We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shop107, Level1, | The Oasis Shopping Centre, Broadbeach, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
07-55276676
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #103 of 203 Restaurants in Broadbeach
Price range: $11 - $37
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Dessert, French, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Unique tea room style restaurant combined with a beautiful homewares shop, specialising in elegant English High Tea, an ideal venue for special parties, very popular meeting place for locals for great coffee, fine teas and home made healthy, honest food and old fashioned services. Great tea selection, tea serving accessories, unique gifts and homewares available to take home, you have been warned!
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Al Khobar, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

This lovely shop has a wonderful selection of teas and tea 'toys'. They also do a fabulous High Tea. We found out about it through a Groupon voucher. I went with a friend for a 'just because', but it would be a lovely way to celebrate any occasion. The food was delicious - everything was fresh and tasty - the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

The manager/owner was so rude,aggressive and unprofessional. Ruined the "high tea" experience for me and my guests.There was no AC and had to ask for water. Will NOT go back nor my 15+ guests. only positive was the place looked pretty and waitress did her job well. Food was ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
YWPGoldCoast, Owner at CreativiTea, responded to this review

If you are honest, only half story was told. I would like to put record straight - The truth was that when you made booking for your sister's birthday party, you asked if you could use vouchers, we told you you can't as the condition of the voucher clearly stated that only one is redeemable for every booking, you still... More 

Tauranga
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

This high tea experience was booked via a Groupon voucher. my wife & I were holidaying in Broadbeach and were joined by my sister. When we arrived we were advised that as we had n extra person we could choose to pay the full price for the extra person or pay just $10 and she would get a pot of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blenheim, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

A nice little setting, quite relaxing but food very disappointing. Scones & carrot cake we had were very dry. Thankfully the cup of tea was good Although the teapot spout left a bit to be desired! We had our sights set on getting the high tea but thought $38 per person was way too expensive. Probably a good decision not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

My sisters and I regularly have High Teas and so have been to many venues. This was by far our favourite. We have often had High Tea using a Scoopon or Living Social voucher and this was also the case here. We couldn't fault the freshness or taste of any of the items on offer. Everything tasted as if it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

I had the same experience as Alison. I received a voucher for 'high tea for two' through Living Social. My mother is coeliac so I asked if one could be gluten free since she's intolerant. They refused to do it and proceded to tell me that it was 'too much work' for them and they would 'have to use more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

The selection of food is delicious and is more than enough! It was all freshly baked, a good variety in taste and texture. The presentation was served on portmeirion fine crockery. I preferred the food mix here against Versace, as I found it too heavy and dairy based at Versace. Overall a very enjoyable high tea experience and I will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Sometimes you just want a really good cup of tea. We love our coffee, but after a long walk we sought some refreshment here. We had the Earl Gray Green on one occasion and the Japanese Lime on another. Both teas were really very good. We did not eat so cannot comment on the food. There was an extensive menu... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

My friend & I have been given a voucher (Groupn) as a thank you for a fundraising event. My friend is glutten intolerant. I rang to ask if they provided glutten free food, yes they do, but it's not available with the Groupon voucher as it costs more. Not ideal, I don't remember seeing this in the small print, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

We had groupon vouchers. Treated differently from the time we tried to book. Wanted to book 3 separate vouchers at the same time on different tables. So we as friends could go together. We booked a table for 4 girls but were told the other two girls needed to pay full price even though they had vouchers. We asked for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4

Travelers who viewed CreativiTea also viewed

Mount Tamborine, Scenic Rim
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 
Springbrook, Gold Coast
Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast
 

Been to CreativiTea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CreativiTea

Address: Shop107, Level1, | The Oasis Shopping Centre, Broadbeach, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Phone Number: 07-55276676
Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Gold Coast  >  Broadbeach
Average Prices: USD 11 - 37
Cuisine: Coffee Shop, Dessert, French, British

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from CreativiTea staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?