We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Gwernymynydd Restaurants

We Three Loggerheads

Ruthin Road, Gwernymynydd, Mold CH7 5LH, Wales
01352 810337
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: British, Bar
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    55
    16
    26
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flint, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014 NEW

We've just had a marriage affirmation ceremony at We Three Loggerheads and our venue choice was perfect. There were 60 adults and 13 children so we had hired the whole pub. There was a selection of people who required gluten free, lactose free and vegetarian as well as the 'normal' fodder. The feedback we've had from all the attendees was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

We were all very touched by your beautiful service and it was an honour and pleasure to be chosen as your venue. Glad everyone enjoyed the day. We all certainly did. We wish you both many more years of wedded bliss together and hope to see you and your guests again very soon More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Have often driven past but never been in until I saw a groupon offer for a meal for two. I took my wife and daughter and was not disappointed. Nice childrens menu including starter options from the kids! I had the pork and black pudding starter - that was excellent and my wife enjoyed the mozzarella balls. For the mains... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

Glad you had a good experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

We had my mums 80th birthday party on the 6th December. The food was amazing, everyone had different dishes but everyone of us all said our meals were lovely. The staff were so friendly and made it a night to remember. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

Glad you had a good experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Ruthin, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

We were a party of 48 - prebooked. The afternoon was wonderful, but this was down to the people and not the afternoon tea which was disappointing. Doorstep sandwiches with mediocre fillings, and cake that was dry and uninteresting - not a scone or bara brith in sight. On the plus side - the staff were wonderful, the setting is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

We had a long discussion Millie about the days events and we agreed that it was a tall order for a pub to pull off an afternoon tea for 48 people. We should have been able to do this with no problem and in future we will liaise with the organiser and agree exactly what the expectations are. Crusts off... More 

Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

This is the first place I remember visiting where I had to give up 75% of the way through my mixed grill. It was cooked perfectly in a wonderful setting (an old tea room I believe) by very friendly staff. If you are in the area it's worth a visit - we'll be returning and I'll be trying something else... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

Never trust a thin chef they say! Our chefs like their food and like to feed up the customers too! Good value for money here with quality food and excellent portion sizes . No complaints on either count! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014 via mobile

Never normally complain, However...... Visited there on 19 November, husband had a steak asked for rare came out very well done, i had the sticky lamp shank for £15.95 not only was it not at all sticky, but mash and veg were overdone / reheated and dry. Presentation just SAD ! Have eaten here lots of times before, but don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

All I can do is apologise. As you said you have eaten here many times and enjoyed it. Sometimes we get it wrong. Sometimes we have a chef who isn't up to the standard we deliver. This chef did not last long with us and I am pleased to say this was identified and dealt with immediately it became apparent.... More 

wirral
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Cant understand these reviews - this is a gorgeous restraunt, the ambience is brilliant and is exactly what i would like from a welsh country restraunt. if restraunt was in mancheter city center, and the lack of car parking, and the decor "in need of moderninzing" was mentioned, id probally agree, however "it is what it is" - a old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

Thank you for your positivity. We are a 200 year old pub and like to retain its character. We don't want to modernise it but we have decorated the bar recently and the restaurant is being re decorated in the new year We serve great food and we have a small car park! How many places have a huge car... More 

BEBINGTON
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

No gluten free option for Sunday lunch. Gluten free menu is pricey. I was not happy with the meal (which consisted of a very fatty piece of meat) and could not finish it. At no time did our waitress ask if everything was ok with our meals. When she collected our plates I told her my meal had been disgusting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

First of all I would like to say that we do have a gluten free Sunday lunch option. The meat is gluten free as are the veg and potatoes. Obviously no Yorkshire pudding or stuffing could be given but we also have gluten free gravy too which does constitute a gluten free Sunday lunch so I am not sure why... More 

Connahs Quay
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

For my 40th recently my wife suggested a visit with friends here and I'm glad she did. Nine of us all had great food that arrived at the same time which doesn't always happen when dining in a group. My salt & chilli chicken starter was very nice, the sea bass main was great and I'd recommend the cheesecake for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you lovely comments So pleased you enjoyed your food and your evening with us. Shame about the pepper! I Can only apologise. You are right. Sometimes to seat 4 people across the back of the pew can be a little bit cosy. I will bear this in mind in future when allocating tables. Our car... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We had the chilli burger and Welsh chicken. It was very good, with good portions. The decor could do with sprucing up but, all round, was a good lunch With great service

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Glad the food and service was good. We know the decor needs a revamp and this is planned before Christmas? Just waiting for the decorators quotes now! Should be bright and refreshed in the very near future! Can't wait! More 

Travelers who viewed We Three Loggerheads also viewed

 
Mold, Flintshire
Mold, Flintshire
 

Been to We Three Loggerheads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about We Three Loggerheads

Address: Ruthin Road, Gwernymynydd, Mold CH7 5LH, Wales
Phone Number: 01352 810337
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  North Wales  >  Flintshire  >  Mold  >  Gwernymynydd
Cuisine: British, Bar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from We Three Loggerheads staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?