We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

We Three Loggerheads

Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Ruthin Road, Gwernymynydd, Mold CH7 5LH, Wales
01352 810337
Website
Improve this listing
Add hours for We Three Loggerheads and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 232 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 67
    Excellent
  • 65
    Very good
  • 25
    Average
  • 30
    Poor
  • 45
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Excellent service, great food

Visited the We Three Loggerheads as part of a large group who had been walking all day in the area. Our meals were served promptly and everyone was delighted with the quality of the food. The staff were friendly and helpful which added to the positive experience.

4 of 5 starsReviewed August 18, 2015
Sionwil
,
Llanfairpwllgwyngyll, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 NEW

We booked online for this restaurant, expecting it to be packed-out. It was a nice surprise to find it well-enough attended, but not overcrowded. Now, I used to visit this pub in the 1970s as a member of a band of stalwarts dedicated to drinking draught Bass Charrington and many a boozy, happy evening was lodged in my memory-bank. Times... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

It's lovely to have such a glowing review. All of the staff deserve this as they all work really hard to deliver and it is demoralising when so many people are critical We always try our very best to please our customers and to go the extra mile if we can. I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your experience... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

Great spot for a meal, especially during the summer. Always impressed with the food! Sunday lunch is a must!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

We are lucky to have such a lovely spot here and I am pleased you enjoyed your Sunday lunch! Hope to see you again soon More 

Llanfairpwllgwyngyll, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

Visited the We Three Loggerheads as part of a large group who had been walking all day in the area. Our meals were served promptly and everyone was delighted with the quality of the food. The staff were friendly and helpful which added to the positive experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Glad you had an overall positive experience and that you all enjoyed your meals Hope to see you all again very soon More 

Liverpool
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

Went for dinner this evening with our two boys - staff very attentive and friendly. Meal was disappointing though. I ordered pulled pork burger, only ate about a third of it - pork was in large chunks, not shredded as I'd expected it to be and not the nicest tasting I've ever had. Waiter did check in once and ask... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

I first if all thank you for complimenting my staff firvtheir service when you visited. They really appreciate it. I have spoken to the kitchen regarding your issues. I agree that the expectation of pulled pork is that it shoukd be shredded and we will make sure that this is how it always goes out. I cannot comment in the... More 

Flintshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile

Really one of my worst family outings, I only live 1 mile up the road, I often have a quick pint and pass every day so thought to take family there, what a mistake. Bill came to approx £100, I book meal in advance, pre ordered, never got what I paid for nor had discount when complained. Queue at first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

Where to start...service for drinks was terrible...which led to us having to order two of each drink in the end so that we didn't have to endure the fifteen minute wait (even though noone else was in the queue) Dinner was a disaster: paid extra for a large beef dinner only to have it the same size as a normal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

This review is the same as the one entitled "evening" I don't think a husband and wife should be allowed to post a review about the same experience whether good or bad. Just a couple of points, we do not use squirty cream and you were meal checked 3 times. Twice when each of the pots of sauce were brought... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

I'm always surprised to see so many bad reviews for this venue. Either I have been really lucky every time I have visited or the rating for We Three Loggerheads doesn't do it justice. The Loggs' boasts food that is both home cooked and high quality. The desserts on offer here would stand alongside those in venues charging twice the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

What a star! Thank you so much! We have hundreds of people pass through here and although we can't get things right 100% of the time (who can?) we don't do a bad job. Too many people complain but not enough offer praise! When you consider how many meals we do here and how many people we serve drinks to... More 

Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

What a terrific place. Saw the fabulous hanging baskets and decided to give it a try. The food was out of this world and what impressed my husband and I was that it catered for all - you could have steak and strawberries or home made gravy on superb chips. Toilets were spotlessly clean and the landlady, Linda, was delightful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you decided to stop off and that you enjoyed your lunch time experience with us too. Hope you call in again soon More 

West Sussex
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Good menu and helpful staff, the food was great and in great surroundings. Would recommend this place if you are en route to Snowdon, still probably an hour away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and glad you enjoyed your food and visit with us. Hope you spread the word and come back soon More 

Neston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

We have often passed the "loggerheads" with its impressive display of hanging baskets and other florals. Finally I had the time to call in for a meal. The young man serving us was polite and helpful, but not overbearing, tables were clean and well set out. The dining area has a high ceiling which gives an air of spaciousness. Although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

I was a little confused with your heading for this review as overall you seemed to have enjoyed your visit and plan to come again. For your bill to be £37 for 2 steaks and coffee, there must have been other food and drink ordered as our steaks are £12.50 each for 8ozWelsh rumps, with onion rings, chips, tomato and... More 

Travelers who viewed We Three Loggerheads also viewed

Llanferres, Denbighshire
 

Been to We Three Loggerheads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Ruthin Road, Gwernymynydd, Mold CH7 5LH, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  North Wales  >  Flintshire  >  Mold  >  Gwernymynydd
  • Phone Number: 01352 810337

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Bar, British, Pub

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from We Three Loggerheads staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?