We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Miradoro Restaurant

537 Tinhorn Creek Road, Oliver, British Columbia V0H 1T0, Canada
250.498.3742
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 36 Restaurants in Oliver
Price range: $16 - $35
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    46
    31
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 NEW

Take this review with a grain of salt as I have only been here once and what happened to me might be a fluke. I got there just after the lunch offering became unavailable, so ordered a pizza. Whoever prepared it either had no idea of what they were doing or else did not care. They made the dough a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Vancouver
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014 NEW

Cant say enough about the food here! We were a table of 13 people and everyone loved their meals. Not one of us had a complaint. Prices were typical for a winery but not as expensive as we thought it would be.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Wonderful view of the Okanaghan Valley, interesting wine selection to go with good food. Sockeye salmon was well prepared and tasty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

When staying at a nearby guest house we were told to come here for dinner, simply for the views. We weren't disappointed. The phone call to attempt a reservation was rather odd, and our guess is that the staff was very busy. We were told to come at 8 pm and we might get a table on the deck, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

My wife and I ENJOYED a beautiful lunch on a spur of the moment stop while travelling the Okanagan. Although we didn't have reservations we were seated promptly and served attentively. The wines were superior to a lot we had tried at different wineries and the food was really outstanding. The appetizers, mains and dessert all arrived in a timely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TinhornCreek, Manager at Miradoro Restaurant, responded to this review

Spontaneous, spur of the moment plans are often the most memorable. We're happy you enjoyed your entire experience at Miradoro; from the outstanding food to the wine and the stunning view. We look forward to having you join us again. More

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Brilliant view back towards Osoyoos from almost anywhere in the restaurant . Food was delicious , well crafted and well served .

Was this review helpful? Yes
TinhornCreek, Manager at Miradoro Restaurant, responded to this review

We're happy you enjoyed your '5 star' experience at Miradoro. Thank you for sharing. More

Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

I can't give it a "poor" rating because I don't feel it was, but given the prices on the menu I expected better food and certainly better service. The food was good (although my friend felt ill after eating the elk dish; I had the salmon in broth and was fine), just really overpriced. We had dessert; a rather uninspired... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TinhornCreek, Manager at Miradoro Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your experience at Miradoro. It's regretful your visit was disappointing and thought of as overpriced. Taking into consideration though, that our fresh produce and game meats are organic and locally sourced, these factors certainly reflect the pricing on our menu. As for the service you were provided, please know that... More

Yorba Linda, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

While it was raining when we arrived, we were seated in the corner of the (covered) terrace overlooking the valley, and treated to some marvelous food. The Wild Boar Bacon Carbonara - terrific. Pasta a perfect al dente. And while we were eating, the rain stopped and we were treated to the sun returning over the valley, and not one,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TinhornCreek, Manager at Miradoro Restaurant, responded to this review

Summer showers followed by a double rainbow and sunshine sound like the perfect scenery while enjoying a marvelous meal at Miradoro. Our Wild Boar Bacon Carbonara is a favourite for many of our guests and we're delighted you enjoyed it too. Thank you for sharing your memorable experience with us at Miradoro Restaurant. More

Victoria BC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Twice in a month I've ordered the chef's daily 3 course surprise for $55. The first was rather good. The second last week was my worst restaurant experience in many years. The first we were seated without reservation in the best corner of the balcony because we were early and the spectacular location had been reserved for a wedding proposal.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TinhornCreek, Manager at Miradoro Restaurant, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and comments which are both greatly considered. As well, we are thankful for your continual support, however, we regret that each visit wasn't as you'd hoped it to be. At Miradoro both our front of house and kitchen staff go through extensive training to have the experience and knowledge required for the level of service offered.... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We have visited this restaurant many times - but no more. Sure, the view is terrific, but the food, although beautifully presented lacks quality and there isn't enough of it for the price. Interestingly enough, their Tinhorn Creek wines are more expensive at this restaurant than others we have visited - even though it is produced on site! We didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TinhornCreek, Manager at Miradoro Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate all feedback regarding our guests experiences and we regret that yours wasn't as you'd expected. Making mention of the quality of the food, Chef creates a mediterranean inspired menu using local, fresh, organic produce which reflects the pricing of the items. And, as for the cost of the Tinhorn Creek wines, we... More

Travelers who viewed Miradoro Restaurant also viewed

Oliver, Okanagan Valley
Oliver, Okanagan Valley
 
Oliver, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Miradoro Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miradoro Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing