We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cafe Xtasi

245, Mission Street | Near Surguru, Kurichchikuppam, Pondicherry 605001, India
+91 413 420 9062
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 201 Restaurants in Pondicherry
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $4 - $8
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    73
    80
    22
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 NEW

Not authentic Italian but decent wood oven pizzas. A small sized pizza is good for two people with a small appetite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 NEW

The place offers a small sitting area and a great menu of wood fired pizzas to choose from with your own choice of toppings to go with. The place gets crowded quickly. Be ready to wait as it takes time to cook a god pizza. Would suggest you hit the place by 7:30 to beat the crowd.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I had visited this place long back in 2010 and after that did not get a chance to visit it again. 2 weeks backs while on a weekend trip to Pondicherry all my friends asked me to take them to a place which provides awesome food. Now my reputation was at stake. I straightaway suggested Cafe Xtasi and within 15... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
France
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Worst worst, don't go there, there kitchen is not clean and hygenic, the owner, a old man is looking only for money, and his son is a fool with less brain, if you eat there pizza you will get sick. Place to avoid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CafeXtasi, Owner at Cafe Xtasi, responded to this review

Dear Sir, People are smart enough to know a truthful comment and a spiteful one. You and our family came in and ate 2 large pizzas and I could say that you all loved it because not a morsel was left behind! Now if that's bad pizza, I wonder what is good :) I wish we were at the liberty... More

Plantation
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Pizza here is beyond worth a visit. Don't miss this place!!! You will thank yourself! Music in restaurant is also surprisingly very current.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

when my friend got to know that we were in pondicherry, she suggested only one thing and it was pizzas at Cafe Xtasi. we went there for lunch after a trip to paradise beach. we were tired and hungry. it took us a really long time to find the place as google map-our beloved companion throughout this journey- showed us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

we were at paradise beach and wanted to eat the firewodd pizza for which pondicheery is famous for. Searched on tripadvior, This place was one of the two names which came at top. we thought of givining it a try , because obviously the reviews were really good. we got our pizza after almost 1 hour 15 mins of reaching... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CafeXtasi, Owner at Cafe Xtasi, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words, the 2 recommendations of yours have been taken seriously and we are working on cutting down waiting time by adding one more oven and also by arranging more seating :) Do visit again soon! More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Over hyped in terms of food and it's only clay oven. The food was average but the waiting time was insanely too much. Asked for a table at 9 30 and was waiting till 10 30. The staff was busy with god knows what. The ac was not working and the suffocation and sweat made the overall experience even worse.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CafeXtasi, Owner at Cafe Xtasi, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we apologise for the issue with the starter and the AC had indeed gone kaput hence the stuffy atmosphere. Being a long weekend it was impossible to find an electrician that day itself but we have got it fixed the very next day :) The point about having to wait for too long is a problem of plenty... More

Bangalore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We read about it on Trip Advisor and landed here. Firstly, the service was really good. The manager and the staff were really friendly and helpful. The pizza. By far the best thin crust pizza I have ever had in India without a doubt. I would recommend Café Xtasi for the food! Please note : The size large for Pizza,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

When this restaurant opened couple of years back it was our favourite. Recently when I went there I saw trip advisor certificate which is a trend today, I thought that the restaurant had maintained its quality, but sadly it was not the case. This was my second bitter experience with the restaurant. I was really a fan of their innovative... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CafeXtasi, Owner at Cafe Xtasi, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we apologise for the poor experience you had. Your comment has been noted with the seriousness it deserves. Please meet me at the counter when you visit again, I promise you will have a wonderful experience again. We are also going to redo the interiors of Xtasi soon to further improve the ambiance :) More

Travelers who viewed Cafe Xtasi also viewed

Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
 
Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
 

Been to Cafe Xtasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Xtasi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing