We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lolas

Australian
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
101 Old Burleigh Road, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
5570 1170
Website
Improve this listing
Today
6:30 am - 9:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 6:30 am - 3:00 pm
Mon 6:30 am - 5:00 pm
Tue - Sat 6:30 am - 9:00 pm
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Good for:
Families with children
Romance
Local cuisine
Special occasions
Entertaining clients

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 200 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 59
    Excellent
  • 68
    Very good
  • 34
    Average
  • 20
    Poor
  • 19
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
great time

we visited Lolas a few times when we were on holidays to Surfers Paradise. We found that the food, drinks, and the service was great. There was a lot of different items on the menu .

4 of 5 starsReviewed April 18, 2015
Carol D
,
Adelaide, Australia
Good for:
  • Families with children
  • Romance
  • Local cuisine
  • Special occasions
  • Entertaining clients
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

we visited Lolas a few times when we were on holidays to Surfers Paradise. We found that the food, drinks, and the service was great. There was a lot of different items on the menu .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

We visited lolas and had an unfortunate experience. The service from the server was very poor. We sat ourselves and did not receive a proper greeting, just handed menus. We found a hair in our food. We waited for the server to check on our meal so we could let him know but he never came. I got out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

We ate here quite a few times as we were staying across the road. We had a great dinner the first night. The chilli prawn pasta and the lamb salad were really tasty. Breakfast was ok but my pancakes tasted of a lot of bicarbonate of soda so were quite bitter. They do make the best mango smoothies I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jade w, Manager at Lolas, responded to this review

WOW, thank you so much for the fantastic review, we really appreciate the time you have taken to post your feedback. Sorry to hear about the pancakes, please send me an email with your contact details and I will send you a voucher for a less bi-carb tasting pile of pancakes on your return visit. Jade email: manager@lolasbroadbeach.com More 

Burleigh Waters, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

loved the outside dining. cocktails yummo, food menu gave us a lot to choose from. staff on the ball and friendly. nothing to dislike.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jade w, Manager at Lolas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review, we really appreciate the positive feedback and the time you have taken to give it. I am the new kid on the block, I work Tues to Sat nights and also all weekend, so if you pop in when I am on please introduce yourself. Kind regards, Jade More 

Mermaid Waters, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

My daughter and i have just had lunch at Lola's Cafe and let me tell you it was the very worst meal I have attempted to eat in many a year. i ordered the Chicken Parmigiana and just by the look of it I knew this not good. It was burnt around the edges, the chips were floating in oil,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jade w, Manager at Lolas, responded to this review

Thank you for the time taken to post your review, I really appreciate the feedback and would like to give you a very sincere aplogy. I could dish out a list of excuses but in hospitality there is no excuse for bad food or bad service. I am the new Manager, 3 weeks fresh in fact. I work Tues to... More 

Sawtell, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

We were staying a few doors down from Lola's and had breakfast there 3 times. It was great value, good food and great coffee!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jade w, Manager at Lolas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great feeback, we really appreciate the time you have taken to post the review. Jade :-) More 

Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Revisited Lola's after many years away Pretty busy weekends. Noticed many tables reserved so get there early if have a large group. We had no worries getting s table Food was tasted and arrived reasonably quickly. Food was not outstanding but tasty. Coffees were good. Saw lunch special advertised for entree, main and a glass of wine for $20 -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Food was nice, brought out quite quickly at a good temperature. Waitress was good, but a little brash. Noticed a lady trying to get the attention of the waitresses for about 5 minutes but they were too busy having a gossip about something!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elgin, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Breakfasted here on two successive days, first day was fine. Nice food, no complaints. Second day was disappointing, possibly because it was a Saturday, extremely noisy, food not of the same standard as the previous day, slow service and the manageress refused to provide a half portion of Birchers Muesli even though all in our party were ordering other items... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015 via mobile

I would like to express that it's such a shame I had terrible food that is incredibly overpriced, the worst customer service I had experienced on my entire holiday and no reply from management when trying to contact them after my visit. I had never been to this cafe before, seeing as I'm from out of state, and went straight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed Lolas also viewed

Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 
Gold Coast, Queensland
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Lolas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 101 Old Burleigh Road, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Gold Coast  >  Broadbeach
  • Phone Number: 5570 1170

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Australian

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Open Hours
Sunday
6:30 am - 3:00 pm
Monday
6:30 am - 5:00 pm
Tuesday
6:30 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
6:30 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
6:30 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
6:30 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
6:30 am - 9:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lolas staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?