We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cafe Aroma

Certificate of Excellence
$
Coffee Shop, Sandwiches, Dessert, Bakeries, British
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Avenida Papagayo, Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
0034660911485
Today
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 142 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 99
    Excellent
  • 23
    Very good
  • 7
    Average
  • 8
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
A little gem

A really friendly family run cafe that does an outstanding breakfast using only the best of ingredients. This was one of the best cooked breakfasts I've ever had..

5 of 5 starsReviewed May 31, 2015
Brian K
Good for:
  • Dining on a budget
  • Families with children
Add Photo

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015 NEW

A really friendly family run cafe that does an outstanding breakfast using only the best of ingredients. This was one of the best cooked breakfasts I've ever had..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bialystok, Poland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

I really enjoyed the time I spent there during my stay on Lanzarote. The service is not like in other places, the staff is really friendly which makes you not only drink coffee, but you really enjoy the vacations with friendly atmosphere :) cakes are delicious and tasty. Not like hotel things. Quality, great service and chillout atmosphere are the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skegness, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

Lovely family , great value for money, nice views, Happy hour 1€ a pint , give it a try you won't be dissapointed :) we will be back next visit

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

We love this place. Fabulous breakfasts and huge selection of food on the menu. My favourite has to be the Scottish breakfast as it has square sausage and haggis included. Also in typical Scottish style I have to have a can of irn bru with it which they stock. The cakes are fantastic and the staff couldn't be more attentive.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

Lovely welcome from the owners very very friendly. Place is spotless, the breakfasts are first class and the homemade cakes to die for. Heading to the beach they do fantastic pack lunches. Very reasonably priced too. Look forward to returning G&CA

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bedford
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

This is just a small cafe but offers fresh made sandwiches and food at excellent prices. A nice touch is you can get a birthday or celebratory cake made up for a special occasion abroad if you can give about 4 days notice. Unhappily I had too much beer and forgot. If you are staying half board at Princess and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Thatcham
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015 via mobile

Food is good with a varied menu, just takes forever to get your food. If you're looking for somewhere to get a packed lunch to take down to the beach, this is the place, but lots of little things they could do to improve.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015 via mobile

Visited here mid March....sat on terrace lovely in the sun. Hubbie had English breakfast and I had the veggie breakfast, so unusual to see a veggie sausage on a breakfast, a welcome treat thank you! Brill service...the chap serving us had been in the sun a tad too long the day before! Don't often go our for breakfast as usually... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cala d'Or, Spain
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

We also always used Cafe Aroma for a lunch take away for the last 5 years on our beach trips, This year one visit was enough, very poor food, a stale piece of Victoria sponge cake, I really should have noticed when the unhappy lady that served us had to come around the counter to see the price of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JetSetScotland, Owner at Cafe Aroma, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, what a change, I am sorry you felt the Victoria sponge was stale, however health and safety dictate to us how we have to store items of food, and unfortunately in this country with it being so warm we have to store these cakes in a fridge, this can slightly dry them, however our cakes... More 

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

We had been to Cafe Aroma on many occasions before but looked like new owners. Just arrived on the island and looking for lunch. No smiley faces ..... Had a spicy chicken wrap - very disappointing - nothing in it.... wont be bothering again..... went across the road to the Ice House - 100% better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JetSetScotland, Owner at Cafe Aroma, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry you LEFT HUNGRY from our cafe, however, our sandwich/ wrap menu is build your own, that way people can chose how much they want in their sandwich/ wrap. You chose JUST to have the spicy Cajun chicken, no salad items, or anything else, so yes, it did look small, your choice, not... More 

Travelers who viewed Cafe Aroma also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Cafe Aroma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Avenida Papagayo, Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Canary Islands  >  Lanzarote  >  Playa Blanca
  • Phone Number: 0034660911485

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Coffee Shop, Sandwiches, Dessert, Bakeries, British

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Monday
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cafe Aroma staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?