We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Gwernymynydd Restaurants

We Three Loggerheads

Ruthin Road, Gwernymynydd, Mold CH7 5LH, Wales
01352 810337
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: British, Bar
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    59
    16
    27
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wales
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015 NEW

Lovely pub. The bar is very homely & comfy. We had a Groupon deal which was terrific value but the prices were reasonable anyway. The portions were enormous. The chocolate ice cream was the best I've tasted. Most of their food appears to be sourced locally which is good. The staff were pleasant and the service was good. We will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope you do manage to return. I will pass on your comments to the rest of the staff. If it a way out for you, from spring time we will also have very reasonable bed and breakfast facilities available! More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015 NEW

This pub is amazing, it's one of my favourites within the area! I visit regularly and will continue to! Lovely staff and lovely pub!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

Thank you for a lovely review. We love it when customers come back time and again. It means a lot that our pub, food and service brings people here for repeated visits. Look forward to seeing you soon More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Disgusting toilets need a dusting abd bleaching food in floor from previous evening (we were first customers at lunchtime) Food!... excellent x

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

Glad your food and service were considered to be excellent. Our pub is not dirty but it is old and does attract dust unfortunately. The toilets are cleaned at the end of every shift and checked throughout the day. The bar is in the process of being re decorated along with the toilets which is an ongoing project and the... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

I've been a regular to We Three Loggerheads over the past year and every couple of months try to make an evening out of it. One of my favourite aspects about the restaurant is not just it's food but is also the place itself and it's quaint ethos. I have never been to a restaurant where every visit has always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

Aw thank you so much! Glad you appreciate the home cooked food we serve here. Our experienced chefs delight in creating new ideas for our menus and specials board but never lose sight of the need for traditional homely pub food either. We are redecorating the restaurant next week but we will make sure it retains it's homely special atmosphere.... More 

Corwen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

I think from reading others views of this restaurant we may have just chosen badly, both food and which night to go. We were given a Groupon voucher as a gift so had really looked forward to eating out here. Sunday night suited us but as we were the only couple of three in a huge restaurant I would avoid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

Thank you for your review We are quiet this time of year on a Sunday evening as are many rural pub/ restaurants. We are busy for lunch service but on cold winters evenings I think people prefer to be at home. We are sorry you weren't happy with some of your food but wish you had mentioned it at the... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015 via mobile

Although I have dated this August. I have been here and travel here at least 4 times a year and will continue to do so this year. I have never ever been anywhere else that makes you feel at home and really welcome as all the staff here do. The food and drinks are second to none and never ever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

Thank you for a truly wonderful review. We know we don't get it right 100% of the time but it seems we have with your visits! We are opening 2 rooms after Easter so you could spend a whole weekend with us in the near future or a midweek break ! Hope people dead and take note of yours and... More 

Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Didn't have food but did have drinks. A great place to stop off after going around loggerheads national park as you can take the dogs provided you sit outside. Friendky service and good beer/ale selection at sensible price but somehow took 20 minutes to get a hot chocolate made as waiter was polite about if but made it clear he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Sorry you had to wait for your hot chocolate but our little coffee machine isn't geared up for cafe service so sometimes it does take a while when we have lots of hot drinks to do. Hope to see you again after another lovely country walk. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

My boyfriend and I go to the the We Three Loggerheads on a regular basis for food and can honestly say we have never had a bad meal. We were in the pub the same day as Kate below caused a scene, she had a full refund and was apologized to by the staff. Please do not let her comments... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and support for our quality food! It's so lovely for customers to fight our corner. I can respond but obviously reviewers might think I'm biased. Glad you enjoy your visits here and once again thank you for your support More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Lovely food and great service. Friendly staff. Atmosphere was nearly ruined by Kate who has commented below..she was very rude to the staff and continued to insult them even after she had been given a refund..disregard her comments...Really enjoyed it and had the nicest pint of San Miguel ever

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

Thank you for your support. Glad you had a good experience here and hope you return soon More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

location and wonderful food, myself, husband and father had such a lovely meal at we three loggerheads. Staff were extremely friendly and I will say I was at the bar ordering our food at the same time as kate, the "lady" who wrote the previous review and caused a scene whilst other diners were eating. She was offered a full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have had a very busy period and your compliments to the chefs is much appreciated. Hope to see you again soon More 

Travelers who viewed We Three Loggerheads also viewed

 
Mold, Flintshire
Mold, Flintshire
 

Been to We Three Loggerheads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about We Three Loggerheads

Address: Ruthin Road, Gwernymynydd, Mold CH7 5LH, Wales
Phone Number: 01352 810337
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  North Wales  >  Flintshire  >  Mold  >  Gwernymynydd
Cuisine: British, Bar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from We Three Loggerheads staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?