We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 249 Kennesaw Restaurants

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Kennesaw

620 Chastain Rd, Kennesaw, GA 30144
+1 770-420-1985
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ranked #20 of 249 Restaurants in Kennesaw
Price range: $40 - $60
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Dinner
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Busbee Parkway
Description: A great steakhouse experience is waiting for you at Ruth’s Chris Steak House in Kennesaw, Georgia. Ruth’s Chris of Kennesaw is located in the lobby of the Embassy Suites Hotel and features our expertly prepared USDA Prime steaks served sizzling on a 500° plate and an award-winning wine list.Our Kennesaw steak house provides guests with a warm, comfortable atmosphere while the dense foliage of the open-atrium hotel envelops our restaurant in an air of casual elegance. For your next date night, business meeting or private party, our Kennesaw steakhouse offers superior service and a dining experience you’ll remember long after the meal is done.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    13
    16
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, GA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

I would love to eat there more often but its just too expensive. I met Ruth in New Orleans (Metaire) the food was great and the price reasonable. One part of this statement has changed (responably priced).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poestenkill NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

A leisurely holiday dinner for five was enjoyable but marked by a kitchen which failed to produce expected quality as three of the entrees needed to be returned for a re-do. Staff was pleasant and the manager, Shannon, was gracious, but at Ruth's Chris price-point, the product should be consistent and properly prepared. The flow of the meal was ruined... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon A, Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House - Kennesaw, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid comments. While I'm glad to hear that our staff was pleasant and gracious, I'm still very disappointed that we fell short of our usually high standards with your entrees, causing the dining experience to fall short of what you have come to know and expect from Ruth's Chris Steak House. While I know I can't... More 

Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

My boyfriend and I have been to this Ruth's Chris twice before, those were for special occasions like our trip last night. Our two previous visits were outstanding, however our Monday night trip just was not the same. I felt average, and if we are going to pay $$$ for dinner the servers should go out of their way to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon A, Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House - Kennesaw, responded to this review

Ashley, when you're disappointed, so are we. I sincerely apologize that your recent dining experience was not up to our normal standards of food, service and gracious hospitality. I am particularly disappointed that we failed to make this special dinner the wonderful birthday celebration you were expecting. Please rest assured that I take your comments very seriously, and know that... More 

Woodstock, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

My wife and I ate at Ruth's Chris in Kennesaw, GA. The food was good, but we felt it was not good enough to warrant the price. It was quiet and empty when we were there, but the way the tables are packed in, evenings can't allow much of an intimate atmosphere. Our server was great. Extremely outgoing and attentive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon A, Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House - Kennesaw, responded to this review

Though I'm so glad you and your wife enjoyed dinner with us, I'm sorry to see that you find our prices too high. While I can assure you we only use the highest quality products, including USDA Prime beef, I also know that we are not the most economical dining option in the area. Additionally, we do offer a nightly... More 

Cedart
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Never order the special. Steak is of inferior quality. Had to send it back and actually got a tougher one. Have been to other Ruth Cris and they were very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon A, Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House - Kennesaw, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to reach out and let me know about your recent dining experience. I'm disappointed to read that your steak special did not come out to your liking. We're dedicated to providing the same level of quality, prime cuts that you've come to expect from Ruth's, and I'll be sure to follow up on your... More 

Dalton, Georgia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Oh My Oh MY!! Can you say steak that cuts with a butter knife and flavor that exceeds all your expectations? The do not miss Ruth Chris Steak House. Amazing decor and aboe above above excellent customer service. Trina was our server and she did an amazing job tyaking care of us. From the water guys to the brad guys... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon A, Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House - Kennesaw, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, Don! I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed your meal with us and had stellar service to match, but I am most touched that you chose to celebrate your wife's birthday with us. We are always honored to be a part of our guests most special celebrations, so thank you for including us in your... More 

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

We are huge RC fans. And because of our proximity to the other locations (we live in canton) we reserved RC for special occasions. But, now that the kennesaw location is here...well, we are spoiled rotten. We go ALL the time now. Love this place. It is basically impossible for us to go to any other steakhouse now that this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon A, Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House - Kennesaw, responded to this review

I'm so happy to hear you and your family are such fans of our food, and that our sizzlin' steaks are always top of mind. I really appreciate you taking the time to spread the good word about us like this, and I hope you know how grateful we are for your family's support. Here's to many more delicious meals... More 

Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

When we think Ruth Chris we think of a very fancy, special high end dinner. We ended up at this one in the dining room of the Embassy Suites. The dining room is very large and the restrooms are located "down the hall" outside of the restaurant. Totally inconvenient. The noise level was through the roof and conversation was virtually... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon A, Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House - Kennesaw, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to reach out, Shana. While we are located inside of a hotel, we still strive to provide our guests with a superior fine dining experience. While we usually do receive compliments from our guests on the ambiance and decor, I will be sure to follow up on your comment regarding noise, as we definitely... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

their steak is always excellent. good value for the price. Was there for a birthday and enjoyed the service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon A, Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House - Kennesaw, responded to this review

Excellent steak, good service, and a great value? We're thrilled to be a triple threat in your book, Michael! I'm so glad you've always had a 5-star meal with us, and I hope we'll have the chance to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Shannon Adams, General Manager More 

Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

It was fantastic. However, so pricey we can only do it about every 10 years! Good for special occasions!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon A, Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House - Kennesaw, responded to this review

Thanks for reaching out. I'm thrilled to hear that you chose Ruth's Chris to celebrate a special occasion. We hope to welcome you back again - hopefully it won't be 10 years! Also, check out our Ruth's Hour promotions, http://ruthschris.net/ruthshour/kennesaw/, where we have select appetizers at 50% during designated days/times in our bar and lounge area. It's a great way... More 

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House - Kennesaw also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House - Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruth's Chris Steak House - Kennesaw

Address: 620 Chastain Rd, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone Number: +1 770-420-1985
Location: United States  >  Georgia (GA)  >  Kennesaw
Open Hours:
Sunday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Average Prices: USD 40 - 60
Cuisine: American, Seafood, Steakhouse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ruth's Chris Steak House - Kennesaw staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?