We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bonefish Grill

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
5080 Riverside Dr, Macon, GA 31210-1100
478-477-5256
Website
Improve this listing
Today
4:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Mon - Thu 4:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Fri 4:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Sat 11:00 am - 11:30 pm
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Good for: Families with children
Description: would like to do a review

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 166 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 74
    Excellent
  • 54
    Very good
  • 23
    Average
  • 7
    Poor
  • 8
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
A good bonefish

We have been to many bonefish grills and this one is better than most. The lobster stuffed shrimp appetizers were good as well as the lemon drop and pineapple martinis. Good service - we would go again.

4 of 5 starsReviewed 2 weeks ago
Jwvv
,
Marietta, Georgia
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Oysters on the shell were served with lots of grit. Not washed properly. No crackers available either. Replacement order of Tuna was very good and manager very apologetic but that's a lazy mistake for the kitchen to make.

Helpful?
Thank Braveheartlaw0
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have been to many bonefish grills and this one is better than most. The lobster stuffed shrimp appetizers were good as well as the lemon drop and pineapple martinis. Good service - we would go again.

Helpful?
Thank Jwvv
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

This place used to be on par with the standard for this chain. It has really gone downhill. It is disappointing because they have a good menu and lots of potential. I don't know what the problem with the macon location is but it is really not a good dining experience. We go to others and have a much better... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wreck429
Amy F, Manager at Bonefish Grill, responded to this review

Hello, We're sad to hear you did not have an enjoyable time, but would like to know more so we can learn from this. We'd like to review this further if you could please take a moment to send me an email at customerservice@bonefishgrill.com with the subject "TripAdvisor Review - Store 7105". We can then correspond directly over email. Sincerely,... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015 via mobile

The bar is always a great place to meet friends and enjoy happy hour. If you are solo, you'll probably meet some interesting people at the bar. The martinis are always on point! Probably the best chain restaurant in Macon for cocktails.

Helpful?
Thank Erica W
Paris, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

The Bonefish Grill was our "go to place".......Loved the food...the service..the atmosphere....However the last time we went...the food was horrible {I ordered the salmon...as I always have]....the portion was small..and arrived cold.....Also the waiter couldn't wait to get rid of us......He removed my plate { I had finished} while my wife was still not done with her meal.......He then promptly... More 

Helpful?
Thank 446ray
Amy F, Manager at Bonefish Grill, responded to this review

Hello, We're sad to hear this was your experience, as this is not like us. We take our food and service very seriously and always want you to have an enjoyable time. We'd like to review this further if you could please take a moment to send me an email at customerservice@bonefishgrill.com with the subject "TripAdvisor Review - Store 7105".... More 

Greensboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

My husband & I were in Macon for 2 days. I was excited because I had eaten at Bonefish on several occasions & knew the quality of their food. I got the crab encrusted pompano and my husband got shrimp & scallops. My fish was delicious and the staff was superior. We got in quickly and food was served with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terri T
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile

Quality of the food has drastically declined. Worst Kobe Beef burger ever! Husband order Pad Thai and the indicator that we were in trouble was when the lime was even dehydrated. Frozen shrimp at Kroger would have been better. Wish I could get my money back. Definitely not returning!!'

Helpful?
1 Thank Georgia-Islander
Amy F, Manager at Bonefish Grill, responded to this review

Hello, On behalf of Bonefish Grill, I would like to extend our apologies for the experience you had. We take our food and service very seriously and always want you to have an enjoyable visit with us. We'd like to review this further if you could please take a moment to send me an email at customerservice@bonefishgrill.com with the subject... More 

Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
293 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015 via mobile

I have visited this restaurant over a dozen times and was never disappointed. A reservation is best for busy nights, Friday and Saturday. Other nights prompt greeting and seating with a knowledgeable server. The food comes out timely and always good. I have been by myself, with a friend and with a large family group. Always a great experience

Helpful?
Thank sometrip
Gallipolis, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

I went here for lunch with my mother. I had shrimp tacos and soup. The soup was a spicy and creamy soup with crab meat added. I loved the soup. The taco tortillas seemed to be a little dry and chewy, and not in a good way. The shrimp were delicious though. It seemed a little dark in the restaurant,... More 

Helpful?
Thank cynthiapotter90
Chula, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015 via mobile

The only thing I dislike about this location is the mood lighting in the bathroom. I appreciate the ambiance in the restaurant but when I go to the restroom I would like to be able to see in the dark. I've eaten here at least 30 times since they opened but I always cringe when I have to visit the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank travelingalloever

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 5080 Riverside Dr, Macon, GA 31210-1100
  • Location: United States  >  Georgia (GA)  >  Macon
  • Phone Number: 478-477-5256

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Seafood

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children

Description

would like to do a review
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
4:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Tuesday
4:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Wednesday
4:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Thursday
4:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Friday
4:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 11:30 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bonefish Grill staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?