We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 57 Cromer Restaurants

Bella Vista

5 New Street, Cromer NR27 9HP, England
01263 511559
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 57 Restaurants in Cromer
Price range: $16 - $31
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: A taste of Italy with one of the best sea views in town has been launched in Cromer. Overlooking the award winning Cromer Pier and 2010 Blue Flag Beach.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    95
    54
    32
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pershore, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We were really happy to have visited this restaurant. My son was really pleased with his pizza, including lovely pieces of real ham and plenty of pineapple (his favorite). My mother and I both had the carbonara and were equally happy, it had plenty of pancetta and was not too heavy. It was the best meal out we had in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Went here on a night away in Cromer as I knew they did gluten free pasta and the rest of the menu looked good too. I emailed ahead of time and when checking the reservation with them they had already noted I was gluten free! We got there a little early but our table was ready, a cute little one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alvechurch, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014 via mobile

Well we chose this place because we like italian and more importantly you can take dogs. However, we read the reviews prior to going and nearly did not go as the reviews were so bad. luckily we thought we would give it a whirl and are glad we did. We had tiger prawn bruschetta and a pizza and salad to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Was shown to a table and once we sat down realised the table was so wobbly that any food or drinks would have quickly slipped to the floor we decided to move. Unfortunately the second table was as bad. 3rd time lucky the table was fine. Staff friendly and polite but but someone needs to call in the handyman!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheRedLionHotel, Manager at Bella Vista, responded to this review

Sorry to read about your wobbly tables our maintenance team will be investigating this today. Hopefully see you again soon on straight tables! BV Management More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

i was funcy of italian food, they talked us about this place and we decided to try but they hadn't nothing of Italian. anyway The place inside looked nice maybe I bit dark light but was good atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheRedLionHotel, Manager at Bella Vista, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit, we will be looking into your concerns with the team at Bella Vista. More

Norwich
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014 via mobile

Went as a fairly large group of work mates, I had eaten here before and really enjoyed it but this time the seafood linguine was really watery instead of a creamy sauce that it had before! Maybe it was the same as before but definitely tasted different to me and the other 3 of the group that had it. Although... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheRedLionHotel, Manager at Bella Vista, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your last visit, we will be looking into your concerns with the team at Bella Vista. Feedback is important to us as we are always looking at ways to improve our food and service. More

England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

This is one place in Cromer I will never enter again. Over priced food with unenthusiastic, sub standard service and the cheek to give a refund in multiple 5p coins when the error was 100% theirs. Ive seen the pictures of the food posted here and ours looked nothing like that. Thankfully we were not the other family who had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheRedLionHotel, Manager at Bella Vista, responded to this review

We were very sorry to read about your experience. This is not our policy and certainly not our ethos. We will be investigating the concerns raised. BV Management More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We enjoyed a lovely meal here last week. Would really recommend this place, lovely food and lovely views!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheRedLionHotel, Manager at Bella Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review online we appreciate your feedback, see you again soon! BV Cromer More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

I come here with my boyfriend..I had bruschette and lasagne that I left because I didn't like. in the Lasagna was just onion and sauce and in the bruschette there was to much cheese..my boyfriend had "pasta carbonara" that was really nice but the name was wrong. If you are looking for Italian food isn't this the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheRedLionHotel, Manager at Bella Vista, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit, we will be looking into your concerns with the team at Bella Vista. More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

We were pretty disappointed by this place. We were looking forward to a nice meal. However, atmosphere was poor. Staff were rushing around and not very relaxing. Table was dirty with no cutlery or napkins. When cutlery arrived it wasn't very clean. Toilets were not clean. We ended up cancelling out main courses after a poor starter. Felt like they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheRedLionHotel, Manager at Bella Vista, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit, we will be looking into your concerns with the team at Bella Vista More

Travelers who viewed Bella Vista also viewed

 

Been to Bella Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Do you own or manage Bella Vista?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing