We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dunraven Inn

2470 Colorado Hwy 66, Estes Park, CO 80517-8331
+1 970-586-6409
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 116 Restaurants in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reserve with OpenTable
Dunraven Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Hours:
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Prepared with only fresh and quality ingredients, Dunraven Inn in Estes Park, Colorado offers delicious homemade Italian cuisine. Dine with us tonight!
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    313
    113
    63
    28
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Verona, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014 NEW

What a lovely place to enjoy an Italian dinner. I had an excellent strawberry spinach salad, the shrimp scampi, as well as the chocolate cake. The chocolate cake was amazing! Very moist and rich. I would gladly revisit again if ever in Estes Park. Unique story to go along with the history of the restaurant. Great little spot!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 NEW

We always have a great experience at the Dunraven. We stop there for dinner every time we are in Estes; the last visit was better than ever, with a mushroom pasta dish that was excellent. The service and ambiance are always terrific, and our last visit did not disappoint.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bronson, Iowa, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014 NEW

Had a great Italian dinner. Excellent service. Highly recommend. We were there for an early dinner. Got very busy before we left!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy M, Owner at Dunraven Inn, responded to this review

That recommendation means the world to us, Maddie! I'm so happy you all stopped in for dinner and enjoyed everything you ordered. Can't wait to welcome you back and show you an all-around 5-star experience. Cheers, Andy More

Lawrence, Kansas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 NEW via mobile

When my parents told me that they wanted to host a large dinner at a restaurant in EP during a family reunion, my immediate answer was, 'The Dunraven'. It is a personal favorite, and we've always enjoyed the food and atmosphere. The staff was extremely helpful as we planned the gathering. Unfortunately, due to a health complication I was personally... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy M, Owner at Dunraven Inn, responded to this review

Well when you get that big of a compliment from a 4-year-old, Joyce, you know it's real! I'm so sorry that you couldn't make it, but thank you so much for taking time to write this review. We loved hosting, and your compliments mean the world to us. Please stop in and see us soon. Cheers, Andy More

Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 NEW

Excellent restaurant - lots of character, great food. Would highly recommend it when in Estes. Recommend calling ahead for reservations, but even if you don't have reservations and have to sit in the "entryway/lobby" it's still worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy M, Owner at Dunraven Inn, responded to this review

It sounds like you really enjoyed your time here, and that makes me happy. Those dollar bills around the entry sure make for some entertainment while you wait, right? Thanks for all the compliments -- can't wait to welcome you back! Cheers, Andy More

Culebra, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 NEW

Variery of selection, husband had the lasagna and it was good. Service was excellent. The interior is covered in dollar bills - interesting. I had the rib eye with baked potato - nothing special. Nice place to eat off of the beaten track of estes park. Was nice to make reservation on line. Does get crowded.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy M, Owner at Dunraven Inn, responded to this review

I'm so glad you all liked the atmosphere here, and I appreciate you taking time to leave this review. It's disappointing that you didn't love the rib eye, though. I'd love to have you stop in to give our menu another shot some time. I know we can really impress you. Cheers, Andy More

Moore, Oklahoma, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 NEW

The food was good but not great. I liked the old house environment. A great wine and beer list. Make sure you know where your going. We put into our gps and phones. Both took us east of town. This is not correct. Be sure to call for directions before heading that way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy M, Owner at Dunraven Inn, responded to this review

I'm disappointed we didn't quite get off on the right foot, Cody. Unfortunately, we can be a little difficult to find for new guests, and I apologize for the confusion. As for the food, I hate hearing that you didn't think it was great, but I understand that everyone has different tastes. I'd love to welcome you back again soon... More

Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 NEW

Eating at Dunraven with friends, I found a large selection of fresh fish and meats, as well as some pastas. The fresh fish are shipped in frequently. Preparation of food and service were excellent. In the summer this place is very busy. Noise level was very high. I downgraded one star because of noise. I will definitely eat here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy M, Owner at Dunraven Inn, responded to this review

I'm happy you enjoy the fresh fish and pasta we make, but I'm bummed to read that the noise level has been a turn off for you. It can get pretty busy around here during the summer -- you're right. We're always happy to find a quieter area for you, though, so please don't hesitate to reach out to the... More

Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We are very grateful that we were able to be seated without a reservation during the busy summer season! We had planned to dine at the current #1 trip advisor recommended restaurant in Estes Park but could not get served in a timely manner. Dunraven was packed, but we got a glass of wine and was seated as promised. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy M, Owner at Dunraven Inn, responded to this review

I'm so happy you found us as well and had such a nice time here! The lobster ziti is one of our most popular dishes, so it's great to hear that you really enjoyed it. Thanks for all the compliments -- can't wait to have you back! Cheers, Andy More

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Just outside of Estes and close to the Y Camp, a tiny little restaurant is nestled along the highway. We were delighted to find this place after NOT knowing it was there all these years. Their specialty is Italian, and our grandsons enjoyed the spegetti and meatball and chicken parmesan. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed one of the specials... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy M, Owner at Dunraven Inn, responded to this review

I'm so happy you came across our place and gave it a shot, Dianne. It sounds like you all really enjoyed the seafood as well as the pasta -- I'll pass along your compliments to the kitchen. We can't wait to have you back in again soon, maybe for some dessert this time! Cheers, Andy More

Travelers who viewed Dunraven Inn also viewed

 

Been to Dunraven Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dunraven Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing