We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Denarau Island Restaurants

Hard Rock Cafe Fiji

Port Denarau Shopping Complex,, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
+679-675-0032
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    339
    202
    84
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015 NEW

The staff were super friendly, laid-back and prompt with our drinks and meals- they went out of their way to deliver amazing customer service. We even had our own personal tour of the night club from the manager himself, and managed to get a photo behind the bar :P

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015 NEW

great food but very pricey. We didnt even order drinks and the bill came to over $100 FJD and we only ordered burgers and a dessert to share.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rockhampton, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015 NEW

International cuisine I guess, ribs, seafood stuff you'd expect to find there, and at the price you'd expect to pay lol

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015 NEW

We dropped into the HR Cafe as we do where ever we find one however very ordinary food and a bit of a dungeon upstairs, wouldn't go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ritesh P, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Fiji, responded to this review

Bula Larry M Thank you for your feedback about us on TripAdvisor. I will share your message with my team members and I hope that you would give us another chance again. Best Regards More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015 NEW

Hard Rock Cafe is a great option for breakfast or lunch. Highly recommend the trio combo platter with shredded pork, ribs and chicken wings. The place has great retro music! Souvenirs are very expensive

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ritesh P, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Fiji, responded to this review

Bula Mary C Thank you for sharing your excellent experience with us on TripAdvisor , great to see that you enjoyed our service, great American cuisine and the fantastic atmosphere. As for the prices on our souvenirs, i do understand where you are coming from, unfortunately all our products are imported as per our specs worldwide which is made of... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015 NEW

We were not greeted when we walked in even though there were two staff members standing at the door who were not busy. We sat ourselves down and waited for 10 mins until a staff member realised we were customers and gave us the menu, mind you the restaurant only had two tables occupied. The servings were small for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ritesh P, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Fiji, responded to this review

Bula Mary C Thank you for sharing your excellent experience with us on TripAdvisor , great to see that you enjoyed our service, great American cuisine and the fantastic atmosphere. As for the prices on our souvenirs, i do understand where you are coming from, unfortunately all our products are imported as per our specs worldwide which is made of... More 

Ballina, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Visited in January with my family and ordered 3 coffees and 2 milkshakes. Well 2 coffees and 2 milkshakes arrived in about 10 mins....no problems there....but my coffee still had not arrived for over 30 mins. People arrived and sat next to us after about 15 mins and they had their coffees and meals bought out to them. Hubby then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ritesh P, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Fiji, responded to this review

Hi cher1302 Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor , It is indeed sad to hear you have gone through this experience. I would like to personally apologies for the inconvenience caused while you dinning with us. This is something which is not acceptable. We cannot get you back the experience. I do appreciate the fact that... More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

We were greeted by a friendly staff member....entree arrived with kids meal...Whilst eating our entree our mains turned up....then whist finishing our drink and finalizing the bill our table was being cleaned and the next family was being seated....REALLY. ...wasn't even busy...as for the food...ordinary and over priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ritesh P, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Fiji, responded to this review

Hi hudson68 Thank you for your feedback about us on TripAdvisor. I would like to personally apologies for the inconsistent service provided to you , Part of our standard this should not have happened. This sort of feedback does give us an opportunity improve our business. I will share your message with my team members and I hope that you... More 

Geelong Bellarine, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Huge servings, but slow on the service, especially noticed it with having young hungry children who were loosing patience as were the adults

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ritesh P, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Fiji, responded to this review

Bula KimD3226 Thank you for your feedback about us on TripAdvisor. I would like to personally apologies for the inconsistent service provided to you , Part of our standard this should not have happened. This sort of feedback does give us an opportunity improve our business. I will share your message with my team members and I hope that you... More 

Auckland New Zealand
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Not cheap but staff very friendly. Food ok and drinks cold. have visited many times over years and is consistent. Coronoritas are good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ritesh P, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Fiji, responded to this review

Hi plumb209 A big Shout out to you plumb209 for sharing your awesome experience with us on TripAdvisor, great to see that you had an excellent time. Hope to see you on your next visit soon. Till then keep rocking. Best regards More 

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Fiji also viewed

Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Fiji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Cafe Fiji

Address: Port Denarau Shopping Complex,, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number: +679-675-0032
Location: South Pacific  >  Fiji  >  Viti Levu  >  Denarau Island
Cuisine: American

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hard Rock Cafe Fiji staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?