We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 72 Bridgnorth Restaurants

Peepo

84-85 High Street | Bridgnorth, Bridgnorth, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 72 Restaurants in Bridgnorth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    48
    21
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014 NEW

Our third visit as a large group of friends while enroute to a friends birthday party. Peepos could be so much more but fails very badly with terrible food served at different times to our table ,while some of us had Finnished our food others on our table were still waiting for there's to arrive. Pizzas are good but other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a place to have an evening meal as we finished our sight-seeing trip of Bridgnorth before heading back to Shrewsbury. We settled upon Peepo's - OK...we were enticed by the "meal deal" of two courses (starter and main) for £9.95. I must admit I was somewhat sceptical as to the quality and quantity... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Second trip here and I won't be returning I am afraid as the food is not good at all I have had better frozen pizzas. The bill was expensive and the wobbly table and annoying jazz music all added to a mediocre evening. On the plus side the waiting staff were absolutely brilliant, but that's the only good thing I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry075, Owner at Peepo, responded to this review

Hello Miss Didee, Thank you for taking the time to review PEEPO! I am delighted to here you feel my waiting staff are "ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT" ...I couldn't agree more that we have a very hard working and dedicated front of house and back of house team who strive 100% to achieve customer satisfaction. All our hard work and training does... More

Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

As visitors to the town, we only found Peepo because of an advertising board further up the street. We had the lunchtime special at "Two for £10" from the main menu (remember that it may not be available all the time) and were pleasantly surprised to find that they delivered the meal as if it was at full price. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry075, Owner at Peepo, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of PEEPO....It makes me and my team very happy that you appreciate our hard work and great value! We will look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Phill. More

yorkshire
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

A friend booked a table for us as she had heard it was good. 2 small tables were pushed together to make one for 4, unfortunately one had a wobble and the other was an inch lower so you had to watch where you put your glass down. The food was tasty enough, I ordered the lasagna with GREEN salad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barry075, Owner at Peepo, responded to this review

Hi Jean, Thank you for taking the time to review PEEPO. I am delighted that you think our food is 'tasty' ....many more agree! Drop me an line when you have time to discuss the other points within your review personally. Kind regards, Phill. info@peepopizza.co.uk More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014 via mobile

First visit to this little jem, hidded away at the end of high town. We noticed the sign outside about the £5 main course lunches. I had the Mushroom Tagliatelle with white sauce. Very tasty mushrooms and good pasta with lovely sauce with a hiint of garlic. The portion was good and the presentation was excellent, served on a warm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry075, Owner at Peepo, responded to this review

Hi Mike, Thank you for taking the time to review PEEPO...I'm glad you had such an enjoyable experience. We will look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, Phill. More

Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

With a warm and friendly welcome and great service from the moment we walked up to the reception desk I just knew that we were going to get exactly what we'd come for. We were seated in the most appropriate place and asked to confirm if it was ok. That's a rarity in its self these days. A fabulous choice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry075, Owner at Peepo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your visit to PEEPO....It makes me very happy all mine and my teams hard work and dedication is appreciated. Thanks again. Regards, Phill and team. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Evening all. We went this evening for the £5 lunch at 4.30pm for a last minute treat with our children b4 school tomorrow. We really enjoyed it. We all had pizza which was lovely and hot and delicious. It's now open on Mondays so don't forget. Go guys. It's worth it. Enjoy xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry075, Owner at Peepo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review PEEPO! The £5 till 5pm main course is certainly going very well. I am delighted you enjoyed your experience and we will look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Phill. More

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

My sister in law took me for my birthday. We started with some outstanding cocktails. I opted for their 'spicy' pizza, wow, it was spicy, which was fine for me, but not for the faint-hearted. A lovely relaxed meal, with excellent service. We couldn't finish our meals, they were too good to leave behind, but it was no problem to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry075, Owner at Peepo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review PEEPO! I'm glad you enjoyed your experience and our pizza boxes were a happy addition to your visit..We will look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Phillip. More

Stourbridge
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We visited Peepo with our 3 daughters to celebrate middle daughter's A Level results. It was a good choice. After very reasonable cocktails (£3 each) in the upstairs lounge bar we were shown to our table and chose from the well thought out menu. There was plenty to choose from, and difficult to finalise decision. Anyway, we were all very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry075, Owner at Peepo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review PEEPO...I'm glad your felt that we were a 'good choice' to celebrate. Good food, excellent service and fantastic value are the backbone of our business...again thank you for letting the world know your thoughts. Kind Regards, Phillip. More

Travelers who viewed Peepo also viewed

 
Bridgnorth, Shropshire
Bridgnorth, Shropshire
 

Been to Peepo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Do you own or manage Peepo?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing