We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dog Inn

Worcester Road | Harvington, Stourbridge DY10 4LN, England
01562 777253
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #90 of 107 Restaurants in Stourbridge
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Most recent review
- Sep 1, 2014
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    11
    10
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

This was my second visit to this place and it's getting worse the steak I had I wouldn't give to my dog it was 8oz of grissel the mustard that was supposed to be english was just a tasteless lumpy yellow paste the chips were cold and tasteless I will never visit this place again awful!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

The Dog Inn is so lovely and a perfect place if you just want to have a drink, or even stay overnight in their cosy en suite rooms! Jerome and Tracy are amazing hosts who will definately look after you for the whole duration of your stay. The food is top class! 6 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes
Land_Oak_Kiddy, Manager at Dog Inn, responded to this review

Hi there, This isn't us I am afraid. Just wanted to let you know as I am sure the owners. Of where you stayed would be happy to hear what you are saying Regards Shsun More

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This was our second visit, the first was good so we thought we would return as it was close. The table was sticky. We had a shared starter which came in a reasonable time, then waited for the main course. Waited. Waited. Got concerned when others who arrived after us were served and left. Then we were asked what we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We visited this pub last Sunday. We had just got back from holiday and wanted something to eat without spending a fortune or sitting there for hours. I had steak and ale pie, my partner had chicken curry with rice, poppadom and naan. With a soft drink each the bill for 2 came to £12.50. That's the same as McDonalds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Land_Oak_Kiddy, Manager at Dog Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback. We like to think we do our best with what we have to use so thank you and hope to see you soon Regards Shaun More

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Food is lovely! Would really recommend for a meal out with family or even friends! Really good value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes
Land_Oak_Kiddy, Manager at Dog Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback. It really helps with staff morale when people take the time out to leave positive feedback More

west midlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Went for a meal Wednesday evening ,it was a return invite by the manager after a previous disappointing visit,only to find things were even worse second time round! There were no tables in the restaurant so we had to sit in the bar area,the table was covered with a green paper tablecloth,obviously to hide something,and the previous guests plates and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Land_Oak_Kiddy, Manager at Dog Inn, responded to this review

Hi there I am extremely disappointed in this. At this moment in time I am on holiday so this is the reason you didn't see me I am afraid. I have left my assistant in charge tho and believe me I will be having word when I get back. I understand your reasons for writing on here and Accept that... More

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Went to the Dog on a Wednesday afternoon place was quiet.However after waiting 40 minutes for Fish and Chips I went to the Bar and was told it would be another 10 minutes. I waited another 10 minutes and went back to the Bar and asked for my money back.I was told it was about to be plated up. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Land_Oak_Kiddy, Manager at Dog Inn, responded to this review

Hi there I am very angry with the level of service you have received. I am currently on holiday and will be looking into this when I get back, I promise you that. If you want to call me after the 15/08 to discuss this I would be very grateful Regards Shaun More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Please avoid eating food from this establishment unless you choose package food like walker crisps, peanuts etc. I treated my friends to lunch and we were far from impressed. I ordered the BBQ chicken which I can only compare to a leather sole from my shoe. I'm certain the chicken was cooked a Month in advance and pinged in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Land_Oak_Kiddy, Manager at Dog Inn, responded to this review

Hi there Sorry to hear about this. Had you brought this up at the time we could of sorted this out by getting you a fresh meal. All our chickens are steamed cooked and then grill. Hope the rest if the party enjoyed there afternoon as nothing was brought to our attention I would be more than happy to discuss... More

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Been here plenty times before and had good food but today... I visited for lunch with my wife & two children to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary. My son ordered a medium/ rare steak, which came well done but we didn't complain... My daughters chicken & ribs were OK and my wife had the best dish of the day.. Salmon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Land_Oak_Kiddy, Manager at Dog Inn, responded to this review

Dear sir, I happily accept feedback left by our valuable customers so thank you. As for your visit with us, the staff remember you as the feedback you have was the peas and pineapple where tasteless and you have now extended that to other concerns on here. You were given 20% off your bill as the feedback was given when... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

On our way to Kidderminster this Saturday and decided to stop off for a bite to eat, we live relatively close and this was our first (and last) time we ate here. We went in and sat down in a back room, the waitress came and took our order quite quickly. The pub was very quite so we were happy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Land_Oak_Kiddy, Manager at Dog Inn, responded to this review

Firstly thank you taking the time out to leave us with feedback. I was wondering if you could let me no what time this was as I can't find anything on our system to say we had to void off two sweets. The waiting time from sweets to mains should be no longer than 20 mins and on a slow... More

Travelers who viewed Dog Inn also viewed

Kidderminster, Worcestershire
Kidderminster, Worcestershire
 
Kidderminster, Worcestershire
Hartlebury, Worcestershire
 

Been to Dog Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dog Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing