We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 73 Qawra Restaurants

The Overflow

Triq il-Maskli, Qawra, Island of Malta, Malta
+356 21582519
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 73 Restaurants in Qawra
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hours:
Sun - Sat 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: This Restaurant is located just down the road from the Santana Hotel.The Restaurant is fully Air conditioned with an elevated private outdoor terrace .There is a ramp to enable Wheelchairs/push chairs access.The staff are professionally trained and speak French,Belgian,Russian,Ukraine as well as English Language to aid tourists if necessary to translate menus.

Hotels travelers are raving about...

Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    60
    15
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014 NEW

Lovely atmosphere, attentive to my elderly father, good menu and delicious food and wine. We tried several restaurants whilst on holiday and recommend this as one of the best

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harlow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 NEW

We were given a warm welcome and shown to our table. Booking is advisable if you want to sit outside but there were plenty of seats inside. We were given an amuse bouche and some Maltese bread with flavoured butters whilst waiting for the meal to be prepared. The staff were all friendly with our waiter taking a lot of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
TezZejtun, Owner at The Overflow, responded to this review

Thank you for your Excellent review.We have a wonderful friendly & professional team to greet and help you enjoy your experience of dining with us.It is good to read you enjoyed your meals and found our wines to be of good quality at a fair price.There is always banter to be heard amongst the team and customers join in too!Happy&friendly... More

Ammanford, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

always have a lovely meal here. Recommended if you are in qawra. Family run restaurants always pleasant try it. The steak is fab

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
TezZejtun, Owner at The Overflow, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our restaurant.we are always pleased to see returning diners...there is no better compliment.Our steaks are frequently commented on.Thank you for choosing to dine with us. More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

The meal started well with some pretty good wine, but quickly went downhill when the starters arrived. The prawns were semi translucent and not really very nice at all. The tuna steak made to the chefs recommendation was overdone and crumbled to the consistency of tinned tuna, potatoes were also extremely dry. Was the first time I'd had the local... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TezZejtun, Owner at The Overflow, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your meal at our restaurant,however there are several comments you made that seem strange to us.Firstly The tuna steak is normally served on the rare side but the choice is the customers NOT The chefs as you stated.They would never recommend Fresh Tuna to be cooked well done.Our potatoes are either Roast/French Fries... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Lovely well cooked food with plenty of choice, Nice atmosphere the staff and management were very friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
TezZejtun, Owner at The Overflow, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our restaurant.We are delighted to read you found the food to be well cooked and that we offer a wide choice of dishes to choose from.We are blessed with a friendly,professional team ,who enjoy their work and always put the customer first.This helps to create a great atmosphere to dine in! Thank you for... More

Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Visited this wonderful little restaurant again.It is the best eatery in Malta.Staff are so friendly and professional and the food is second to none! I cannot wait to return with my hubby in six weeks time!!Sorry I missed George tonight as he was on a night off.Thanks again for a wonderful meal!Must comment on the fab Overtones music.I could easily... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
TezZejtun, Owner at The Overflow, responded to this review

Thank you for your superb review of our restaurant! It is always a great compliment to see returning diners and read that our standards have not changed.We are pleased to see ,you find us to be the best place to eat at in Malta.Our team are friendly and professional.We are proud of the food we serve and try hard to... More

Chatham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Had our first meal of the holiday here and was not disappointed. My girlfriend had steak which was fantastic and I had ribs which were equally as good. Would recommend anyone to try!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
TezZejtun, Owner at The Overflow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review us.We are very pleased you had a great meal with us to start off your holiday. It was good to read you were not disappointed and thought your steak and Ribs were fantastic!Thank you for choosing to dine with us and recommending us! More

Henlow
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

had a very enjoyable evening here in august great food good atmosphere and great price the owners were very friendly and engaging all in all a great time will go back again

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
TezZejtun, Owner at The Overflow, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our restaurant.We are pleased you enjoyed your evening with us and found us to be of good quality regarding the food,have good service,friendly atmosphere and our prices to be of great value. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.Thank you for choosing to dine with us. More

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

First Class. Good food ,pleasant staff and value for money. Recommend this restaurant to anybody One of the best in the area

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
TezZejtun, Owner at The Overflow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our restaurant.We are delighted you enjoyed dining with us.We too think that we offer good value for money with the quality of food we provide.The atmosphere is always warm and welcoming.Thank you for choosing to dine with us! More

Westgate-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Been going to Malta for a good few years now and I must say we have seen quite a few proprietors over the years come and go but must say that the people that have it now won't let you down on quality, quantity, and exceptional value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
TezZejtun, Owner at The Overflow, responded to this review

Thank you for your Excellent review of our restaurant! It is a great compliment to our team that you've seen several previous owners ,over the years and you rated our service and food so highly! Thank you for dining with us! More

Travelers who viewed The Overflow also viewed

Qawra, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 

Been to The Overflow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Do you own or manage The Overflow?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing