We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bellagio

European, Contemporary
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
63a Holland Road, Hove BN3 1BA, England
+44 1273 725701
Website
Today
11:30 am - 7:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:30 am - 7:00 pm
Tue - Sat 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Fri - Sat 11:30 am - 3:00 pm
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Bellagio is about serving dishes that not only look and taste great, but...
Bellagio is about serving dishes that not only look and taste great, but are also made using top quality local and seasonal ingredients. As a result our menus change regularly. We craft all of our stocks, sauces, pasta and ice creams from scratch. Each dish is lovingly prepared in such a way as to bring out the very best of these ingredients. Our wine list is very carefully selected to compliment our dishes and evoke in your palate a Dionysian feast. Carlos, Owner
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 152 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 102
    Excellent
  • 18
    Very good
  • 6
    Average
  • 12
    Poor
  • 14
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
A pleasant Jan Evening

My husband and I visited Bellagio on a stormy January night. We had visited six months previously and found the service exceedingly slow. Always keen to support small local eateries we decided to give it a second chance. We were very pleased we did. We arrived at 7 to find a table of four... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed January 10, 2015
Annie W
,
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I visited Bellagio on a stormy January night. We had visited six months previously and found the service exceedingly slow. Always keen to support small local eateries we decided to give it a second chance. We were very pleased we did. We arrived at 7 to find a table of four having just finished their starters and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

This was our first visit to Bellagio and we were not disappointed. Attentive service, main courses of duck and beef filet were excellent, tender and tasty. Nice drop of house red followed by sumptuous desserts. Ideal place for a special evening.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014 via mobile

Our experience was that the food was really tasty. Unfortunately it was also tepid - all the food was served on cold plates - and the soup and scallop starters both had to be sent back to be reheated (or hopefully new plates cooked). The scallop risotto mains tasted delicious (although also tepid but we didn't want to wait again)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

I was looking for a nice cosy restaurant for a meal with my wife. Luckily I came across this restaurant with nice soft music, excellent wine and fine dining. I would recommend this to anyone who enjoy the finer things in life. Good luck Bellagio and thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bellagio63a, Owner at Bellagio, responded to this review

Dear R B, Thank you for your kind words. You really made us feel proud as a peacock! We are always extremely pleased when we are described with these kind of words. We hope to see you soon, Carlos, Owner More 

Brighton
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

I say "surprisingly good" as I couldn't help but notice a run of recent bad reviews. However my experience was very pleasant. We went on a Friday evening, which I would highly recommend, as they have a lovely live singer. It was kept to a very low volume and just enough to created a superb atmosphere in the restaurant. Definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bellagio63a, Owner at Bellagio, responded to this review

Dear Phil G, Thank you for taking time to review Bellagio. We are very happy we pleasantly surprised you.The truth is that there were some issues is the past that are now resolved. The ladies on the floor were very happy with your comments about our customer service. You put a smile on their face. Thank you. Our food is... More 

UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Went for the Mackrel and the Duck. Very tasty three course meal with friendly, attentive service from the two ladies at Bellagios.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bellagio63a, Owner at Bellagio, responded to this review

Dear MrAlex84, We are very happy you enjoyed your dinner at Bellagio. Hopefully, you had AT LEAST one good spoonful of our Sticky Toffee pudding! We are always trying to serve customers as friends and we are very happy you found the food and service up to your standards. We hope to see you again soon. Carlos, Owner More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

My Husband and I eat at Bellagio quite frequently, and we've only ever had great food and great serves. We are always made to feel welcome and relaxed. It's local, Classy and Serves amazing dishes. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bellagio63a, Owner at Bellagio, responded to this review

Dear RashidaE, Thank you for your very kind words. It is very nice seeing returning customers. We are trying hard to provide the best possible food and service and our heart is in it! We never forget we are welcoming friends. We would be happy to see you again soon. Carlos, owner More 

Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

we went to Bellagio for my friend birthday treat, when we arrived we where told we hadn't booked a table although we had they should have been happy with our custom as they only had 2 other tables that night. Then we was given our glass of Prosecco that came with our deal, and then not offered any other drinks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
bellagio63a, Owner at Bellagio, responded to this review

Dear kirstierussell, I am sorry to see you did not enjoy your dinner at Bellagio. Of course we were happy you were here but unfortunately, the reservation was indeed not through and not confirmed. Our dinner menu has 4 starters (1 of them vegetarian), 6 mains (1 of them vegetarian) and 7 desserts! You were enjoying your Prosecco until almost... More 

Hove, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

We posted a negative review after our last visit because of terrible service.(We left before any food arrived as a result.) However, as a result of the comments the owner invited us back to enjoy a complimentary dinner. And the experience could not have been more different. The service was impeccable and the food which we had not sampled earlier... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bellagio63a, Owner at Bellagio, responded to this review

Dear tonydusautoy, I am very happy to see we managed to redress your previous visit at Bellagio, which is usually more difficult than creating a fresh new impression. The truth is that we experienced a mini crisis recently, due to un-professionalism of 2 members of our staff ( who are no longer members of our team). "Impeccable" is a word... More 

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We went to bellagio for Sunday lunch 16th November , when we booked we were told we would be on the bench seat against the wall , there were 13 of us , we did not get promised seating there was another party sitting there , we were offered a table with 10 places (not good) . We waited for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
bellagio63a, Owner at Bellagio, responded to this review

Dear Betty P, I understand how disappointing it can be when you expect to sit on a specific place and you don't! Unfortunately, you did not request this specific table when you booked. Had you have done so, you would be told that it was already booked by another group. Based on the fact that this is your favourite and... More 

Travelers who viewed Bellagio also viewed

Hove, Brighton and Hove
Hove, Brighton and Hove
 
Hove, Brighton and Hove
Hove, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 63a Holland Road, Hove BN3 1BA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Sussex  >  Brighton and Hove  >  Hove
  • Phone Number: +44 1273 725701

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: European, Contemporary

Description

Bellagio is about serving dishes that not only look and taste great, but are also made using top quality local and seasonal ingredients. As a result our menus change regularly. We craft all of our stocks, sauces, pasta and ice creams from scratch. Each dish is lovingly prepared in such a way as to bring out the very best of these ingredients. Our wine list is very carefully selected to compliment our dishes and evoke in your palate a Dionysian feast. Carlos, Owner
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 am - 7:00 pm
Tuesday
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
11:30 am - 3:00 pm
Saturday
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
11:30 am - 3:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bellagio staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?