We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Villa Romana

$$
Italian, European, Contemporary
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Camino a Puerto Escondido | Los Destiladeros, Pedasi, Panama
+507 848-3002
Website
Improve this listing
This restaurant is at Hotel Villa Romana
Add hours for Hotel Villa Romana and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Description: The restaurant is located in the Villa Romana Hotel

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 69 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 44
    Excellent
  • 16
    Very good
  • 5
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Had Lunch Here

Our group had lunch here. The location is fantastic with wide open and beautiful views of the ocean. We didn't have high hopes for the restaurant as it was dead and they were out of quite a few things. Turns out they have a broader menu in the evening. I had the pasta amatriciana, which was... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed 5 weeks ago
Travel_Reflections
,
Vancouver, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Idaho
Level Contributor
164 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Cabana we stayed in was huge and beautiful. The A/C worked well and the bedding was super comfortable. Full ocean view right out our front door. When we checked in the staff was super aloof and just pointed us to our room not showing us anything about the room That was pretty much our experience with the staff the... More 

Helpful?
Thank potatofish
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our group had lunch here. The location is fantastic with wide open and beautiful views of the ocean. We didn't have high hopes for the restaurant as it was dead and they were out of quite a few things. Turns out they have a broader menu in the evening. I had the pasta amatriciana, which was surprisingly tasty. Even though... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travel_Reflections
Central America
Level Contributor
110 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

We took a "pasadia", the hotel was full. We spend most of our day in the beach (that was delicious) and the second floor of the restaurant (that has a fantastic view, shade and is fresh). We drank wine,beer,rum. The food was ok, not bad, but most of it had been frozen. The pools (2) were dirty, they use well... More 

Helpful?
Thank MEDTRAV
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015 via mobile

We just went there for lunch we didn't stay at the hotel. The view from the restaurant was beautiful. But the food was appalling, undercooked,cold,tasteless and floating in grease. For such a great setting the food was a real disappointment. Could do much much better.

Helpful?
Thank Bigskyuk
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Its rare that i give a 5 point review. But i really appreciated the restaurant. For 3 days we had dinner here. We tried different dishes, meat, fish and seafood. Very good taste and texture. I loved the beef fillet with mostaza. Also desserts are good, like the Narajna surprise. Not so wide of a wine selection but we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarcGard007
GWS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

We were not staying at the Hotel but did go out there for dinner. We had stayed there last year & loved the Hotel & staff. Unfortunately this was not the case for our dinner on Monday night. The staff was unfriendly, the "manager" was inappropriately dressed & looked as though he had just rolled out of bed at 7:00... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Better B
VillaRomanaPty, Owner at Hotel Villa Romana, responded to this review

Hello there, I remember meeting you and your husband last year and I would have truly expected from you a more personal complaint. Anyhow... We are deeply sorry to hear about your "terrible" experience while dining with us. I am surprised that you did not communicate your disappointment to the person in charge that night (who approached your table to... More 

Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Great food with a good selection of wine. Some wines are a bit overpriced. We had the new year's buffet that was simply amazing. Grazie!

Helpful?
Thank alopez82
connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

We stopped in for a fresh watermelon drink and took in the most spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean. This resort had a swimming pool and lush gardens with a full restaurant on site. I would definitely look into staying here.

Helpful?
Thank loveusvi
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

the menu was rather restricted but the food was lovely and all the staff were very kind and attentive. The owner told us that there are going to have an Italian chef so it might be better.... perfect excuse for us to give it a try again next year as we loved this setting!

Helpful?
Thank ROZP493
New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We were guests at the hotel and our first meal was so good, we decided to eat there every night of our stay. There are always a variety of apps (entradas) and a revolving menu of entrees that are prepared with care. My favorite dishes were the Mussels served in a creole sauce and served over tostones as well as... More 

Helpful?
Thank BethanyNOLA

Travelers who viewed Hotel Villa Romana also viewed

Pedasi, Los Santos Province
Pedasi, Los Santos Province
 
Pedasi, Los Santos Province
Pedasi, Los Santos Province
 

Been to Hotel Villa Romana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Camino a Puerto Escondido | Los Destiladeros, Pedasi, Panama
  • Location: Central America  >  Panama  >  Los Santos Province  >  Pedasi
  • Phone Number: +507 848-3002

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 15 - 25
  • Cuisine: Italian, European, Contemporary

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic

Description

The restaurant is located in the Villa Romana Hotel

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Villa Romana staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?