We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jinnah

Certificate of Excellence
$$$
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
12A Park Street, Selby, England
Website
Today
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Fri - Sat 5:30 pm - 12:00 am

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 225 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 159
    Excellent
  • 29
    Very good
  • 19
    Average
  • 9
    Poor
  • 9
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Most recent review
Takeaway

Although i haven't eaten in the restaurant I have had food delivered .The food is amazing and delivery is always on time, if not sooner than expected. Generous potions and good value for money. Consistently cooked to perfection and arrives still hot Would highly recommend

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 21, 2015
Valerie B
,
Selby, United Kingdom
Good for:
  • Breakfast/Brunch
  • Dinner
  • Reservations
  • Delivery
  • Buffet
  • Late Night
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Selby, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Although i haven't eaten in the restaurant I have had food delivered .The food is amazing and delivery is always on time, if not sooner than expected. Generous potions and good value for money. Consistently cooked to perfection and arrives still hot Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
kamal u, Manager at Jinnah, responded to this review

Hello Valerie We really appreciate your kind comments and we are waiting to see you around here to enjoy the same meal you ask for take away but sitting at our Fantastic Restaurant. Many thanks once again Kind regards Kamal & all the Staff. More 

YORKSHIRE ENGLAND
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Called in last night for a meal. The ambiance was excellent and the staff were attentive and very helpful with selections We were a party of four, and three had the all inclusive buffet. Which had numerous selections With tastes and selections to suit all, I had a wonderful mango chicken off the vast selections from the al a carte... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kamal u, Manager at Jinnah, responded to this review

Good morning Suzanne. Many thanks for the kind words, quite humbling........We all work so hard to bring a service whether it be a meal or a drink. Once again many thanks and we all hope to see you again soon.... Kind regards Kamal & all the Staff. More 

Selby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015 via mobile

A great place, the interior has still many of the original features from days gone by but have been enhanced by beautiful water features. From start to finish you are looked after by the great staff. The food is unbelievably good,whoever the chef is, he is very good. We will be back again in the next few weeks. Try it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kamal u, Manager at Jinnah, responded to this review

Hello Ewallace. Very kind words from you both. We really appreciate your wonderful feed back shared with all other TA readers. We do look forward to seeing you again. Best Wishes Kamal & kA the Staff More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

We visited for the first time on a cold Sunday evening. The decor is striking and we received a warm welcome on arrival. Two of us had the buffet deal, two ate a la carte - all four of us were happy with what we had and felt the food represented good value for money. Drinks were reasonably priced too.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kamal u, Manager at Jinnah, responded to this review

Good Morning Kathryn. Very kind words from you all. We really appreciate your wonderful feed back shared with all other TripAdvisor customers and readers. We do look forward to seeing you again. Best Wishes Kamal & kA the Staff More 

Selby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Been to restaurant a few times and not enjoyed it . buffet meals were poor and did not like it one bit

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kamal u, Manager at Jinnah, responded to this review

Good morning Mark. Thank you for finding the time to review your recent to Jinnah. I apologise that you feel you were let down with your experience. I do hope you return to Jinnah and I hope that we can rectify your poor review on this occasion. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Kind Regards Kamal & all... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

good food, fairly priced. some people say its the best going. I would agree some days. definately give it a go. the staff are the best thing about the place

Was this review helpful? Yes
kamal u, Manager at Jinnah, responded to this review

Good morning Ben. So kind of you to leave wonderful comments such as yours. All the staff and I are blessed with a great team supporting us along with wonderful customers. We hope you return will be a quick one and look forward to seeing you again soon. Always a warm welcome awaits..... Best wishes Kamal & all the team More 

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We have been to their restaurant in Selby, A64 and tried their takeaway and never been disappointed.mlovely friendly people and food is excellent too. Give them a try

Was this review helpful? Yes
kamal u, Manager at Jinnah, responded to this review

Good morning Ann Many thanks and appreciation for the kind thoughtful comments regarding your visit to Jinnah. We are all delighted you enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to your next visit........ Once again many thanks and take care. Best wishes from Kamal and all our lovely team of hard working team members. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile

Very tentative staff, sometimes a bit too much. Food tasty well presented well proportioned but a little expensive. Inside is stunning great decor and features

Was this review helpful? Yes
kamal u, Manager at Jinnah, responded to this review

Good Morning Finn479 Good morning Ben. So kind of you to leave wonderful comments such as yours. We hope you return will be a quick one. Best wishes Kamal & all the team More 

Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Such a shame the venue is lovely, I went as a large party of friends we where the only people in apart from two other couples we waited 1hour for the food which I'm not joking the chicken was so hard I could of smashed the plate with it my friend who had a nut allergy was assured she would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kamal u, Manager at Jinnah, responded to this review

Thank you for finding the time to review your recent to Jinnah. I apologise that you feel you were let down with your experience. I do hope you return to Jinnah and I hope that we can rectify your poor review on this occasion. We look forward to seeing you again soon and change your mind about us. Kind Regards... More 

Goole
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

The place itself is beautiful - fantastic place to eat. Very pretty and well maintained. Our food was very nice, although we had a shared sizzling starter which was very small. Main courses however were great. Unfortunately the customer service was lacking. Apart from a pleasant greeting as we entered, all the staff seemed miserable. We had to wait 45... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kamal u, Manager at Jinnah, responded to this review

Good morning Deboraheck Many thanks and appreciation for the kind thoughtful comments regarding your visit to Jinnah and sharing them on TripAdvisor. We are all delighted you enjoyed your meal and we look forward to see you soon. Once again many thanks and take care. Best wishes from Kamal and all our lovely team of hard working team members. More 

Travelers who viewed Jinnah also viewed

Selby, North Yorkshire
Selby, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Jinnah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 12A Park Street, Selby, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  North Yorkshire  >  Selby

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 16 - 39
  • Cuisine: Indian, Asian
Open Hours
Sunday
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Monday
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
5:30 pm - 12:00 am
Saturday
5:30 pm - 12:00 am

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jinnah staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?