We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Encore @ Inn On The Lake

3009 Hwy 2, Fall River, Nova Scotia B2T 1J5, Canada
902-861-3480
Update restaurant details
Ranked #2 of 7 restaurants in Fall River
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
10 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    16
    15
    0
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Visited April 6 for a good friend's birthday, were put in a cold side room, at least twenty minutes to take order, food came quickly and was OK, nothing special, no offers of extra coffee (or anything). Waitress/hostess (same person) was blunt/short with us all along, when we asked for more coffee at less than an hour after arriving she... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
susannelson, Owner at Encore @ Inn On The Lake, responded to this review

Dear Dave G, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I am sorry to read that we did not meet your parties’ dining expectations on the 6th April. There is a saying “No good deed goes unpunished” and unfortunately, this experience is a reflection of that saying. As I understand, your group was a walk in... More

Halifax Nova Scotia, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

My husband took me to Encore - Inn on the Lake for my Birthday and, as always, the restaurant was truly enjoyable. The food is consistently good and our server, Bre, was very attentive. She was very knowledgeable about the specials. There is a nice wine selection and we are happy to recommend this establishment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
susannelson, Owner at Encore @ Inn On The Lake, responded to this review

Dear Sisters2, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I’m very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable birthday dinner. I will pass your comments along to the staff. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Ron Nelson Innkeeper More

Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Around the middle of December our Brunch Club went to the Encore Restaurant at Inn on the Lake. We were a party of 19 and as far as could tell we all really enjoyed our Christmas Dinner and our server was fantastic. She had everything under control from start to finish and all of our group had a marvellous time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
susannelson, Owner at Encore @ Inn On The Lake, responded to this review

Dear Phil F, Thank you very much for taking some time to write a review on us. I’m very pleased to read that everyone had a great Christmas dinner. Thank you for your nice comments, I will be sure to pass them along to the team. Sincerely, Ron Nelson Innkeeper More

Fall River, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I visit both Olivers and Encore regularly. The food is always fresh and tasty. Their menu is extensive and varied? Eating in the main restaurant or the pub is always a positive experience. We find the staff to be friendly and knowledgeable and always attentive. Incidently, the club sandwich rivals any in metro Halifax. There is enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
susannelson, Owner at Encore @ Inn On The Lake, responded to this review

Dear sandylns, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on us and for your continued patronage for over 20 years. I really appreciate your kind words and I will pass them along to our team. We hope to continue serving you for another 20 years. Sincerely, Ron Nelson Innkeeper More

Fredericton, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This restaurant has a warm,cozy atmostphere that you will want to share with family and friends! We invited our son to join us for dinner and breakfast and he thought it was nice to escape the city and just relax. The food and service was great all weekend! We had a nice Romanian couple who served us at breakfast and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
susannelson, Owner at Encore @ Inn On The Lake, responded to this review

Dear Astrid1511, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I appreciate the great scores and nice comments. I will pass your comments along to the staff. We look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Ron Nelson Innkeeper More

Upper Musquodoboit, Nova Scotia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Simply put Encore is a very good restaurant. The service and atmosphere are both top quality and the food excellent. My wife and I recently visited the Inn On The Lake and had the opportunity to sample some of this restaurant's offerings. We were very impressed with our choices. In a word the food is delicious. We will return.......soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
susannelson, Owner at Encore @ Inn On The Lake, responded to this review

Dear Terry P, Thank you very much for taking the time to come on TripAdvisor and write a review on Encore. I appreciate your nice comments and I am happy to read that you found the food delicious and will return. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Ron Nelson Innkeeper More

Truro, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Me and my wife went to Encore recently only to have been very disappointed. The last time we were there in 2012 the food wasn't as good as it normally was but we thought it might have been a bad day so we gave it another shot. We had been warned not to go but did anyways. I had the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
susannelson, Owner at Encore @ Inn On The Lake, responded to this review

Dear James M. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your dining experience last August with us. Unfortunately, it is difficult to respond to your review as I do not know; when you were here, who served you or who prepared your meals. I have not seen a comment card that speaks of this incident, no wait... More

Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The restaurant was amazing. It is so nice to find a great place to eat on the way home from work to stop in and get away with my husband.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
susannelson, Owner at Encore @ Inn On The Lake, responded to this review

Dear JuliaRivardDexter, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I’m happy that you enjoyed the food and found our establishment a nice get away after work. We look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Ron Nelson Innkeeper More

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We weren't originally going to go here because of a couple of bad reviews so we were VERY MUCH pleasantly surprised at the delicious food. They even have a large selection of gluten-free items on menu. I had the seafood chowder based on a review and it was not a let down, tasting very good. The service was excellent and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
susannelson, Owner at Encore @ Inn On The Lake, responded to this review

Dear Frankly2Honest, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to read that you were pleased with your dining experience here and I look forward to having you stay with us in the future. Sincerely, Ron Nelson Innkeeper More

Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We were on our way to the airport to catch a flight to Heathrow, but had allowed time to dine in the Encore, a restaurant at which we have had many fine meals in the Inn on the Lake hotel. We were seated at a table for two by a window and were immediately brought water and asked what we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
susannelson, Owner at Encore @ Inn On The Lake, responded to this review

Dear Melville P, Thank you for the great comments & detailed review on your experience at Encore. I am very pleased to read that you had a memorable experience. Thank you & we hope to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Ron Nelson Innkeeper More

Travelers who viewed Encore @ Inn On The Lake also viewed

Fall River, Halifax Regional Municipality
Fall River, Halifax Regional Municipality
 

Been to Encore @ Inn On The Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Encore @ Inn On The Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing