We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

We Three Loggerheads

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Ruthin Road, Gwernymynydd, Mold CH7 5LH, Wales
01352 810337
Website
Improve this listing
Add hours for We Three Loggerheads and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 268 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 80
    Excellent
  • 71
    Very good
  • 37
    Average
  • 33
    Poor
  • 47
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Lunch

Visited here for the first time today with family and had a very enjoyable meal.We eat out a lot and would definitely say this is one of the best places to eat in the area.It was quiet when we first went in but was soon busy, which I personally prefer as it's usually a good sign that a place has... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed 3 weeks ago
annieandchannie
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Attended a family party at this pub and the room was awesome. The high ceiling and the very well chosen decorations make the room seem very big, but not in a way that you are rattling around. The food buffet was great and the service from the team was very good. All in all a great venue for a party!!

Helpful?
Thank DLincoln1974
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This pub is excellent. It's close to my house, so I enjoy to walk down for a few beers. We have also dined here a couple of times. When we have eaten here, the food has been delicious. There's a great atmosphere here, with friendly staff and good drought beers.

Helpful?
Thank PadraigJPG
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

Thank you for your local support. It is very much appreciated More 

North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited here today for lunch and again it did not disappoint! I had steak which was beautifully cooked and presented and my fiancé had the mixed grill which is incredible value for money! Will definitely be back! We also ate here with a group of friends before Christmas and the food was good then too!

Helpful?
Thank Big-Butler
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

Glad you are continuing to enjoy our food and that you are a returning customer. We look forward to seeing you again soon More 

london
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I shold have known better than to book a Groupon deal for a restaurant. Any place that needs to drive people through the door has got to have issues. Where to start....? We had to ask for our order to be taken, after waiting for over ten minutesand watching the waitress attempt to take orders from people who had walked... More 

Helpful?
Thank sallylovesibiza
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

Sorry you didn't enjoy your experience completely here but I would like to answer a few issues raised. We offer a groupon deal for a number of reasons and old and new customers use it. It is not because we sell inferior food but as a destination pub with little in the way of houses around us we make a... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned home after a delicious lunch at We Three Loggerheads. We both started with Black Pudding Potato Cake, with Poached Egg, delicious! Sir chose Honey Glazed Pork T Bone with Black Pudding Mash, Veg and Cider Jus, he said it was very good, so I had to sample his meal, and yes, it was very good indeed! I went... More 

Helpful?
Thank WanderlustGotMe
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

So pleased you enjoyed your lunch with us. It's nice to have someone review our food so positively. We serve hundreds of customers each week and feedback is important to us More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here for the first time today with family and had a very enjoyable meal.We eat out a lot and would definitely say this is one of the best places to eat in the area.It was quiet when we first went in but was soon busy, which I personally prefer as it's usually a good sign that a place has... More 

Helpful?
Thank annieandchannie
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

Thank you. For your review and your comments have been passed on to our chefs. It is good to know you had a good experience and that you consider that we rank highly amongst some very good local eating establishments. It is lovely that you have taken the time to say something positive as often when something has been enjoyed... More 

Mold, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Board outside said 2 meal for £12. Asked for menu, given menu and ordered. Unfortunately then asked if it was 2 for £12, and told no, dont think that is on, and if it is, it is the same but smaller portions. Sherry served in a half pint dirty glass! Asked for clean sherry glasses and got liquer glasses.!! Asked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daffy123927
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

More 

Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After a cold and snowy walk up Moel Famau decided to lunch here. The dining area is upstairs, and we were able to get a table for four with out any hassle. Drinks ordered and menus perused I decided to order the mixed grill and the rest of of the family ordered the steak and ale pie accompanied by seasonal... More 

Helpful?
Thank GaryF2
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

It was apleasure to read your review and to know that you and your family had a good meal here. If you needed extra gravy then it would never be a problem to serve an extra jug on the side. Remember this for the future and please ask the staff as they will be happy to accommodate your request. Chefs... More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have been to We 3 many times before over the course of 15 years. Previously had no complaints. However today very disappointed. No atmosphere or ambience. 1 bar maid, dirty tables, scruffy surroundings (very bad paint job), sticky table, tiny freezing cold messy toilet. Whole place Looked very dingy and unwelcoming. Took ages to get served and my tea came... More 

Helpful?
Thank DTotheT
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

I am sorry you were disappointed with your visit. I am too. You mention that you have visited many times and had no complaint but also no positive reviews for these visits. It is a shame tha people are quick to review if something isn't quite right but not so when the experience has been enjoyable. We never only have... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

Visited on the off-chance of getting a table for two at 3.00pm on New Year's Day. Friendly, efficient staff guided us to a table and took our order. I had lamb shank (etc), well done, my lady friend (a vegetarian) had cheese, leek & potato pie. Both meals served with fresh vegetables plus extra order of hand-cut chips (potato wedges).... More 

Helpful?
Thank frankjones2015
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

I am pleased you appreciated that your food took 40 minutes due to the cooking of your lamb dish. Often people don't appreciate this fact. You were lucky to get a table on the off chance on New Year's Day but I am pleased we were able to accommodate you. Hopefully we will see you both again in the near... More 

Travelers who viewed We Three Loggerheads also viewed

 
Llanferres, Denbighshire
Ruthin, Denbighshire
 

Been to We Three Loggerheads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Ruthin Road, Gwernymynydd, Mold CH7 5LH, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  North Wales  >  Flintshire  >  Mold  >  Gwernymynydd
  • Phone Number: 01352 810337

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: British, Pub

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of We Three Loggerheads and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Wirral
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from We Three Loggerheads staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?