelling Indonesia for a month I can honestly say this restaurant stands out as one of the worst. We went for the buffet as looking at the fish on offer it looked quite fresh. When the fish arrived it was very overlooked and it seemed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LindaHE, Owner at Beach House Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello We were surprised to read your review and would like to address your issues: Firstly, what we offer is our popular seafood BBQ where you have an enormous selection of seafood (and meats) and the guest selects HOW they would like the fish cooked and/or, for those who don't really understand the way fish is BBQ'd, an à la... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
267 helpful votes 267 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We were there for dinner and had the traditional Ayam Bumbu Bali and Prawn Balado. The food was just average. We like the seats on the upper deck, cosy and nice but can get really windy and cold at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oslo, Norway
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The food had no taste at all and was far from we expected for that price. They took it seriously when we told them, and was very polite. I still cannot recommend anyone to eat here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LindaHE, Owner at Beach House Restaurant, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the taste of simply cooked fresh fish. We would suggest that maybe next time you should try a marinated fillet, in coconut milk, or tomato and garlic (also clearly displayed on the BBQ table) or choose from the extensive a la carte menu where we have Asian and Indonesian spicy food, in... More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Decided to come here for seafood as the range of food seemed quite good. You pick what you want, (cost according to quantity/weight) and they will grill it for you. The skewers and tiger prawns were good but the snapper was pretty bland. Comes with free flow rice, potatoes and salad when you spend above 70k rupiah. Service was quick... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Beach House Restaurant also viewed

Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 

Been to Beach House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing