We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Villa Romana

$$
Italian, European, Contemporary
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Camino a Puerto Escondido | Los Destiladeros, Pedasi, Panama
+507 848-3002
Website
This restaurant is at Hotel Villa Romana
Add hours for Hotel Villa Romana and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The restaurant is located in the Villa Romana Hotel

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 57 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 38
    Excellent
  • 13
    Very good
  • 4
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Exquisite location on a cliff

This hotel has a wonderful location on a cliff, superb scenery,as long as you don't mind the walk down the beach!! The rooms are nice and comfortable, but not all of them have sea view, so that could be as a disadvantage. There are 2 small pool s, and the whole place surrounded with... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed April 15, 2015
Shaily K
,
Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Good for:
  • Special occasions
  • Families with children
  • Scenic view
  • Bar scene
  • Romantic
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

This hotel has a wonderful location on a cliff, superb scenery,as long as you don't mind the walk down the beach!! The rooms are nice and comfortable, but not all of them have sea view, so that could be as a disadvantage. There are 2 small pool s, and the whole place surrounded with green,,,, The small restaurant is overlooking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GWS
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

We were not staying at the Hotel but did go out there for dinner. We had stayed there last year & loved the Hotel & staff. Unfortunately this was not the case for our dinner on Monday night. The staff was unfriendly, the "manager" was inappropriately dressed & looked as though he had just rolled out of bed at 7:00... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillaRomanaPty, Owner at Hotel Villa Romana, responded to this review

Hello there, I remember meeting you and your husband last year and I would have truly expected from you a more personal complaint. Anyhow... We are deeply sorry to hear about your "terrible" experience while dining with us. I am surprised that you did not communicate your disappointment to the person in charge that night (who approached your table to... More 

Bogota, Colombia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Great food with a good selection of wine. Some wines are a bit overpriced. We had the new year's buffet that was simply amazing. Grazie!

Was this review helpful? Yes
connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

We stopped in for a fresh watermelon drink and took in the most spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean. This resort had a swimming pool and lush gardens with a full restaurant on site. I would definitely look into staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

the menu was rather restricted but the food was lovely and all the staff were very kind and attentive. The owner told us that there are going to have an Italian chef so it might be better.... perfect excuse for us to give it a try again next year as we loved this setting!

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We were guests at the hotel and our first meal was so good, we decided to eat there every night of our stay. There are always a variety of apps (entradas) and a revolving menu of entrees that are prepared with care. My favorite dishes were the Mussels served in a creole sauce and served over tostones as well as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maui
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Oh, the food is good, but the service is so slow, it's unbearable. And with about six tables, this is really crazy. Been there twice in the past three months. It's not the hassle with such a long wait.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillaRomanaPty, Owner at Hotel Villa Romana, responded to this review

Hello there, I remember meeting you and your husband last year and I would have truly expected from you a more personal complaint. Anyhow... We are deeply sorry to hear about your "terrible" experience while dining with us. I am surprised that you did not communicate your disappointment to the person in charge that night (who approached your table to... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

This is a restaurant with a view. Must make reservation because hotel guests get first seating. Good food and great service. It's an adventure getting there because of the road but it's worth the trip even if you don't like the food the view on a full moon night is worth it. Will dine here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johnstown, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The food was very good and creative. Breakfast was included and it included wonderful, fresh fruit and usually an egg dish. The dinner menu was different every night and the choices were creative and full of flavor

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
usn5326
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Food is good, but always the same choices for breakfast, lunch and dinner! Staff is VERY friendly! Cook will try to do what he/she can to "tailor" your order.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Hotel Villa Romana also viewed

Pedasi, Los Santos Province
Pedasi, Los Santos Province
 
Pedasi, Los Santos Province
Pedasi, Los Santos Province
 

Been to Hotel Villa Romana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Camino a Puerto Escondido | Los Destiladeros, Pedasi, Panama
  • Location: Central America  >  Panama  >  Los Santos Province  >  Pedasi
  • Phone Number: +507 848-3002

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 15 - 25
  • Cuisine: Italian, European, Contemporary

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic

Description

The restaurant is located in the Villa Romana Hotel

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Villa Romana staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?