We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Woodies Longboard Diner

Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
366 Kingsway, Hove BN3 4QT, England
01273 430300
Website
Today
11:30 am - 9:30 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 9:00 am - 8:30 pm
Tue - Sat 11:30 am - 9:30 pm

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 219 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 77
    Excellent
  • 53
    Very good
  • 25
    Average
  • 29
    Poor
  • 35
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Sunday Brunch

Visited on Sunday for breakfast/brunch we had reserved a table for five which was ideal as the restaurant was almost full and diners were queueing outside the door. Atmosphere was manic and noisy with a client mix of young families, student/friend groups and couples brunching. We ordered four... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed February 8, 2015
MartinBridgetJag
Good for:
  • Breakfast/Brunch
  • Reservations
  • Late Night
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015 NEW via mobile

Went there with a couple of friends (my first time), even though the food took a while, the food was excellent! The staff although running around like crazy (busy night) were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely be coming back for another amazing meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 NEW

Went here with the family. The food was average and the service was very poor! Slow and make you feel like they are doing you a big favour. Won't be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Ewww just got home feeling ill. Family of four all think disgusting you know its not good! Being a diner was looking foward to a hot dog NOT AN OPTION NO HOT DOGS ON MENU for a diner not a good menu at all... All our chips were cold My duck wraps were foul tasting not crispy more like rubber... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Yer another amazing meal, burgers are lush,all cooked fresh,and portions very generous... Far more than a burger bar, and so relaxed....just a lovely place to escape to, and if you have children, just brilliant, anywhere that can keep a four year old at a table for over a hour, is a winner with me.....and free parking outside!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Had lunch at woodies and was super impressed with their burgers. I have the T-bird with fries it was awesome and the milkshakes are delicious as well. Will defiantly be visiting again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Really pleased with our recent visit to Woodies Diner! Although they were super busy (weekend of halfterm) food was still fantastic and brilliant service from the all the staff. Would highly recommend to anybody who hasnt eaten there already.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

I've eaten here twice before with my family and enjoyed the food & atmosphere in general. However today walked in with my 14 month old for a late lunch and was told to sit anywhere which we promptly did, only to be then asked to sit somewhere else in case a party of 7 came in (given that there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WoodiesDiner, Owner at Woodies Longboard Diner, responded to this review

Firstly may we say how disappointed we are to hear you have had a bad experience at Woodies. We do our very best to accommodate everyone’s needs whenever possible. Unfortunately we cannot heat up food which has been bought into the diner because there is a chance of cross contamination. We simply cannot risk this. We have very strict hygiene... More 

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Visited on Sunday for breakfast/brunch we had reserved a table for five which was ideal as the restaurant was almost full and diners were queueing outside the door. Atmosphere was manic and noisy with a client mix of young families, student/friend groups and couples brunching. We ordered four Ranch breakfasts one of which a vegetarian and one breakfast burrito. All... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
brighton
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Walked in the door at 11:55. Stood by the tills whilst four waitresses ignored us. They finally acknowledged us at 12:03 when we asked for a table for 2 for breakfast and was told 'we stop doing breakfast at 12'. Utterly terrible service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WoodiesDiner, Owner at Woodies Longboard Diner, responded to this review

Firstly, may we apologise for your experience at our restaurant. We always strive to keep our customers happy but sometimes waiting times do increase slightly on busier Saturdays and Sundays. We have taken on board what you have said, and are making changes to address these issues. We are confident that if you visit us again and try our menu... More 

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Went there for lunch on Sunday. Really disappointing. Having been there before a few times, we were all looking forward to it, as we had good memories of it. But the whole thing has really gone wrong. My son and I arrived a bit earlier than we expected (we had arranged to meet the other 4 of our party at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed Woodies Longboard Diner also viewed

Hove, Brighton and Hove
 
Hove, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Woodies Longboard Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 366 Kingsway, Hove BN3 4QT, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Sussex  >  Brighton and Hove  >  Hove
  • Phone Number: 01273 430300

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: American
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 8:30 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 9:30 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 9:30 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 9:30 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 9:30 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 9:30 pm

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Woodies Longboard Diner and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Hove, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Woodies Longboard Diner staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?