We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Dorfstrasse 14, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
+43 5446 3333
Website
Improve this listing
Today
5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Good for: Families with children
Description: Homemade Pizza and Pasta, fresh Salads, Ice Cream from Mountain Pasture...
Homemade Pizza and Pasta, fresh Salads, Ice Cream from Mountain Pasture Milk
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 108 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 12
    Excellent
  • 53
    Very good
  • 19
    Average
  • 10
    Poor
  • 14
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Great food and atmosphere

If you enjoy Italian food, this is the place to go in St Anton. They don't take reservations so be prepared to wait for a table, or share one of the larger tables with fellow diners. The only negative comment I would make is that their wine is very expensive in comparison to food prices. Bottles of... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed 5 days ago
WNF50
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If you enjoy Italian food, this is the place to go in St Anton. They don't take reservations so be prepared to wait for a table, or share one of the larger tables with fellow diners. The only negative comment I would make is that their wine is very expensive in comparison to food prices. Bottles of red wine started... More 

Helpful?
Thank WNF50
South Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

An ok meal, great atmosphere. Does not take bookings and space to wait is limited. Pizza and pasta is ok but not authentic and the service is rushed. Would recommend for a bite to eat after the slopes but not for a special night.

Helpful?
Thank N V
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The food here is actually ok but the place is to be avoided at all costs due to the inexperience and poor quality staff and management. The staff are unable to handle a small queue of people awaiting a table and were so rude to us that it actually put a dampener on an otherwise very enjoyable week in St.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Conor M
London
Level Contributor
77 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have been to this restaurant a few times ,always good food ,especially the pizzas . can be busy but they offer a service where you have a drink in the bar opposite and they come and get you when the table is free.

Helpful?
Thank chaderoonie
Seltjarnarnes, Iceland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went here with a few friends. We all had pizzas and lasagnes. The pizzas are good and the lasagne I was told, tasted great. This place gets crowded in the evening and there can be a long wait. I would go here again.

Helpful?
Thank heyvinds
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Worst service. Waited an hour for a table. Then waited another hour for food. Table of 7 sits down 20 minutes after U.S. And gets their order within 10 minutes. Then the waitress throws the food at us. Terrible service and as an Italian resident the food is horrible. Not worth the money or the wait.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
Sabine W, Inhaber at Pizzeria Pomodoro, responded to this review

This makes an interesting read for myself and the staff who were present the night you and your friends came to the restaurant. Given you were all drunk and took an eternity to place your order, it's no wonder the table next to you received their food beforehand. That aside, you have obviously forgotten somehow offending the table next to... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'd definitely go back - it's a minute from the slope and it's lively - the staff are great and attentive. My slight gripe is that the food could be a little better - but if you're after a pizza and beer after a day on the slopes (or after too many beers on the slopes) it's definitely the place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adam S
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pizza was tasteless, but it was quick. Pasta was average. Better places for pizza in town which are less than 5 minutes away. They are quieter to and you won't have to share a table.

Helpful?
Thank Russell H
Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the best place if you have just come down from a full day of skiing. The service is good and the staff is freindly.

Helpful?
Thank Patrick3200
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is quite a small restaurant but with heaps of vitality and atmosphere! Nice pizzas, great service and well priced

Helpful?
Thank ChrissyGC

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Pomodoro also viewed

St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
 
St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
 

Been to Pizzeria Pomodoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Dorfstrasse 14, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
  • Location: Europe  >  Austria  >  Austrian Alps  >  Tirol  >  St. Anton am Arlberg
  • Phone Number: +43 5446 3333

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 8 - 16
  • Cuisine: Italian, Pizza

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children

Description

Homemade Pizza and Pasta, fresh Salads, Ice Cream from Mountain Pasture Milk
Open Hours
Sunday
5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Monday
5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
5:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pizzeria Pomodoro staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?