We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mapro

Panchgani Mahabaleshwar Road | Gureghar, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
+91 2168 240 199
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: Dessert, Pizza, Vegetarian, Sandwiches
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    103
    100
    36
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

ice cream and grilled sandwich were superb. we bought lots of chocolates, fruit crushes, and jams. they were preparing pizzas live in front of our eyes. we visited the chocolate factory as well. it was great fun !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This review is just about the restaurant. I have visited Mapro more than 8 times in since 2006 and quality seems to degrade everytime, rapidly since these couple of years. I am not sure if they are actually doing something other than writing apologies to poor reviews. The sandwiches quality has gone down. No taste(seasoning), full of cabbage, and not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Excellent food quality especially strawberry shake and cream which I can bet nowhere else you would get. Remember its very costly. Rs 200 for cream with ice cream. Quite crowded especially on weekends and holidays. Do visit this place at lest once.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Mapro Garden and restaurant is a great place in Mahabaleshwar to have Sandwiches and authentic wood-fire pizza. They have very limited menu only sandwich, pizza and strawberry dessert. Though it is slightly on a higher side on price but the food tastes good. You can also buy various juices, squashes, syrups, jam, chocolates & candies from their sale counter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sk_Arbaaz, Manager at Mapro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit at mapro garden and thank you for the wonderful reviews sent by you. We hope to see you back soon. With Kind regards, Sk Arbaaz | Mapro Garden More

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This place is too crowded on weekends and just for a single order it takes almost 30-40mins. Also, the food cost is a bit expensive and isn't really a value for the money being paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sadiya_Shaikh, Manager at Mapro, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, I am sorry that you were disappointed and felt the need to leave such a poor review. On this, all we can say is that, it was one of those unfortunate days for Mapro, where we didn’t get a chance to serve you our best. All of us try so hard and are mortified when we receive any... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Mapros is much hyped place in mahabaleshwar. Only sale counters of syrups & jams.There is nothing to do much....................................

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sadiya_Shaikh, Manager at Mapro, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, I am sorry that you were disappointed and felt the need to leave such a poor review. On this all we can say is that, it was one of those unfortunate days for Mapro, where we didn’t get a chance to serve you our best. All of us try so hard and are mortified when we receive any... More

MUMBAI INDIA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This restaurant cum garden cum mapro outlet attracts huge no. of crowds daily. However the resources are very limited to handle such crowds e.g. the seating is not sufficient. The menu offers only Pizzas and Sandwiches for lunch. Was not very happy with the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sadiya_Shaikh, Manager at Mapro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your experience. We have thoroughly reviewed your feedback and feel that we owe you our deepest apologies. We assure you that you will not have to face these issues again on your next visit. We value the feedback of our guests. Looking forward to welcoming you soon. Best Regards, Sadiya Shaikh I Mapro More

Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The food was just good.the price is alright.the malburries,strawburries are worth purchase,bathrooms are not so clean,too much crowded,so all orders of food were served ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sadiya_Shaikh, Manager at Mapro, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, I am sorry that you were disappointed and felt the need to leave such a poor review. On this, all we can say is that, it was one of those unfortunate days for Mapro, where we didn’t get a chance to serve you our best. All of us try so hard and are mortified when we receive any... More

pune
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I visited Mapro garden on Sunday 6 th July.It's a must visit when you are visiting Mahabaleshwar. The grilled sandwiches were really hot & tasty. Surprisingly pizzas we ordered were also good. The icecreame was good but not excellent. Only problem is it's always crowded on weekends & it takes hell lot of time to get the pizzas. But now... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sk_Arbaaz, Manager at Mapro, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for sharing your experience. I am pleased that you enjoyed all of the facilities and services. We appreciate your overall good review about our property. Your positive feedback motivates us to serve our customers even better. We strive to be not just good, but the best. Do plan your trip soon & let us know about it... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Overpriced & Overhyped. ice cream is awful. The Sandwich is big and sumptuous but lacks the taste. It is always crowded whcih is another issue with this place

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sadiya_Shaikh, Manager at Mapro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have thoroughly reviewed your feedback and feel that we owe you our deepest apologies for the inconvenience that you faced. We are very sorry to hear, your stay was not everything you expected. At Mapro, we are very serious about our customer's satisfaction & we work hard to get to the bottom of any customer complaints; we... More

Travelers who viewed Mapro also viewed

Mahabaleshwar, Maharashtra
Mahabaleshwar, Maharashtra
 
Mahabaleshwar, Maharashtra
Mahabaleshwar, Maharashtra
 

Been to Mapro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mapro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing