We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
84-85 High Street | Bridgnorth, Bridgnorth wv16 4ds, England
+44 1746 766220
Website
Today
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Mon - Thu 11:59 am - 9:00 pm
Fri 9:00 am - 9:30 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Dining options: Coffee & Tea, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Peepo is a busy high street cafe/bar/restaurant open seven days a week for...
Peepo is a busy high street cafe/bar/restaurant open seven days a week for breakfast from 8am serving food non stop till late. The ground floor is the home to a large open plan comfortable restaurant, while the 1st floor houses a chic cocktail bar serving bargain cocktails. Value is the key to everything that is done at Peepo...Lunch from a fiver or two courses for less than a tenner, all fresh and all home made...Loved by locals and tourists alike. A firm family favourite that is always open and serving with a smile. A huge selection of food awaits with Pizza, salads, pastas, Specials, Steaks and legendary breakfasts!
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 260 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 114
    Excellent
  • 76
    Very good
  • 29
    Average
  • 24
    Poor
  • 17
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
A look in at Peepos

Went to Peepos on a Saturday evening for a family celebration. The staff were pleasant and quite attentive. We had a variety of dinner options and bought some cocktails from upstairs. The food was all we expected and reasonably priced. Good for Italian style food.

4 of 5 starsReviewed June 15, 2015
Keith W
,
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this restaurant
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 NEW

Went to this venue for Breakfast a few weeks ago and had a great breakfast for reasonable cost. Went again this week and the prices have rocketed and it is now very expensive and cannot possibly compete with Wetherspoons next door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry075, Owner at Peepo, responded to this review

Hi Heatherkeeling, Thank you for taking the time to review Peepo! I am delighted you have scored our service and food so highly. It saddens me that you feel our breakfast is not good value. As I am sure you have noticed on our menu, we very proudly use local- -Butchers (Mike and Sarah's) for our meat (bacon, sausage, black... More 

Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015 NEW

We have just returned from a lunch at Peepos. I must say we found the whole experience disappointing and rather stressful. The food was worse than average. Both of the salads we had were very basic. The Caesar salad had no Parmesan and the croutons tasted of old chip fat rather than garlic croutons .The chicken was also quite dry.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry075, Owner at Peepo, responded to this review

Hi CaralaO, Thank you for taking the time to review Peepo! It sounds like on this occasion we did not deliver to our usual very high standards of service. I would appreciate it if you would find the time to email me to discuss your far less than perfect recent visit. I will look forward to hearing from you. Kind... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015 NEW

Wanted a restaurant that had bistro outside tables as it was sunny, what a brilliant find, we had sea bass and chorizo pasta both brilliant and the recommended wine was excellent. Recommended it for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry075, Owner at Peepo, responded to this review

Hi Mike F, Thank you for reviewing Peepo. I am delighted you had such a lovely time. We will hopefully see you again soon for a cheeky lunch in the sunshine! Kind Regards, Phill. More 

Bishops Castle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

I have eaten here earlier this year and enjoyed the lively atmosphere and fresh food. I revisited this week for lunch with friends, one of whom has Alzheimers. Unfortunately, after ordering drinks, we had to abruptly leave the restaurant without eating as our friend could not cope. The lovely staff could not have been more understanding, despite it being peak... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry075, Owner at Peepo, responded to this review

Hello Helen M, Thank you for taking the time to review Peepo. I am delighted with your comments regarding how helpful the staff were in your situation. I do hope that you can join us for a meal soon. Kind Regards, Phill. More 

Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

Dined Saturday night 13th June. Had a fantastic 3 course meal at this charming restaurant. Opted for the excellent value set menu. Absolutely delicious and the dishes were faultless. Me and friend shared the scumptious starters- brie with caramelised red oinion and the warm bread as the other choice. Considering it was a set menu portion size was very generous.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry075, Owner at Peepo, responded to this review

Hi Priscilapurple, Thank you for taking the time to review Peepo. It sounds like the perfect Saturday night! We will look forward to seeing you again soon I hope. Kind Regards, Phill. More 

Wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Having recently moved to the area, my new colleagues had recommended Peepo and I am very glad that we went! The restaurant itself is modern and chic and this is reflected in the food and service, too. Peepo is exceptional value for money. The cocktails were gorgeous (both alcoholic and non) and the food was quickly made, piping hot and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry075, Owner at Peepo, responded to this review

Hi Amyg256, Thank you for taking the time to review Peepo. I am delighted you had such a lovely time. We will look forward to seeing you again soon I hope. Kind Regards, Phill. More 

Shropshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

I can't write anything positive because after being told to sit wherever we wanted to nothing happened for 25 minutes so we gave up and walked out. This was at 3 30 pm on a quiet Monday with one couple eating a main course, one couple waiting for a dessert and one couple leaving after having a drink. The kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry075, Owner at Peepo, responded to this review

Hi Nesbit, Thank you for taking the time to review Peepo. I would appreciate it if you would find the time to drop me a line regarding our less than perfect review. I would be very keen to discuss your mentioned waiting time in more detail. I will look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards, Phill. info@peepopizza.co.uk More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

Booked peepo for our daughters 12th birthday and we're delighted with the food and service They treated our daughter and her friends with careful attention and the food and drink were excellent value for money Would recommend the crab linguine Well done Peepo

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry075, Owner at Peepo, responded to this review

Hi Woodgy1971, Thank you for taking the time to review Peepo. I am delighted you, your daughter and the rest of the group had such a lovely celebration. We will look forward to seeing you again soon I hope. Kind Regards, Phill. More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Went to Peepos on a Saturday evening for a family celebration. The staff were pleasant and quite attentive. We had a variety of dinner options and bought some cocktails from upstairs. The food was all we expected and reasonably priced. Good for Italian style food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry075, Owner at Peepo, responded to this review

Hi Keith W, Thank you for taking the time to review Peepo. I am delighted you had such a lovely time and enjoyed our 'good Italian' food. We will look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, Phill. More 

Shropshire, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Visited for a Saturday lunch with family. Great food, reasonably priced, attentive service and good atmosphere. Well worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry075, Owner at Peepo, responded to this review

Hi Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to review Peepo. Your review is greatly appreciated, very short but sweet and to the point! We love it! We will look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, Phill. More 

Travelers who viewed Peepo also viewed

Bridgnorth, Shropshire
 
Bridgnorth, Shropshire
Bridgnorth, Shropshire
 

Been to Peepo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peepo

Address: 84-85 High Street | Bridgnorth, Bridgnorth wv16 4ds, England
Phone Number: +44 1746 766220
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Shropshire  >  Bridgnorth
Open Hours:
Sunday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Monday 11:59 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday 11:59 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday 11:59 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday 11:59 am - 9:00 pm
Friday 9:00 am - 9:30 pm
Saturday 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Average Prices: USD 8 - 19
Cuisine: Italian, American, Pizza, European

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 84-85 High Street | Bridgnorth, Bridgnorth wv16 4ds, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Shropshire  >  Bridgnorth
  • Phone Number: +44 1746 766220

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 8 - 19
  • Cuisine: Italian, American, Pizza, European

Description

Peepo is a busy high street cafe/bar/restaurant open seven days a week for breakfast from 8am serving food non stop till late. The ground floor is the home to a large open plan comfortable restaurant, while the 1st floor houses a chic cocktail bar serving bargain cocktails. Value is the key to everything that is done at Peepo...Lunch from a fiver or two courses for less than a tenner, all fresh and all home made...Loved by locals and tourists alike. A firm family favourite that is always open and serving with a smile. A huge selection of food awaits with Pizza, salads, pastas, Specials, Steaks and legendary breakfasts!
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Monday
11:59 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
11:59 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
11:59 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
11:59 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 9:30 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 10:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Peepo staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?