We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

We Three Loggerheads

Ruthin Road, Gwernymynydd, Mold CH7 5LH, Wales
01352 810337
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: British, Bar
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
17 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    53
    15
    25
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014 NEW

Love this place and will pop for a meal when in the area. Staff are very friendly, food is reasonably priced and really tasty, and the hand pulled beer is very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

Glad you like our little venue! Look forward to a return visit soon More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014 NEW via mobile

When asked for a port and lemon the barmans reply was we don't do them, the food was mediocre to say the least,all in all I would definitely avoid this one at all costs

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

Obviously a misunderstanding ! Of course we do port and lemon with Taylor's vintage ruby port ! Barman clearly hadn't heard of it but should have asked someone for clarification. Havnt heard anyone call our food mediocre but as I don't know what you had so I can't make any further comment More

Canadian Rockies, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014 NEW

What a great Place for food and drinks.Steak & Kidney Pie was very good. Did not use the outside eating area too cold.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

You came a long way to visit us! Hope you enjoyed our beautiful area as much as the steak and ale pie ! More

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

You were very friendly and professional. I was really surprised at the dining room as you would not expect it to be so different (in a good way!!) from the exterior of the building. Your menu was great, lots of choice and when the food arrived it was delicious. The one thing that made me fall in love with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. So pleased you enjoyed your visit to us. Don't know if you noticed but we had Maltese cheesecake this week! We try all sorts of confectionary ones as a change from the run of the mill ones you get. Hope to see you again soon when you can sample another flavour .... Or maybe we... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We popped in here for lunch after a visit to the nearby country park. After quite a demanding hike up the woods, we weren't really in the mood for anything too heavy. Unfortunately the lunchtime menu selection had few light bite options, and consisted mainly of traditional evening meal main courses. Because of this we just ordered two items off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is a shame you didn't ask the waitress about light bites as we have a bar menu which we do use in the restaurant when quiet, which has sandwiches and jacket potatoes etc, which might have suited you better. We usually serve this in the bar only unless it is a quiet spell in... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Visited here with my partner today after a very long day and both of us being very very hungry. My partner ordered the "homemade" minestrone soup for starter. The bread was very nice and served warm however the soup itself was far too bland to be homemade. The soup was also far too consistent to be homemade, every piece of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I would like to say Our soup is 100% home made and definately does not come out of a tin! This comment did not please the chef who meticulously cut the veg himself Yes they were frozen wedges but the chips for the fish and chips are home made and you are right we didnt... More

Manchester
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

A full coach party from outstanding Ralph Bullock Coaches of Cheadle, South Manchester descended on the Loggerheads last Saturday Evening. I was looking forward to returning to this most wonderful 17th Century Coaching Inn. We had a new Driver Ivan, who I feel is an excellent addition to our distinguished team of courier/drivers. The Owner and her charming staff did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

Yes it was another wonderful visit from you all. It was apleasure to serve you and it seems everyone had a good time but you are right it was over very quickly as your driver had to get you back on the road. Hope to see you all again very soon More

Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

The food was outstanding. Really well presented and delicious. The portions were a little too large. The children shared a kids meal and the chef kindly served it in 2 separate dishes. They had bolognese and said it was delicious. The chef was very kind and let the kids have the garlic bread from their main meal as the starter.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am leased that you enjoyed your meals here. The whole pub including the toilets are undergoing a refurbishment in the Autumn when things quieten down a little so I hope this will rectify the issue. I am disappointed with the service you received and I will be looking into this for you. Thank... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Ive been here a few times as its a short walk from home. The menu covers most needs. On a sunny day the outside area is ok and by a pleasant stream but is pn a busy road so not idyllic. Food portions are on the large side, i can eat like a horse but even i struggled with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is a pleasant spot despite being on the road side. The river side is quite tranquilespecially on a quiet evening. Glad you always enjoy your food here. More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Visited on a very pleasant Thursday afternoon. We had called ahead to book as we were using a Tastecard, on arrival we were told our table was in the dining room however it was no problem that we wanted to sit outside instead. The dining room was deserted but all laid out for diners and looked lovely, not what I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your review. We have lovely hanging baskets at the front of the pub and we have previously put window boxes along the fence by the river but children do not see the pretty plants, just a fence to climb and unfortunately the plants do not survive! This is the reason why there are none at the... More

Travelers who viewed We Three Loggerheads also viewed

 
Mold, Flintshire
Mold, Flintshire
 

Been to We Three Loggerheads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage We Three Loggerheads, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing