We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lola's

Australian
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
101 Old Burleigh Roaad, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
5570 1170
Website
Today
6:30 am - 9:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 6:30 am - 3:00 pm
Mon 6:30 am - 5:00 pm
Tue - Sat 6:30 am - 9:00 pm
Dining options: Coffee & Tea, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 204 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 59
    Excellent
  • 69
    Very good
  • 34
    Average
  • 21
    Poor
  • 21
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Nice little spot

Really handy to the Oceana where we stayed and food and coffe e was great. If there is a downside it is the fact that it's right on a busy roundabout and it gets a trifle noisy.

4 of 5 starsReviewed April 28, 2015
Artygolfer
,
Auckland, NZ
Good for:
  • Romantic
  • Entertaining clients
  • Special occasions
  • Local cuisine
  • Families with children
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015 NEW

If that's what floats your boat then go for it.....otherwise give a wide birth, 1990s menu coffee acceptable but thats it

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

We dropped by, and admittedly it was towards the end of lunch service, but were still hoping for a decent lunch. We stood outside perusing the meal board. 2 waitresses glanced over but didn't bother coming out. So we went in. However, we were left standing like 2 lemons whilst they finished fiddling about with some sort of flashlight thingy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, NZ
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

Really handy to the Oceana where we stayed and food and coffe e was great. If there is a downside it is the fact that it's right on a busy roundabout and it gets a trifle noisy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stanley TAS
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

We ordered snapper and chips last night, snapper was raw, chips where tasteless... took it back and got a second batch but although this time our snapper was cooked, you could tell it was previously frozen for some time as the fish was rubbery to eat and had no snapper flavour, I would even say it tasted like it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gwen K, Manager at Lola's, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback. We are extremely sorry you had this bad experience at our shop. We do sell a few fresh products one of those being snapper which the server would normally offer. We also have a frozen snapper which is $5 cheaper per serve and is very popular. We have contacted our supplier to ensure we are receiving... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

we visited Lolas a few times when we were on holidays to Surfers Paradise. We found that the food, drinks, and the service was great. There was a lot of different items on the menu .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

We visited lolas and had an unfortunate experience. The service from the server was very poor. We sat ourselves and did not receive a proper greeting, just handed menus. We found a hair in our food. We waited for the server to check on our meal so we could let him know but he never came. I got out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

We ate here quite a few times as we were staying across the road. We had a great dinner the first night. The chilli prawn pasta and the lamb salad were really tasty. Breakfast was ok but my pancakes tasted of a lot of bicarbonate of soda so were quite bitter. They do make the best mango smoothies I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jade w, Manager at Lola's, responded to this review

WOW, thank you so much for the fantastic review, we really appreciate the time you have taken to post your feedback. Sorry to hear about the pancakes, please send me an email with your contact details and I will send you a voucher for a less bi-carb tasting pile of pancakes on your return visit. Jade email: manager@lolasbroadbeach.com More 

Burleigh Waters, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

loved the outside dining. cocktails yummo, food menu gave us a lot to choose from. staff on the ball and friendly. nothing to dislike.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jade w, Manager at Lola's, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review, we really appreciate the positive feedback and the time you have taken to give it. I am the new kid on the block, I work Tues to Sat nights and also all weekend, so if you pop in when I am on please introduce yourself. Kind regards, Jade More 

Mermaid Waters, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

My daughter and i have just had lunch at Lola's Cafe and let me tell you it was the very worst meal I have attempted to eat in many a year. i ordered the Chicken Parmigiana and just by the look of it I knew this not good. It was burnt around the edges, the chips were floating in oil,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jade w, Manager at Lola's, responded to this review

Thank you for the time taken to post your review, I really appreciate the feedback and would like to give you a very sincere aplogy. I could dish out a list of excuses but in hospitality there is no excuse for bad food or bad service. I am the new Manager, 3 weeks fresh in fact. I work Tues to... More 

Sawtell, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

We were staying a few doors down from Lola's and had breakfast there 3 times. It was great value, good food and great coffee!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jade w, Manager at Lola's, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great feeback, we really appreciate the time you have taken to post the review. Jade :-) More 

Travelers who viewed Lola's also viewed

Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Lola's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 101 Old Burleigh Roaad, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Gold Coast  >  Broadbeach
  • Phone Number: 5570 1170

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Australian

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
6:30 am - 3:00 pm
Monday
6:30 am - 5:00 pm
Tuesday
6:30 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
6:30 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
6:30 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
6:30 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
6:30 am - 9:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Lola's and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Gold Coast, Australia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lola's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?