We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dog Inn

Worcester Road | Harvington, Stourbridge DY10 4LN, England
01562 777253
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #83 of 106 restaurants in Stourbridge
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Most recent review
- Jul 22, 2014
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

30% Recommend
    2
    10
    9
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 NEW

Been here plenty times before and had good food but today... I visited for lunch with my wife & two children to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary. My son ordered a medium/ rare steak, which came well done but we didn't complain... My daughters chicken & ribs were OK and my wife had the best dish of the day.. Salmon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

On our way to Kidderminster this Saturday and decided to stop off for a bite to eat, we live relatively close and this was our first (and last) time we ate here. We went in and sat down in a back room, the waitress came and took our order quite quickly. The pub was very quite so we were happy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Land_Oak_Kiddy, Manager at Dog Inn, responded to this review

Firstly thank you taking the time out to leave us with feedback. I was wondering if you could let me no what time this was as I can't find anything on our system to say we had to void off two sweets. The waiting time from sweets to mains should be no longer than 20 mins and on a slow... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Went for Sunday lunch yesterday. Very disappointing. We chose the beef roast dinner and was asked if we wanted new potatoes with this. We replied that we would. When the meal came there were: 3 new potatoes on each of our plates,which were black inside; the roast potatoes disintegrated when we cut into them (really mushy inside); the peas were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Land_Oak_Kiddy, Manager at Dog Inn, responded to this review

Hi there, First of all thank you taking the time out to leave us feedback. I am really disappointed especially in the way your complaint has been dealt with by the waitress. The staff are trained to start again if customers are not happy with meals so not happy that this hasn't happened. As for the new potatoes, they no... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We went as a party of 30+ to the Dog Inn this weekend. Firstly, the service was superb. Dealing with such a large number of meals at one go can lead to people within the group having huge delays for their meals. However, the meals just kept coming, so everyone was eating at the same time. The staff were polite,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Land_Oak_Kiddy, Manager at Dog Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much really glad you enjoyed it. Having took over a few months ago I am getting a lot of positive response so thank you for taking the time out to provide public feedback. Really appreciate it Regards Shaun More

Cranbrook, BC
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We were taken here by relatives we were visiting. The food is typical pub food. It was basic and well prepared but nothing fantastic. I enjoyed a nice English grill but it was middle of the road. The service was good and the restaurant was clean. The big feature is a two for one deal that really reduces the cost... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Land_Oak_Kiddy, Manager at Dog Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback hope to see you again soon Shaun More

Cradley Heath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We came here May day weekend last year for a sunday lunch prior to a visit to Harvington Hall and the children loved the outdoor space especially the animals. We returned this may day sunday to find things not as before. At midday as the pub opens two or three customers were already waiting but seating without a reservation was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Land_Oak_Kiddy, Manager at Dog Inn, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks you providing us with feedback to take us forward. We ha e to lamb dishes on our specials board one lamb curry which you have had by the sounds of it and a 12oz Barnsley chop, which is highly recommended. As for you curry, at 241 price is cost just under £6 which includes rice naan and... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

My friends and I first visited here for a Friday evening meal and drinks a couple of months ago. Unfortunately, it wasn't a great night- the quality of food was poor and the service was particularly shoddy; we really didn't feel like we would return. However, following a complaint, the manager (who had only recently taken over) contacted my friend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Land_Oak_Kiddy, Manager at Dog Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Lovely talking to you all and hope to see you soon More

Dudley
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I visited here on May Day Bank Holiday Monday. Appreciated, the pub was rather busy but after waiting 45 minutes for our meals to arrive, what was presented was nothing short of an insult. The burger I ordered was cremated and inedible. The side order of coleslaw which accompanied it looked like it was the left overs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Land_Oak_Kiddy, Manager at Dog Inn, responded to this review

Dear madam Thanks for taking the time out to review us. We take all comments seriously. In regards to your experience madam, your wait for food was 25 mins (the card machine are 20 mins slow) and you was even a refund no questions asked due to way you treated my waitress, reducing her to tears at your table. As... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Took my parents to the Dog Inn for a Saturday evening meal and we were very disappointed. It didn't start well as my table booking, made just a couple of hours beforehand, had been lost and we were offered a table by the toilets. We declined and were shown into a rather soulless back room. We had three meals: the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We often go to this pub for lunch. It has a pleasant atmosphere, outside accommodation in suitable weather and the staff are generally friendly. Compared with other similar establishments of the same brand in the area it works well. There is a very adequate regular menu supplemented by numerous specials and all generally on a two for one basis. Drinks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Dog Inn also viewed

Kidderminster, Worcestershire
Kidderminster, Worcestershire
 
Hartlebury, Worcestershire
Kidderminster, Worcestershire
 

Been to Dog Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dog Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing