We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cafe Aroma

Certificate of Excellence
$
Coffee Shop, Dessert, Bakery, British
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Avenida Papagayo, Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
0034660911485
Today
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Good for:
Families with children
Dining on a budget

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 134 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 92
    Excellent
  • 23
    Very good
  • 6
    Average
  • 8
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Great breakfast on the terrace!

Visited here mid March....sat on terrace lovely in the sun. Hubbie had English breakfast and I had the veggie breakfast, so unusual to see a veggie sausage on a breakfast, a welcome treat thank you! Brill service...the chap serving us had been in the sun a tad too long the day before! Don't... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 28, 2015
Nicr74
,
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
via mobile
Good for:
  • Families with children
  • Dining on a budget
  • Breakfast/Brunch
  • Lunch
  • Takeout
  • Delivery
  • Late Night
  • Dessert
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015 NEW via mobile

Visited here mid March....sat on terrace lovely in the sun. Hubbie had English breakfast and I had the veggie breakfast, so unusual to see a veggie sausage on a breakfast, a welcome treat thank you! Brill service...the chap serving us had been in the sun a tad too long the day before! Don't often go our for breakfast as usually... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cala d'Or, Spain
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

We also always used Cafe Aroma for a lunch take away for the last 5 years on our beach trips, This year one visit was enough, very poor food, a stale piece of Victoria sponge cake, I really should have noticed when the unhappy lady that served us had to come around the counter to see the price of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JetSetScotland, Owner at Cafe Aroma, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, what a change, I am sorry you felt the Victoria sponge was stale, however health and safety dictate to us how we have to store items of food, and unfortunately in this country with it being so warm we have to store these cakes in a fridge, this can slightly dry them, however our cakes... More 

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

We had been to Cafe Aroma on many occasions before but looked like new owners. Just arrived on the island and looking for lunch. No smiley faces ..... Had a spicy chicken wrap - very disappointing - nothing in it.... wont be bothering again..... went across the road to the Ice House - 100% better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JetSetScotland, Owner at Cafe Aroma, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry you LEFT HUNGRY from our cafe, however, our sandwich/ wrap menu is build your own, that way people can chose how much they want in their sandwich/ wrap. You chose JUST to have the spicy Cajun chicken, no salad items, or anything else, so yes, it did look small, your choice, not... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015 via mobile

We visited this lovely place several times during our stay,,,, Everytime the food was great from the full English with a great cup of tea or baguettes or wraps they make up for you to take to the beach,,, Very friendly people nothing to much trouble,,,,,, will be back again ,,,, thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stotfold
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

This is a great place to stop for lunch. They do a good range of sandwiches, cakes, teas & coffees and the staff are friendly and welcoming. There is a little terrace where you can sit outside and look at the ocean. Well worth a trip if you are in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Midlands
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

We stopped off here twice for an afternoon sandwich, lovely fresh food and great value for money. Just a 2 minute walk from the beach next to the excellent `Plaice in the sun` chip shop.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

Good food,cheap price, lovely young Scottish gentleman, well worth a visit just for him. Try the Scottish breakfast

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Visited here during family holiday. We generally struggle to find a suitable eatery as our son is vegetarian and very particular what he eats. No worries here ! Owners were easy going, attentive and willing to prepare anything we requested to our liking. Excellent value food, well presented and delicious ! The only place ive managed to get a steak... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

This restaurant, offers basic food which is well cooked and presented. I visited 6 of the 7 days while staying in Playa Blanca. The owners are extremely friendly and cannot do enough to assist you. The food is extremely well priced so is affordable to all. Well worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We ate here on three occasions during our holiday. In fact my husband loved his Sausage and Mash so much he had it 3 times. I also loved the pie and mash - think we were looking for comfort food and we certainly got it. But they had many more dishes on the menu which I am sure were as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Cafe Aroma also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Cafe Aroma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Avenida Papagayo, Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Canary Islands  >  Lanzarote  >  Playa Blanca
  • Phone Number: 0034660911485

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Coffee Shop, Dessert, Bakery, British

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Monday
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cafe Aroma staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?