We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kurrawa Surf Club

Australian
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Old Burleigh Road, Broadbeach, Queensland QLD 4218, Australia
07 5527 5660
Website
Improve this listing
Today
8:00 am - 10:30 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 8:00 am - 10:30 pm
Fri - Sat 8:00 am - 11:30 pm
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Whether you are looking to indulge at our bistro or bar, hold a special...
Whether you are looking to indulge at our bistro or bar, hold a special function, watch a major sporting event on our big screens or simply relax and enjoy the captivating sights of Kurrawa beach - we invite to see why we are the best seat on the beach.We are open 7 a days week with breakfast being served from 8am-10:30am, lunch from 11:30am-2:30pm and dinner from 5:30pm-8:30pm.Come in and see for yourself why we were honoured with Best Club Gold Coast 2012 and Best Surf Life Saving Supporters Club 2012.
read more
Good for:
Large groups

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 239 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 59
    Excellent
  • 116
    Very good
  • 35
    Average
  • 14
    Poor
  • 15
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Always good

We've been here a few times over the years when we've visited the Gold Coast. The breakfast buffet is always great - there's always something good on offer! We've always been seated quickly - with or without a booking, the food is always fresh and you can't beat the view. We had dinner here... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed April 19, 2015
Meganlgs
Good for:
  • Large groups
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tannum Sands, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 NEW

Must mention this staff member, being visitors we were unaware of the parking rules but she nicely pointed out our problem and then waited while we took our car to her parking spot and slipped in there on her departure - a very big help to us while delaying her own departure, thank you. Now for the restaurant, dining on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 NEW

We've been here a few times over the years when we've visited the Gold Coast. The breakfast buffet is always great - there's always something good on offer! We've always been seated quickly - with or without a booking, the food is always fresh and you can't beat the view. We had dinner here recently too for the first time,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015 NEW via mobile

On arriving at the club around 4/4.30 we were nicely greeted at the front desk we then entered the club & after looking around found a nice spot to sit, out on the verandah overlooking the beach & ocean, the table we found was not reserved, we sat back relaxed & had ordered 2 lots of tappa type dishes from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Zealand
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Absolutely fabulous location, right on the beach. They'd have to really stuff up the food to make me stay away. We visited as two families and booked a table on the terrace. Takes a bit of getting used to, to have to go up and order drinks from the bar and queue to order food, but when in Rome... Food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Kurrawa Surf Club has always been our first stop on holidays to Broadbeach but since the restaurant has changed hands the food quality is so poor and the menu selection very limited. The previous Chef Frank had 1st quality fresh seafood now it appears it is all frozen and tasteless Going to the Surf Club was always one of our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Were greeted nicely, but as soon as we got to the restaurant side, it kept on getting worse every minute. We ordered soup of the day and different types of steaks. Everything was horrible. The restaurant staff was extremely unfriendly, helpless and rude. Waste of time and money, plus ruined our mood. Hopeless place

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kurrawa_Surf, Manager at Kurrawa Surf Club, responded to this review

Hi missdd26, We are sorry to hear how disappointed you were when visiting our Club recently. If you have the time, we would really appreciate it if you could email us specifics about your experience, our contact email is info@kurrawasurf.com.au. We understand how important feedback is and that without it we can not continue to improve. Thank you. More 

Broadbeach, Australia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

This is one of Austrlias iconic locations. Literally on the beach. The balcony is the pick of spots to eat with a great variety of activity all through the day. Thee fresh food is great. The grill is fantastic as is the fresh/ grilled fish. Steer clear of the battered or fried food. Very ordinary unless you love eating grease.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

A work colleague and I came here for lunch earlier this week and were greeted with very friendly and polite staff. And that's as good as it got. I ordered the Pumpkin Risotto and she ordered the Pad Thai. My risotto was not cooked properly and just didn't taste good. Bad mix of flavours. I love risotto and I love... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

We ate here often on our recent holiday to the Gold Coast. We stayed at a Resort within walking distance and this was our go-to restaurant. The food was really great and the prices reasonable. The drinks are also reasonable and the staff helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, UK
Top Contributor
328 reviews 328 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Most surprising thing about this place, is that you need to book if you want a table on the terrace, particularly for main lunch or dinner times. Food is great for a Surf club, and decent enough value and the views are great from the terrace - but remember, you really need to book! It's all self service ordering, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Kurrawa Surf Club also viewed

 
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Kurrawa Surf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Old Burleigh Road, Broadbeach, Queensland QLD 4218, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Gold Coast  >  Broadbeach
  • Phone Number: 07 5527 5660

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Australian

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Large groups

Description

Whether you are looking to indulge at our bistro or bar, hold a special function, watch a major sporting event on our big screens or simply relax and enjoy the captivating sights of Kurrawa beach - we invite to see why we are the best seat on the beach.We are open 7 a days week with breakfast being served from 8am-10:30am, lunch from 11:30am-2:30pm and dinner from 5:30pm-8:30pm.Come in and see for yourself why we were honoured with Best Club Gold Coast 2012 and Best Surf Life Saving Supporters Club 2012.
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 10:30 pm
Monday
8:00 am - 10:30 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 10:30 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 10:30 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 10:30 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 11:30 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 11:30 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kurrawa Surf Club staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?