We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kurrawa Surf Club

Australian
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Old Burleigh Road, Broadbeach, Queensland QLD 4218, Australia
07 5527 5660
Website
Today
8:00 am - 10:30 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 8:00 am - 10:30 pm
Fri - Sat 8:00 am - 11:30 pm
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Whether you are looking to indulge at our bistro or bar, hold a special...
Whether you are looking to indulge at our bistro or bar, hold a special function, watch a major sporting event on our big screens or simply relax and enjoy the captivating sights of Kurrawa beach - we invite to see why we are the best seat on the beach.We are open 7 a days week with breakfast being served from 8am-10:30am, lunch from 11:30am-2:30pm and dinner from 5:30pm-8:30pm.Come in and see for yourself why we were honoured with Best Club Gold Coast 2012 and Best Surf Life Saving Supporters Club 2012.
read more
Good for:
Large groups

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 234 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 58
    Excellent
  • 114
    Very good
  • 35
    Average
  • 13
    Poor
  • 14
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Great location

This is one of Austrlias iconic locations. Literally on the beach. The balcony is the pick of spots to eat with a great variety of activity all through the day. Thee fresh food is great. The grill is fantastic as is the fresh/ grilled fish. Steer clear of the battered or fried food. Very ordinary... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed March 29, 2015
Rob F
,
Broadbeach, Australia
Good for:
  • Large groups
  • Breakfast/Brunch
  • Reservations
  • Delivery
  • Late Night
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015 NEW via mobile

Were greeted nicely, but as soon as we got to the restaurant side, it kept on getting worse every minute. We ordered soup of the day and different types of steaks. Everything was horrible. The restaurant staff was extremely unfriendly, helpless and rude. Waste of time and money, plus ruined our mood. Hopeless place

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kurrawa_Surf, Manager at Kurrawa Surf Club, responded to this review

Hi missdd26, We are sorry to hear how disappointed you were when visiting our Club recently. If you have the time, we would really appreciate it if you could email us specifics about your experience, our contact email is info@kurrawasurf.com.au. We understand how important feedback is and that without it we can not continue to improve. Thank you. More 

Broadbeach, Australia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015 NEW

This is one of Austrlias iconic locations. Literally on the beach. The balcony is the pick of spots to eat with a great variety of activity all through the day. Thee fresh food is great. The grill is fantastic as is the fresh/ grilled fish. Steer clear of the battered or fried food. Very ordinary unless you love eating grease.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015 NEW

A work colleague and I came here for lunch earlier this week and were greeted with very friendly and polite staff. And that's as good as it got. I ordered the Pumpkin Risotto and she ordered the Pad Thai. My risotto was not cooked properly and just didn't taste good. Bad mix of flavours. I love risotto and I love... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015 NEW

We ate here often on our recent holiday to the Gold Coast. We stayed at a Resort within walking distance and this was our go-to restaurant. The food was really great and the prices reasonable. The drinks are also reasonable and the staff helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, UK
Top Contributor
328 reviews 328 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
224 helpful votes 224 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Most surprising thing about this place, is that you need to book if you want a table on the terrace, particularly for main lunch or dinner times. Food is great for a Surf club, and decent enough value and the views are great from the terrace - but remember, you really need to book! It's all self service ordering, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We had steaks and beers here in this local watering hole which is great for families. Sitting outside on the deck watching the surf - it doesn't get any better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Sussex
Top Contributor
532 reviews 532 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We stopped here on a way along the coast and though it was really busy we managed to find a table. Ordering from eh bar area was haphazard with the member of staff not really listening, leading to one member of our party not getting what they had ordered. We mentioned this and were asked if it was still ok?... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scotland
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Great food and service. Steaks cooks OK except my friend who ordered blue steak (1 blue 1 rare) said hers was over done and it did actually look like the rare one was rarer than the blue one. The sides were yummy on the plate and the garlic bread good. Great views. Bar staff were a little rude though as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015 via mobile

Dined here the other night, unfortunately the worse Chicken Parma I have ever had. Soggy, cold, processed chicken. Salad with a small wedge of tomato chips under cooked :( love supporting a SLSC but will not eat at this one again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

We go here weekly, as the food is priced right & always done to our taste, my husband is a Chef, so he is their worst critic, if he says its good, then its good. The staff are always remember our name

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Kurrawa Surf Club also viewed

 

Been to Kurrawa Surf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Old Burleigh Road, Broadbeach, Queensland QLD 4218, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Gold Coast  >  Broadbeach
  • Phone Number: 07 5527 5660

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Australian

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Large groups

Description

Whether you are looking to indulge at our bistro or bar, hold a special function, watch a major sporting event on our big screens or simply relax and enjoy the captivating sights of Kurrawa beach - we invite to see why we are the best seat on the beach.We are open 7 a days week with breakfast being served from 8am-10:30am, lunch from 11:30am-2:30pm and dinner from 5:30pm-8:30pm.Come in and see for yourself why we were honoured with Best Club Gold Coast 2012 and Best Surf Life Saving Supporters Club 2012.
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 10:30 pm
Monday
8:00 am - 10:30 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 10:30 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 10:30 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 10:30 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 11:30 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 11:30 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kurrawa Surf Club staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?