We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant

Shop 6, 20 Queensland Ave, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
(07) 5504 5335
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 193 Restaurants in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Seafood
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    76
    26
    21
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014 NEW

Had their battered snapper with the mango / crab meat salad and calamari and all wonderful. Watched two lucky people tucking into oysters/smoked salmon/fish/prawns and given more time and someone to share the food with I am certainly going to try their platters! They looked amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southport, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014 NEW

We had the seafood platter between 4 people, and it was absolutely amazing, everything was so fresh!! The Trout was also delicious, and the calzone was to die for!!! The service was great, and I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone!! Thanks guys :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Ordered seafood platter with voucher. Quality and quantity was amazing. Everything tasted fresh and well cooked. I highly recommend Yellowfin to all seafood lovers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

We went to Yellowfin for lunch on Fathers Day. We had the best time! This is the second time we have been there and we certainly would not only go again we would HIGHLY recommend it. My husband and I ordered the seafood plater for two and our three children ordered their own meals. When the meals came out (all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Went to yellowfin tonight for our 25 anniversary. Husband had fisher mans pie, I had grilled trout. Lovely fish, the chips were super greasy, blanched beforehand. Told the waiter when he collected he plates, poor sorry! Quite an expense, then all beware if you happen to press the wrong option when paying by credit card, your PIN number can become... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JustineC1, Manager at Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Angie L, Thanks for your feedback. We are confused regarding your comments about the credit card pin pad - that is not a "trick" that we set up to get tips off customers - it is just a regular pin pad that was provided to us by the bank (ie. can't be tampered with by us to play tricks... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

I ordered seafood pasta (marinara). It was served with Fettucine, not the ideal pasta for seafood, it was overcooked and cold. The dish didn't have any fresh feeling or taste, in fact it looked dead. I did order a drink and never came.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JustineC1, Manager at Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Nino M, Thanks for your comments but the dish you are talking about is clearly described as being served with fettuccine on the menu. It is odd to order a meal and then complain afterwards about something that you were aware of before ordering it. We were slightly perplexed by your comments that the seafood looked dead, sadly that... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014 via mobile

I was recommended Yellowfin several times on my stay in the Gold Coast and was not disappointed! My boyfriend and I had the seafood platter and upgraded to have a piece of the fish of the day added and we were delighted by how fresh everything was! Service was lovely and the decor was very nice. Can't wait to come... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JustineC1, Manager at Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Diane W, Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding the experience you enjoyed at Yellowfin during your GC stay! We were so pleased to read your lovely comments :) Hopefully we will see you again soon. Kind regards, Justine Clarke Marketing Manager More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Deserves a 5 star rating for excellence in customer service. The food was excellent, atmosphere was great. We had a seafood platter cooked to perfection. The calamari was mouth watering!!! We definitely reccommend a visit. Gold star for Yellow Fin. Ticked all the boxes. Well done. Made our night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JustineC1, Manager at Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Virginia D, Wow - thanks for leaving us such a fabulous review - that made our day! See you again soon, Kind regards Justine Clarke Marketing Manager More

Broadbeach, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We have just had a wonderful meal at Yellowfin - the food was excellent, service was great - everyone very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend and will be going back again real soon. Barbara

Was this review helpful? Yes
JustineC1, Manager at Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Barbara K, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review for the Yellowfin team - we really appreciate your kind words! Kind regards, Justine Clarke, Marketing Manager More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Good seafood on the Goldcoast. Moreton Bay bugs is great value for money and awesome Seafood platter to share for two people. Service is great..american waitress ??? genuinely friendly and professional!! In broadbeach looking for good seafood..Yellowfin is a great option!

Was this review helpful? Yes
JustineC1, Manager at Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Wulfie316, Thanks for leaving such positive comments regarding the experience you had at Yellowfin - we believe you have singled out Stacey (Shhh - she's Canadian, but we won't tell her!) and we agree she is fantastic! Kind regards, Justine Clarke Marketing Manager More

Travelers who viewed Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing