We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sage Cafe Restaurant

Cnr Surf Parade & Queensland Ave, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
0755389938
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 193 Restaurants in Broadbeach
Price range: $15 - $38
Hours:
Sun - Sat 7:00 am - 12:00 am
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: WINNER – Australia’s Favourite Family Restaurant 2010, 2012WINNER – Best Café Restaurant 2009 & 2012STATE WINNER – Best Café Restaurant 2007WINNER – Best Licensed Restaurant 2005, 2006 & 2007Open from 7am till late, 7 days; Sage Café’s menus feature traditional favourites mixed with contemporary flavours and we specialize in high quality steaks and fresh seafood. Sage’s steaks are Meat Standards Australia certified and are 90 day aged and grass fed. With it’s northerly aspect, Sage Café Restaurant is one of the few venues that enjoys full sun all day, making it the perfect place to enjoy a leisurely breakfast or lunch and has a bustling pace enhanced by the action of the open kitchen.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    133
    65
    41
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014 NEW

Have eaten for lunch and dinner - both tasty meals. Very prompt service and decorate plates. Medium of the range restauarant, tourist prices - though always asked if i have a discount voucher which makes me giggle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mooloolaba, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014 NEW via mobile

We had a voucher for the ocean & earth platter but left disgusted! We have eaten at Sage before and I'm not sure what has changed since our last visit, maybe a new chef? But I don't believe the food was given the respect it was due. The bugs, which should be sweet & melt in your mouth, were the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 NEW

I booked a My Ultimate Hens package which included dinner and cocktails at Sage Broadbeach and it was so wonderful! We had balloons and they even organised for a printed picture of my fiance and me on the menus! I don't often do reviews however I wanted to logo on and post a review of my ultimate hens night at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014 NEW

Staying at the Hi Ho Beach Appartments, we had free breakfast at Sage every morning. You can get every kind of eggs, with beacon and side plates (as avocado) and tea/coffee - every kind/milkshakes/etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Devonport, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014 NEW

Ate here recently, and was the worst meal I had on the Gold Coast. Vegetables were cold and not cooked at all. Travel to the Gold Coast frequently and ate here on many occasions,it was my favourite restaurant but won't be back a big dissapointment. Ha management changed I am wondering,did ask if it had been sold and was told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gold Coast, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

we come in late but the service was good had a voucher for ocean n earth plater, good value and good food, good environment, a bit strange no label on the bottle of wine oyster a bit sandy but ok will come back to try other food next time

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Entrance, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Went here twice during our stay at broadbeach, the service is great, and the food was amazing. The tiger prawn linguine was delicious as was the penne chicken. Also tried the lamb shank and the chicken schnitzel which were excellent. Would definitely go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
JustineC1, Manager at Sage Cafe Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Bec W, Thank you for taking the time to leaving such a lovely review for us - it means a lot! Kind regards, Justine Clarke Marketing Manager More

Hobart, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

We had a voucher for 5 tapas and bottle of wine. Expected only set tapas and small serves for our $ 49, but favourably surprised to have 8 to choose from and generous servings. Pleasant setting and staff friendly and efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JustineC1, Manager at Sage Cafe Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Gill G, Thanks for your lovely feedback - we are so pleased you enjoyed the Groupon voucher and hope to see you back at Sage Cafe soon! Kind regards, Justine Clarke Marketing Manager More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014 via mobile

We went to Sage Broadbeach with a $59 ocean platter voucher for 2. With a party of 4, the others wishes to order the special Sunday pizza deal. We were informed we weren't allowed to as 2 people on the table were on a deal.. Didn't make sense but we agreed. The start of a terrible experience. Wait staff took... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JustineC1, Manager at Sage Cafe Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Jessicajames 60, Thank you for your feedback, we will take your comments on board. We apologize that you were upset about our discounting policy but we don't allow multiple deals/discounts etc to be used on a table so that we can still make some sort of profit. There are some staff training issues that you have mentioned that we... More

Broadbeach, Australia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

This was our first visit to this establishment. Upon arrival we were quickly shown to our table. We noticed most tables inside were positioned in such a way that either my wife or I would be facing the kitchen (subject to weather, better to sit outside, as much more comfortable). This was also the first time we had used a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JustineC1, Manager at Sage Cafe Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear AussieAloha, Thanks for your feedback. Unfortunately with a large expanse of open kitchen taking up one wall of our venue, it does mean that it is impossible to position tables in such a way that the kitchen can't be seen by at least one person at a table :) We take on board that your comments about the platter... More

Travelers who viewed Sage Cafe Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sage Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sage Cafe Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing